March 28, 2024, 08:21:52 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Grenada Game (27-Apr-2008).  (Read 18947 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Grenada Game (27-Apr-2008).
« on: April 15, 2008, 10:05:36 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs Grenada (27-Apr) at the Marvin Lee Stadium, Trinidad will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Possible Live Internet Links.

To be updated.

TV Viewing.

To be updated.

The squad for Grenada:

Marvin Phillip (W Connection), Glenroy Samuel (Under 20 National Team), Jan-Michael Williams (English-based).

Keston Williams (Defence Force), Anton Pierre (Defence Force), Akile Edwards (Defence Force), Michael Edwards (Defence Force), Kern Cupid (W Connection), Makan Hislop (United Petrotrin), Akeem Adams (Under 20 National Team), Daniel Cyrus (Under 20 National Team), Keyeno Thomas (Jioe Public), Julius James (Toronto FC)

Ataullah Guerra (Jabloteh), Stephan David (Caledonia AIA), Khaleem Hyland (Un-Attached), Kevon Carter (Defence Force), Silas Spann (Joe Public), Kerry Baptiste (Joe Public), Aurtis Whitley (W Connection), Keon Daniel (United Petrotrin), Zavion Navarro (Under 20 National Team)

Lester Peltier (Jabloteh), Devon Jorsling (Defence Force), Jerol Forbes (United Petrotrin), Jamaal Gay (Under 20 National Team), Kevaughn Connell (l'Entente SSG), Jerrel Britto (Under 20 National Team)
« Last Edit: April 29, 2008, 05:10:53 AM by Tallman »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Grenada Game (27-Apr-2008).
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2008, 01:26:29 PM »
Time tuh share a licking
« Last Edit: April 17, 2008, 06:01:56 PM by Flex »

Offline trinsolutions

« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2008, 10:35:02 PM »
i hope dey can show the on the internet like cnc.
« Last Edit: April 17, 2008, 06:02:17 PM by Flex »

« Reply #3 on: April 16, 2008, 10:02:21 AM »
my team

ah know he like daniel on the left but i want him in the middle

4-4-2

jan Michael Williams

keston Williams mackan Hislop Julius James Akeem Adams

kerry baptiste  Aurtis whitely  keon Daniel  kevon carter

kevon caughnell  Randi Patterson

going with a foregn based front pairing

seeing both forbes and jorsling coming on though....maybe kern cupid as well
« Last Edit: April 17, 2008, 06:02:36 PM by Flex »

« Reply #4 on: April 23, 2008, 08:05:34 AM »
ah cyah wait. any body woking on ah live feed?

« Reply #5 on: April 23, 2008, 08:09:06 AM »
Anybody go b in town or everybody headin 2 Jazz?

« Reply #6 on: April 23, 2008, 08:31:39 AM »
Anybody go b in town or everybody headin 2 Jazz?

I go be around, but depending on the price of entry will determine whether I watch it live, or watch it delayed on THE TOUCHES MATCH REPORT ....where you get instant-delayed-replays and a host of catchy commentaries!!!  ;D

« Reply #7 on: April 23, 2008, 08:40:38 AM »
A blues of course saw it advertised it ia 100 no matter who we playin we payin minimum a 100

« Reply #8 on: April 23, 2008, 09:15:34 AM »
A blues of course saw it advertised it ia 100 no matter who we playin we payin minimum a 100

Then I would watch it the TOUCHES MATCH REPORT !

« Reply #9 on: April 23, 2008, 12:00:33 PM »
The full T&T squad are:

Goalkeepers—Marvin Phillip (W Connection), Glenroy Samuel (Caledonia AIA)

Defenders—Kern Cupid, Akeem Adams (W Connection), Makan Hislop (United Petrotrin), Akile Edwards, Anton Pierre, Michael Edwards (Defence Force), Kareem Smith (United Petrotrin), Keyeno Thomas (Joe Public)

Midfielders—Kerry Baptiste (Joe Public), Kevon Carter (Defence Force), Daniel Cyrus (U-17), Keon Daniel (United Petrotrin), Stephan David (Caledonia AIA), Aurtis Whitley, Ataullah Guerra, Lester Peltier (Jabloteh)

Forwards—Jerrel Britto (Jabloteh), Jerol Forbes (United Petrotrin), Connell Kevaughn (L’Entente Sannois Saint-Gratien), Jamal Gay, Zavion Navarro

« Reply #10 on: April 23, 2008, 03:05:40 PM »
de Magicians dey.... even dogh i have a big cricket fete match dat day...so after ah make meh duck...

« Reply #11 on: April 23, 2008, 03:19:18 PM »

At first I thought yuh had to bring ah old porno to get in.. ;D

« Reply #12 on: April 23, 2008, 05:22:48 PM »
Yeah Samo a blues 2 get in 

Offline black chinee

« Reply #13 on: April 23, 2008, 05:25:17 PM »
just heard CNC news that they bringing the game live so check

http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html

« Reply #14 on: April 23, 2008, 05:48:26 PM »
Nice so I could keep meh blues in meh pocket

« Reply #15 on: April 23, 2008, 05:54:14 PM »
$100 dred. I ain't getting pay till Wednesday. Steups ! TTFF want me to tief like if is Beenie Man coming down.

« Reply #16 on: April 23, 2008, 06:00:38 PM »
Ah goh take it in from de TV once CNC 3 bringing it......ah find TTFF overdoing de blasted ting!!!...

« Reply #17 on: April 23, 2008, 08:22:13 PM »
Yep dey takin d joke 2 far. Whether it on tv or not I feel I gopast on meh Grenadian cousins

« Reply #18 on: April 23, 2008, 10:11:20 PM »

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #19 on: April 24, 2008, 09:27:13 AM »
WHAT THE HELL WAS THE FINAL SCORE
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #20 on: April 24, 2008, 09:50:05 AM »
Ah goh take it in from de TV once CNC 3 bringing it......ah find TTFF overdoing de blasted ting!!!...
Question: Wouldn't reduced attendance(revenue) of this game lead to increased ticket prices of the next game ?

« Reply #21 on: April 24, 2008, 03:04:38 PM »
what timet he game is??

« Reply #22 on: April 24, 2008, 03:07:57 PM »
WHAT THE HELL WAS THE FINAL SCORE
[size=06pt]de game ent start yet man....check de title of the thread again[/size] ;)

what time the game is??
check the poster again ;)
« Last Edit: April 24, 2008, 03:11:12 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #23 on: April 24, 2008, 08:08:59 PM »
Game is at 6

« Reply #24 on: April 25, 2008, 03:09:49 AM »
Grenada and New England Revolution midfielder, Shalrie Joseph, will be skipping this game:

Joseph turned down a chance to perform for Grenada at Trinidad and Tobago in an exhibition Sunday. "I need to give my body rest for what's important," said Joseph, who plans to play for Grenada vs. Costa Rica in World Cup qualifiers in June.

http://www.boston.com/sports/articles/2008/04/25/formation_didnt_alter_end_result/

« Reply #25 on: April 25, 2008, 11:55:05 AM »
can anyone confrim for sure that this game is comin over tv................cuz i jus link my $100 and i know tnt games cant come over tv live cuz they go cut it for news an ting

« Reply #26 on: April 25, 2008, 02:15:26 PM »
What happen this game is not important of what?  Why is this not a sticky

What does Carlos Edwards need?
« Reply #27 on: April 26, 2008, 05:33:36 PM »
Ok so leh we  help the 'Warrior' with some suggestions that may get him out of this 'rut' he is in.

I say the man has to come home play against Grenada; put some beats on men and take a good sea bath, get ah rub down  from ah home gyul and move on.............

« Reply #28 on: April 26, 2008, 05:45:38 PM »
Peeps savin dey money 4 June

« Reply #29 on: April 26, 2008, 06:17:30 PM »
Question: Wouldn't reduced attendance(revenue) of this game lead to increased ticket prices of the next game ?

It going to sell out easy.  Capacity in Marvin Lee is very small.  It might actually make sense for them to continue having these kinda games there....but they need to sort out that parking situation.
I eh watching nutten on TV I cud see live....is a whole different experience.