April 26, 2024, 05:22:10 PM

Author Topic: W/Cup bonus judgment next week.  (Read 97259 times)

Offline Warrior30

Re: $7m for Soca Warriors
« Reply #240 on: February 25, 2011, 10:47:24 PM »

He added, "It's one man and one man only who has been fighting this thing, Shaka Hislop and his father. We have paid much more money than you have here.

Jack if I do de math in yuh statement above that will be 2 men who has been fighting it?!?!

Not so?
For de love of de game

« Reply #241 on: February 25, 2011, 11:06:15 PM »
kamla and anil will NEVER investigate that. Dem is jack puppets     

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #242 on: February 26, 2011, 02:31:02 AM »
Having only got to know about this from being a member here and from what I have read the above statement doesn't surprise me at all, indeed I doubt the courts will ever get the full accounts of all the monies. 

I am not surprised Warner is distancing himself from it and it appears he has come out on the wrong side, but I don't think it is that straight forward either, there was a story from the Scottish FA that he asked for the friendly payment to be paid directly to him if I remember correctly.  This could run and run, but maybe in TNT it will just get swept under the carpet and the status quo prevail, if that happens I don't think it will be a paticularly good outcome for the sport in your country, this is probably your best and only opportunity to get somewhere near the truth of whats being going on. 

« Reply #243 on: February 26, 2011, 07:29:54 AM »

Dem know dat but they makin sure it is said 4 d few peeps in d country wit a brain 2 ask a question. Dey write Kamliar as she is called on d express blogs and she eh get a response yet.

« Reply #244 on: February 26, 2011, 07:34:14 AM »
Jack statements confirm yet again his true character to me..

he is ah fcking snake in de grass >:(

« Reply #245 on: February 26, 2011, 07:48:53 AM »
Jack statements confirm yet again his true character to me..

he is ah fcking snake in de grass >:(

Snakes pretty upset dat dey bein associated wit Jack

« Reply #246 on: February 26, 2011, 08:23:26 AM »
Jack: Give them the money
By Anna Ramdass anna.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Feb 25, 2011 at 11:43 PM ECT

"What is to gain in all this? What it shows of course is how frivolous this whole thing has been and what it does show is how one man, one person only could lead a multitude to do nonsense. It didn't have to reach this far, from $100 million to now $6 million."

is a lot more than 6 million you go be paying boss  ;D

« Reply #247 on: February 26, 2011, 08:29:39 AM »

"What is to gain in all this? What it shows of course is how frivolous this whole thing has been and what it does show is how one man, one person only could lead a multitude to do nonsense. It didn't have to reach this far, from $100 million to now $6 million."

He ent paying nothing, You ent see he done leave Camps out to dry. He done advising them to pay. I guess he will advise them on where to get the money.

« Reply #248 on: February 26, 2011, 08:36:21 AM »

He ent paying nothing, You ent see he done leave Camps out to dry. He done advising them to pay. I guess he will advise them on where to get the money.
[/quote

Scamps eh have 6 Guyanese cents so  Jack will pay.

« Reply #249 on: February 26, 2011, 08:37:38 AM »
CHECK D GUARDIAN VERSION

LOUDESTTTTTTTT OFFFFFFFFFFFFFF STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Warriors 5 years waiting in the wings for $6m
Published: Sat, 2011-02-26 21:51

Thirteen Soca Warriors who represented T&T in the 2006 World Cup campaign were yesterday awarded over US$1.1 million as an interim payment, in a lawsuit brought by the footballers seeking to collect bonuses promised to them. Footballers Aurtis Whitley, Brent Sancho, Atiba Charles and Cyd Gray, were visibly elated at the decision, but remained pleasantly quiet. They, together with 10 other national footballers, who represented T&T in Germany, would each have an equal share in the interim award of US$1,140,384.89.

Justice Devindra Rampersad ordered the interim payment after rejecting the accounting documents which were submitted by the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF). “I feel there has been non-compliance with the order,” he said. He noted that there were several disparities in the accounting documents. These, he said, were not properly accounted for by auditors Rampersad and Co. “It is all so cloudy right now,” Rampersad (Devindra) said. Among the disparities, he said, was the non-accountability for $1 million Swiss francs.

Also, several million received from private sector funding was not properly accounted for, he said. “That has not been accounted for,” he said. As a result, he ordered the TTFF to prepare new accounting records which are to be “itemised” on an “Excel spreadsheet”.   Rampersad was expected to rule yesterday on payment in the lawsuit but was thwarted by the incomplete accounting reports. He told attorney Derek Balliram, counsel for the TTFF, that the accounting records were not in proper order and did not properly account for the funds of the TTFF.

The ‘roller coaster’ matter which had been resolved in the United Kingdom was sent to Rampersad, then to the Court of Appeal and again back to the lower court judge. The proceedings were filed in November 2008, initially by 16 players who demanded that the High Court enforce the judgment of the London-based Sport Dispute Resolution Panel (SDRP). The panel had ruled in May, 2006 under the terms of a contract, agreed by FIFA Executive Committee member and TTFF special adviser Jack Warner that the Soca Warriors were owed 50 per cent of all 2006 World Cup commercial revenue. But the TTFF claimed that a breach of confidentiality by the players meant they were no longer bound by the agreement. Attorneys for both sides return to court next Friday.

« Reply #250 on: February 26, 2011, 09:20:20 AM »

« Reply #251 on: February 26, 2011, 09:25:43 AM »
Jack won't get away with this "nothing to do with me" stance. He was the officer in charge of LOC 2006. Thats why the judge purposely wants BOTH sets of accounts! Camps is ultimately responsible as TTFF/TTFA owned LOC. But any wrongdoing in LOC is down to Jack.

He's right about one thing...they should have settled a long time ago because history comes back and bites you.

Jack sat with the players in late 2006 with his spreadsheet and said "you only get TT$5,000 each" That document is not only filed as evidence, but the judge has indicated that it was not accurate. That is down to Jack and only Jack.

He's panicking because he knows his political future hangs by a thread and so does the PP govt. If one cent went into an account controlled by Jack and one cent went to PP election campaign, govt must resign.

This judge is going for the throat. He's after Jack. Really huge consequences here.

Also, whats this rubbish about players asking for $100 million? Thats sladerous. So too, is naming Shaka & George Hislop as the "one man"fighting this case.

« Reply #252 on: February 26, 2011, 10:17:30 AM »
allyuh  aint see wha play out dey.....mr man blaming it on he shield....so he aint look like ah accessory to d cause....

« Reply #253 on: February 26, 2011, 10:22:44 AM »
If yuh bide yuh time, good will always triumph over evil. Nuff respect to the forumites who stuck with supporting the warriors and countering the arguments by those who had a defeatist mentality or other agendas (intentional or unintentional) that somehow managed to transiently shift the balance of power and  leverage in favour of Scamps, Grodent, Jackula and their cronies. Big big triumph.

Landmark day.
« Last Edit: February 26, 2011, 12:03:26 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #254 on: February 26, 2011, 11:56:23 AM »
This is indeed a proud day for this site. You remember back in 2007 when it was the forumites who tracked down the $188 million? Before you guys got involved, the players had no idea how much was involved. That led directly to Lasanas famous "Bobol" story.

So hold your heads high guys, this is your victory too.  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #255 on: February 26, 2011, 08:44:48 PM »
This is indeed a proud day for this site. You remember back in 2007 when it was the forumites who tracked down the $188 million? Before you guys got involved, the players had no idea how much was involved. That led directly to Lasanas famous "Bobol" story.

So hold your heads high guys, this is your victory too.  :beermug: :beermug:

EMANNNNNNNNN  :applause: :salute:

« Reply #256 on: February 26, 2011, 09:15:54 PM »
allyuh  aint see wha play out dey.....mr man blaming it on he shield....so he aint look like ah accessory to d cause....

yup, he have no shame

« Reply #257 on: February 26, 2011, 10:08:15 PM »
You mean after all this time, with 2 lawyers the TTFA gone to court without out the appropriate documents in the right format?   :waiting:   

« Reply #258 on: February 27, 2011, 05:42:25 AM »
Alright ah could finally comment.  Busy days nah, fete after fete thing.... ;D

Lawd I eh know where to start.....well first let mih buss ah wine and wave mih rag..... :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :party: :party: :party: :party: :party: :party: :party: :party: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

Then let me say to the brave 13.... :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:

As for Jackula, Scamps and the Rodent.....take dis.... :whip: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :busshead: :shameonyou: :puking:

For the rats dat jump ship, yes even Birchy (no Tallman I eh helping to pay nutten).  Hey Theobald, was the captain's armband worth it??  Steups!!!  all ah all yuh take dis..... :puking: :flamethrower: :busshead: :duel: :busshead:

Whey diamondtrim??  Yuh keyboard stick??!!  Take dis.... :busshead: :flamethrower: :whip:

I'm a little disappointed the judge didn't order more but ah taking it yes.....let mih buss ah next wine.... :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :party: :party: :party: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Aye Tallman de forum need ah wining emoticon.... ;D

« Reply #259 on: February 27, 2011, 05:47:03 AM »
$7m for Soca Warriors
By Denyse Renne (T&T Express)

He said initially there were 16 players contesting the suit, but three of them—Marvin Andrews, Chris Birchall and Ian Cox—withdrew from the suit. Rampersad ordered that they pay their own costs.

De judge nearly kill mih with this move.....all yuh want to jump ship. Alright, take shaft..... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

It good for dem!!!!  De thirty pieces ah silver dey get goh have to pay lawyer fees now.   Ah guess dey could always get Uncle Jackie to pay it for dem.....oh laaawwwwddd ah love it!!!
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #260 on: February 27, 2011, 09:49:35 AM »
When the money in the players bank accounts then I will believe the hype !!!!!!!!!

Jack Warner is ah evil boss, allyuh remember that.

« Reply #261 on: February 27, 2011, 10:17:31 AM »
$7m for Soca Warriors

He said initially there were 16 players contesting the suit, but three of them—Marvin Andrews, Chris Birchall and Ian Cox—withdrew from the suit. Rampersad ordered that they pay their own costs.

De judge nearly kill mih with this move.....all yuh want to jump ship. Alright, take shaft..... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

It good for dem!!!!  De thirty pieces ah silver dey get goh have to pay lawyer fees now.   Ah guess dey could always get Uncle Jackie to pay it for dem.....oh laaawwwwddd ah love it!!!

If they were not parties to the suit... I trying to figure out what costs they have to pay?

« Reply #262 on: February 27, 2011, 10:53:20 AM »
You mean after all this time, with 2 lawyers the TTFA gone to court without out the appropriate documents in the right format?   :waiting:   

Tactics. And it work. Now they get even more time to hide the money

« Reply #263 on: February 27, 2011, 11:22:05 AM »
Maybe the judge needs to call in a forensic accountant to find out whose name were on the checks from FIFA and Adidas.........question is if Jack is only the special adviser, is he allowed to receive money on behalf of the TTFF? If he loaned money to the TTFF in the sums of millions there must be some sort of written agreement? Who made that decision? The board ? and if so they must have some sort of minutes of that decision.

« Reply #264 on: February 27, 2011, 11:57:36 AM »

Tactics. And it work. Now they get even more time to hide the money

It eh have no more money 2 hide it had 2 general election since d 2006 WC. D money he get from Russia and Qatar will pay d players

« Reply #265 on: February 28, 2011, 12:18:40 PM »
$7m for Soca Warriors

If they were not parties to the suit... I trying to figure out what costs they have to pay?

They were parties to the suit for 3 years, including the arbitration in London. Judge say they should have informed their lawyers officially that they had settled so their names could be removed. Although I feel vexed that they settled, each man has to make his own decisions in life and then live with the consequences. I wish them no ill, but their failure (for whatever reason) to stick with the case could have caused a loss for everyone else. TTFF's tactics were to divide and conquer. If the case had been reduced to 11 players, TTFF could have argued that the majority of players were happy to settle out of court and the case be closed.

« Reply #266 on: February 28, 2011, 12:26:30 PM »
$7m for Soca Warriors

They were parties to the suit for 3 years, including the arbitration in London. Judge say they should have informed their lawyers officially that they had settled so their names could be removed. Although I feel vexed that they settled, each man has to make his own decisions in life and then live with the consequences. I wish them no ill, but their failure (for whatever reason) to stick with the case could have caused a loss for everyone else. TTFF's tactics were to divide and conquer. If the case had been reduced to 11 players, TTFF could have argued that the majority of players were happy to settle out of court and the case be closed.

Thank God it only had 3 traitors of the 16 but 7 in all. I hope they feelin shorter than a midget in a pothole.

« Reply #267 on: February 28, 2011, 12:33:25 PM »
$7m for Soca Warriors

They were part of the initial action so what they owe will have to pro-rated based on when they withdrew and the overall value of the legal representation recieved.

« Reply #268 on: February 28, 2011, 12:47:06 PM »
They were parties to the suit for 3 years, including the arbitration in London. Judge say they should have informed their lawyers officially that they had settled so their names could be removed.

They were part of the initial action so what they owe will have to pro-rated based on when they withdrew and the overall value of the legal representation recieved.

That's not a determination for a judge to make, that's between them  and their attorney, specifically for their attorney to bill them for any services rendered.  Only time a court gets involved in awarding fees is when the loser of the litigation must pay the fees of the winner... not between a party and their attorney.  I don't have an issue with the judge's ruling... I just find it very bizarre.  If I stiff my attorney for fees owed it's up to the attorney to sue me for payment in a separate proceeding, not for the judge to decide it in a matter where payment was not at issue.

If the case had been reduced to 11 players, TTFF could have argued that the majority of players were happy to settle out of court and the case be closed.

Not quite... even if 15 of the 16 had settled, that 1 holdout was still entitled to a judgment on the merits... especially since the SDRP had already ruled in the favor of the players.
« Last Edit: February 28, 2011, 12:49:41 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #269 on: February 28, 2011, 01:06:01 PM »
I hear yuh, Bakes, but my point was that if there were less than 11 players remaining, TTFF could use this as an argument to impede or delay the process. I'm sure there are precedents both ways. But I agree, the case could still be won. But those players choosing to settle didn't know that!