April 19, 2024, 09:14:02 PM

Author Topic: Its a possibility that Jamaica and T&T could both be wearing Adidas Uniforms  (Read 5944 times)

When both teams meet in June. Burrell and his assistants are currently in Germany and Italy where they are looking to finalize kit deals...Puma and Adidas are the two likely candidates from Germany.

Not a big fan of those generic Adidas uniforms I must say.

What uniform did Jca wear in France 98???? The one with the numbers falling off??

When both teams meet in June. Burrell and his assistants are currently in Germany and Italy where they are looking to finalize kit deals...Puma and Adidas are the two likely candidates from Germany.

Trying to be like us as usual...surprised yall didn't hijack our England friendly too

Now run along...

wham ...de 2-2 draw cost allyuh de unisport sponsorship ??

Trying to be like us as usual...surprised yall didn't hijack our England friendly too

Now run along...

Burrell and his crew will be meeting with the English FA while in europe too...so yo unever know :).
In terms of trying to be like T&T....like I said, I really do hope they go with Puma over adidas..
« Last Edit: April 22, 2008, 03:43:48 PM by Reggaefan »

What uniform did Jca wear in France 98???? The one with the numbers falling off??
Kappa

Wait , wait.. will fifa allow this? Ah mean.. 2 shirts? Umbro and adidas or puma?  :rotfl:

Crucial trip for JFF boss
Audley Boyd, Assistant Editor - Sport (Gleaner)

THE top brass of the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF), Captain Horace Burrell, its president, and general secretary Horace Reid are leaving the island today for a series of crucial, high-level meetings in Europe that, among other things, could finalise plans for the FIFA Goal Project, clearing a long-standing debt with the English Football Association and confirming deals with a kit sponsor and airline company Virgin Atlantic.

In fact, Burrell pointed out that at one of the scheduled discussions, with Federation of Interna-tional Football Associations (FIFA) president Joseph 'Sepp' Blatter, at the sport's headquarters in Zurich, Switzerland, they will be making a presentation for a second Goal Project.

Actually, the first project - which was launched in 2003 - is incomplete as different philosophies by the respective administrations that have served within the five years have seen the shifting of the site back and forth from Portmore to St Elizabeth.

Only recently, the fairly new JFF board of directors agreed on the final shift to Portmore, and the proposal sent to FIFA, which provides funding valued at US$400,000 (approximately J$28m), with additional grants up to US$200,000 (J$14m).

Goal Project

"We'll go to Switzerland to meet with the president of FIFA, Mr Joseph 'Sepp' Blatter, to try and finalise arrangements for the Goal Project and also further technical assistance for the national programme," Burrell explained.

"Most federations around the world have already received their second Goal Project. Unfortunately, Jamaica has found itself way behind and has not even completed our first. We intend to use this opportunity to ask FIFA to fasttrack our first Goal Project and to assist us with the second Goal Project."

He added: "In fact, it is our hope that we'll be able to ask them for enough funding to complete our proposed training centre, which will be moved to a new site once the FIFA approval is granted."

Blatter had broken ground at Portmore for the Goal Project while Burrell served as JFF president, before being beaten at the polls by Crenston Boxhill in November 2003.

Also, Burrell said: "There are courses available at the expense of FIFA to do with administrative courses for those serving at the parish association levels, as well as clubs, and we'll be looking to garner some of those opportunities for those who serve football here in Jamaica."

The visit to FIFA will be preceded by trips to Italy and Germany, and England where they launch their engagements with the English FA tomorrow.

Further discussions

"Its twofold," noted Burrell. "First of all, we're going to be meeting with the hierarchy of the English FA to hold further discussions on the outstanding balance owed to them from the Boxhill administration, which amounts to some J$22m which should have been paid over to them for match tickets given to the federation during the England-Jamaica encounter (June 3, 2006) before the World Cup Finals (Germany 2006).

"This, to say the least, is somewhat embarrassing ... We will have to do all that is within our powers to put this matter to rest as currently, it'd be difficult to play any international games in the United Kingdom without first taking care of this issue."

The JFF had discussions with executives of the English FA when it invited them here at the time when Jamaica played Trinidad and Tobago at the National Stadium on March 26. The British FA's executive Simon Johnson spoke about the debt at a post-match press conference.

Burrell also said: "In addition, we will discuss technical cooperation with the English FA, including training courses and other kinds of assistance available."

While in Britain, the JFF officials will also meet with executives of Virgin Atlantic airlines in an effort to secure a sponsorship deal that cushions the effects of transportation costs for its players, who must fly across the Atlantic regularly for international fixtures.

No concessionary rates

"We're expected to meet again with the management of Virgin Airlines, which is being made possible through the assistance of Air Jamaica. It's very important because flying our players business class to and from the UK is becoming prohibitive since the withdrawal of Air Jamaica's flights, on which we used to get concessionary rates," Burrell pointed out.

"Air Jamaica is facilitating a meeting directly between the federation and Virgin Atlantic Airlines and we're hopeful that we can broker a deal which would enable us to get business-class seats at a more affordable price."

By way of example, he pointed to the recent Trinidad and Tobago match here.

"In the last friendly international against Trinidad and Tobago, the cost to the JFF for bringing home our players amounted to approximately $6m, which cannot be sustained if we're to bring home our players for international games on a regular basis and, therefore, the meeting with Virgin Atlantic will be very crucial."

He added: "We will also be meeting with the club officials of our players in order to maintain a good relationship as this is very important."

The JFF also expects to sign a deal for gears sponsorship, following discussions they are looking to finalise on the German and Italian-leg of this trip.

Optimistic

"We will also be travelling to Italy and Germany and I am optimistic that I will be able to sign a deal with an established kit manufacturer," Burrell said.

"It is extremely difficult to move forward with football development at the international level without having a reputable kit sponsor as a part of the programme and, therefore, we intend to try our endeavour best to conclude the many months of discussions by officially signing with a new kit supplier."

German manufacturers Uhlsport last sponsored the JFF with football kits, before the deal expired approximately two years ago.
« Last Edit: April 22, 2008, 11:22:50 AM by E-man »

Read it RF... yuh owe de FA millions of your shitty currency...

Now Run along

German manufacturers Uhlsport last sponsored the JFF with football kits, before the deal expired approximately two years ago.

They senior team just draw with T&T under 17 team (in Jamaica) but yet Adidas go sponsor them....  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

Send more cock roach....

RF you think the deal will finalise for JA knowing how bad their rankings are right now?

Big up Reggae Boyz, good luck in finding a kit sponsor. :beermug:

Kappa back on board with the JFF
« Reply #12 on: April 24, 2008, 06:27:43 AM »
« Last Edit: April 24, 2008, 09:07:03 AM by Flex »

Re: Kappa back on board with the JFF
« Reply #13 on: April 24, 2008, 07:18:14 AM »
glad to hear it.  now go and fix de toilets in de Office.

Whappen if I vist there and get ah does ah shittings from back jerk chicken or stew peas?

Fix de shitters now!

Kappa back on board with the JFF

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/articles.aspx?id=1283&category=1

And he thought he was getting Adidas or Puma....

Maybe he was thinking of de 99cents store brand or something... Adidos  :rotfl:

QUOTE from a Yardie I met in de train this morning: Nuff man ah flood de flee market now. Me ah gawn in an de flee-market tu pick up meh Kappa outfit for summer ya. Lets go Reggae Toyz.... BULLET !!!!
« Last Edit: April 24, 2008, 09:13:41 AM by Sam »

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
 ;D ;D Imperfect Jamaica's Reggae Boyz getting the perfect sponsorships and the Trinis don't like or believe what they seeing.

jjbrown

;D ;D Imperfect Jamaica's Reggae Boyz getting the perfect sponsorships and the Trinis don't like or believe what they seeing.

US$1.77 million two-year sponsorship is a deal ? maybe in Jamaica as the convertion is high.

Adidas paid us US 11.5 million on a 3 year deal... so dont get to carried away US$1.77 million is no kind of money, I am sure after games your players will be instructed not to exchange shirts with that kind of deal...  :rotfl:
« Last Edit: April 24, 2008, 09:27:35 AM by Sam »

i always like Kappa brand..when yuh check de price of ah Roma jersey compared to adidas and nike we eh dealing wid no Rossi brand here, so big up still JA, hope allyuh lose very early in de qualifiers ;D

US$1.77 million two-year sponsorship is a deal ? maybe in Jamaica as the convertion is high.

Adidas paid us US 11.5 million on a 3 year deal... so dont get to carried away US$1.77 million is no kind of money, I am sure after games your players will be instructed not to exchange shirts with that kind of deal...  :rotfl:

And he thought he was getting Adidas or Puma....

Maybe he was thinking of de 99cents store brand or something... Adidos  :rotfl:

QUOTE from a Yardie I met in de train this morning: Nuff man ah flood de flee market now. Me ah gawn in an de flee-market tu pick up meh Kappa outfit for summer ya. Lets go Reggae Toyz.... BULLET !!!!

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Oh gard Sam... :devil:

That is really a small deal, especially by modern day "sponsorship" standards...........dey getting training kits and bibs wit dat?? ???

Doh study RF

It hurting him (jess like the tight shoe and jerseys he side going to wear) that he team ent get a better deal.

You know what...

(Given RF History and his smart man condescending ways)

Watch the timing of his posts, he must be know damn well in advance is Kappa he side was getting and take infront before infront take him.

Is he start the thread...watch the title, he put us last...say both...(steups, instead he acknowledge who already have...trying to put we on they level)

Then he play like a sour grapes fox and bawl he ent like Adidas and want puma.

and den he get he adopted son 2099 to say they get the perfect sponsorship and we dont like or believe what we seeing.

RF you real good yes.

Yuh ent pulling that one (or one of them smedium Kappa jersey) over my eyes.

Not to mention de hype ablout fields in de National Stadium in Jamaica and Trewalney jes get re-laid but dey eh have no damn toilets.

Man have tuh piss in bottle and shit in cup.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a

It's very simple. A FIFA team ranked #103 is still able to procure a sponsorship with a value over the million dollar mark. So imagine if the Reggae Boyz were ranked above 100. ;D
jjbrown

It's very simple. A FIFA team ranked #103 is still able to procure a sponsorship with a value over the million dollar mark. So imagine if the Reggae Boyz were ranked above 100. ;D

YUH crawl OUT OF YUH HOLE eh you get back in

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M3-rslY_Yf8
 :D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

:o :rotfl:

talk about grabbing for straws..

Doh study RF

It hurting him (jess like the tight shoe and jerseys he side going to wear) that he team ent get a better deal.

You know what...

(Given RF History and his smart man condescending ways)

Watch the timing of his posts, he must be know damn well in advance is Kappa he side was getting and take infront before infront take him.

Is he start the thread...watch the title, he put us last...say both...(steups, instead he acknowledge who already have...trying to put we on they level)

Then he play like a sour grapes fox and bawl he ent like Adidas and want puma.

and den he get he adopted son 2099 to say they get the perfect sponsorship and we dont like or believe what we seeing.

RF you real good yes.

Yuh ent pulling that one (or one of them smedium Kappa jersey) over my eyes.

Actually I am very pleased that we have Kappa back on board! I aboslutley love the Kappa kits....Atthe moment the T&T kit is the same kit that Harbour view wears in the NPL....just a different color.

So lewwe see what the kit that you love so much look like...

Not to mention de hype ablout fields in de National Stadium in Jamaica and Trewalney jes get re-laid but dey eh have no damn toilets.

Man have tuh piss in bottle and shit in cup.

No toilets in the national stdium or Trelwny stadium? Where you got your info from Trutrini? Isnt it normal for public sanitary convenience to become "used" and out of repair over time? especially when they are constantly being used by 20K people for a single given friendly game? And regarding the electronic security devices...please confirm that your national stdium in T&T do in fact have one of these US$800K devices/system installed...Also, regarding the state of football fields..Isnt the Hasley Crawfortd stadium pitch out of commission at the moment? When was the last time that pitch got relayed? Didnt you have to resort to playing an international game on a cricket pitch some time ago? Classic case of Pot calling Kettle black LOL

If Toilets need to be repaired...they will. simple as that.

Ah cyar understand this thread. Jamaica getting a shirt an pants that may be the same brand name as TT and RF making a big issue of it .
Maybe is really because that is all the teams have in common , after all TT is the big gun in the Caribbean an JA stuttering with ah senile coach and delusional fans.