March 28, 2024, 03:50:07 PM

Author Topic: T&T Rugby back on the rise  (Read 10101 times)

Re: T&T Rugby back on the rise
« Reply #30 on: October 11, 2008, 01:40:34 PM »
I stuck here on de job and nuh coming out anytime soon...but some of meh peeps will be there...Hope we win this one convincingly...

« Reply #31 on: October 11, 2008, 05:24:53 PM »
ah fak ah hear Brazil put ah cut arse on the Ruggerwarriors. Steupsss wha happen dey?

« Reply #32 on: October 11, 2008, 05:38:35 PM »
We get licks

« Reply #33 on: October 11, 2008, 05:41:09 PM »
ah know meh coz and she crew was down dey; not to mention them  good looking owman and them.

Wait nah ah hearing dat we  real get ah 'Brazilian Waxing over'
« Last Edit: October 12, 2008, 10:14:34 AM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #34 on: October 12, 2008, 05:11:09 PM »
the fellas didnt play anywhere near their potential. A lot of bad decisions and simple mistakes cost them.
Was a good lime tho!
best of luck to the ruggermen on the away leg

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #35 on: October 13, 2008, 10:22:41 AM »
not in the country.. but rhett (coach) look like they make some bad decisions in terms of squad selection. I waiting on cowman t say what went on. I know he start the match.

No matter how old Brendan OF is, he suppose to be on the squad and starting.  Is a whole different team from the one who win in the caymans..

« Reply #36 on: October 13, 2008, 03:47:03 PM »
so, the score is a big secret ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #37 on: October 13, 2008, 07:57:22 PM »
31-8  I think

« Reply #38 on: October 14, 2008, 10:40:38 AM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Benchwarmer

« Reply #39 on: October 16, 2008, 09:20:53 AM »
So said.. so done...

O’Farrell Included in T & T Team for Return Leg in Brazil
Oct.15.2008

Brendan O'Farrell makes his return to the T&T team for the 2011 Rugby World Cup qualifier return leg against Brazil in Sao Paulo.

O'Farrell the influential fly half was unavailable for T&T's first leg game at Larry Gomes Stadium last Saturday when the Calypso Warriors were trounced 31-8 by the South Americans.

T&T flew out this morning for Brazil determined to rebound on Saturday. However the Caribbean champions will need to win by 23 clear points to advance to the next round of competition.

TTRFU President, Leslie Figaro, who will travel to Brazil to witness the game said he is confident that the T&T players will put aside last Saturday's lackluster display and show the strength of character needed to secure the margin of victory required to negate Brazil's 31-8 first leg win.

The T&T team travelling to Brazil :

Adam Fredricks    S elwyn St. Bernard      Brendan O’Farrell
Wayne Kelly     Damian Martinez                Dexter Snaggs
Don Rojas               Felician Guerra                   Greame Alkins
James Walklin     Jason Clark                            Kelson Figaro
Kidane Silverthorn    Kirk Aanensen               Kirk Quashie
Kurt Quashie             Miguel Lara            Nigel Arismandez
Jonathan O’Connor    Samuel Roberts          Peter Bacchus
Andre Cabera    

« Reply #40 on: October 16, 2008, 04:49:26 PM »
"Don Rojas"
Benchwarmer, dais "Piggy" son?

Offline Benchwarmer

« Reply #41 on: October 17, 2008, 02:31:37 PM »
yeah...

"Don Rojas"
Benchwarmer, dais "Piggy" son?