April 25, 2024, 05:52:51 PM

Author Topic: What year this come out?  (Read 2391 times)

What year this come out?
« on: April 24, 2008, 10:55:54 PM »
What year did this classic Soca song came out?..one poster on the site said 1982 but I am 90% sure that it came out for 1986 Carnival..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b5lqs55PDRI

Re: What year this come out?
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2008, 11:22:39 PM »
86 ,machel was really to young to soca in 82 .

« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2008, 11:24:23 PM »
yeah, definitely not 82...it have to be 85 or 86....but 86 is the year a think rudder got the tripple and ah cya rem that being in the same year...so it could even be 87  ;D

« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2008, 08:51:17 PM »

1986 - LP - Too Young to Soca?
Macho Music
Arranged by Leston Paul
A-1    I Love My Country, Winsford De Vine
A-2    For We Youths, Elvin Burke
B-1    Too Young To Soca, Winsford De Vine
B-2    The Letter, Ashford Joseph

« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2008, 09:28:31 PM »

1986 - LP - Too Young to Soca?
Macho Music
Arranged by Leston Paul
A-1    I Love My Country, Winsford De Vine
A-2    For We Youths, Elvin Burke
B-1    Too Young To Soca, Winsford De Vine
B-2    The Letter, Ashford Joseph
I know it could not have been 82'..de man myabe was not even ten yet in 82.

« Reply #5 on: April 25, 2008, 11:22:00 PM »
Ok, who tek time to view the whole video? At the end of the video you would see the Banyan banner reading 1985. Now I was going and say 84 but I decided to watch the video first before saying anything. So from my  belief I think the song was made in 84 and distributed for 85 Carnival. If I'm correct I think Machel was born in November 74 so that would have made him 10yrs and some months in 85 Carnival.

« Reply #6 on: April 26, 2008, 08:48:22 AM »
Ok, who tek time to view the whole video? At the end of the video you would see the Banyan banner reading 1985. Now I was going and say 84 but I decided to watch the video first before saying anything. So from my  belief I think the song was made in 84 and distributed for 85 Carnival. If I'm correct I think Machel was born in November 74 so that would have made him 10yrs and some months in 85 Carnival.

At the beginning of the video are two newspaper headlines that read
"9-Year-Old Takes Junior Crown" and "A King At Age 9"
Born in Nov 74, means he turned 9 on Nov 83 and he would have won the crown during the 84 season. BUT he did it with a song called "The Letter" according to nalis

« Reply #7 on: May 19, 2008, 07:24:39 PM »
Check this one out..could not have been older than 12 here..

http://youtube.com/watch?v=ESHmDTQlEA8&feature=related

« Reply #8 on: May 19, 2008, 09:44:53 PM »
What year did this classic Soca song came out?..one poster on the site said 1982 but I am 90% sure that it came out for 1986 Carnival..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b5lqs55PDRI
ah wonder if ah will look good khaki pants and blue shirt now. ;D

« Reply #9 on: May 20, 2008, 05:40:07 PM »

yuh go look like ah pedophile

« Reply #10 on: May 20, 2008, 05:46:04 PM »

yuh go look like ah pedophile
or even Paul Reubens

wait, that covers both ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.