April 29, 2024, 05:33:45 PM

Author Topic: Pro League goes TV - CNMG.  (Read 16665 times)

Re: Pro League goes TV - CNMG.
« Reply #30 on: May 17, 2008, 09:02:41 AM »
Still worried bout the crowd support if these games begin showing on TV...Its already not good..(the crowd support)
« Last Edit: May 17, 2008, 09:06:45 AM by Sando prince »

« Reply #31 on: May 20, 2008, 05:15:25 PM »
When dey actually going to broadcast the games....I on CNMG whole evening and I eh see nutten.... ???

« Reply #32 on: May 20, 2008, 05:20:37 PM »
Still worried bout the crowd support if these games begin showing on TV...Its already not good..(the crowd support)
I wonder if the League took this into account and decided to go for the AT HOME audience, as the die hards will show any way.
The opposite side of that coin is that they MAY lose some attendence at games.

OR maybe IF they provided an attractive product and the viewers saw that on TV maybe this may indeed increase attendence at games.
« Last Edit: May 20, 2008, 05:28:34 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #33 on: May 20, 2008, 05:54:10 PM »
That has always been my big worries about the pro-league. Crowd support. What is the problem? A the venues to far and out of the way? Is crime a factor?. Or people just don't care about club football?

« Reply #34 on: May 20, 2008, 06:03:17 PM »
it have alot to do with venue, In Arima it use to have big crowd during the days of the semi pro league when ah was a ball boy. When they buld Larry Gomes the crowd shrink, ah big part is transportation and crime. When u leave larry gomes yuh have to study about Tranport extra money to pay taxi, and d youth man from Malabar looking to rob yuh. In d Veledrome is closer and safer and no extra money to pay.

« Reply #35 on: May 20, 2008, 07:08:43 PM »
Then they should go back to the Velodrome until they develop around the LG Stadium.

« Reply #36 on: May 20, 2008, 07:11:19 PM »
still waiting to see a game  online

« Reply #37 on: June 28, 2008, 02:31:21 PM »
joe public vs Caledonia delayed now on cnmg 56 min gone

http://gnxnetwork.com/trythis/new.php

« Reply #38 on: June 28, 2008, 03:06:53 PM »

no video there
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #39 on: June 28, 2008, 03:19:45 PM »

no video there

i didnt check because i was watching it on tv, but thats the regular link, strange

« Reply #40 on: June 28, 2008, 03:45:44 PM »
yeah I was surfin and c d game y not live games?

« Reply #41 on: June 28, 2008, 03:57:07 PM »

no video there

no video, strange i wonder what happen to dem

« Reply #42 on: June 28, 2008, 04:15:10 PM »
no video here too

« Reply #43 on: June 29, 2008, 03:27:55 PM »
 Look nah ah  hope to be in TNT by mid July anyone up for a  lime or two at some pro league games?

« Reply #44 on: May 22, 2009, 10:29:59 PM »
 :-\

Offline shatta

• JAMAICA TO DI WORLD!. WHERE BROOKLYN AT!
  • GANSTA FI LIFE
« Reply #45 on: May 23, 2009, 12:01:44 AM »
this shit about the only caribbean team is false statment :rotfl:. jamaica fooball is shown on sportsmax and the champions cup is shown on fox soccer channel.f:rotfl:. even if it is smi pro, it is still way more organize than your pro league. do you have a religation and promotion system?. and every club in jamaica has their own mini stadiums no one share stadium and we  have atleast 5,000 people at each match, and also export more players to europ. by the way how moch country this channel shows in?. sportsmax is the biggest sports channel in the caribbean. its just a few more fintunening and the premiere league will get pro status by next season.

http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/20060906/sports/sports6.html

http://www.sportsmax.tv/view_ftp_articles.php

http://www.flowjamaica.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=200&Itemid=292

http://www.thereggaeboyz.com/forum/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=122164

http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/20090523/sports/sports5.html

http://www.thereggaeboyz.com/hvfc/hvfc.htm

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sports/html/20090502T220000-0500_150675_OBS_LOCAL_BASED_NIGERIAN_PLAYER_EYES_EUROPE_.asp

just a few insite, the only thing why its not yet proffesional is that some players do not make aliving on the smaller clubs so they have to have a job on the side, but that soon be chang. thats not the first fales news about ''caribbean first'' and will not be the last.
« Last Edit: May 23, 2009, 12:13:18 AM by shatta »

« Reply #46 on: May 23, 2009, 01:06:42 AM »
shatta...go and wipe down yuh newTV...........tnT in de hax

« Reply #47 on: May 23, 2009, 06:31:23 AM »
shatta...go and wipe down yuh newTV...........tnT in de hax

Not only dat but where are de jamaican teams in de CCL ???

« Reply #48 on: May 23, 2009, 06:37:08 AM »
every club  in jamaica have they own stadium. :o :o some1 need
 to let MILLAN know about this.....steupssssssssssssssssssss

« Reply #49 on: May 23, 2009, 06:55:59 AM »
this shit about the only caribbean team is false statment :rotfl:. jamaica fooball is shown on sportsmax and the champions cup is shown on fox soccer channel.f:rotfl:. even if it is smi pro, it is still way more organize than your pro league. do you have a religation and promotion system?. and every club in jamaica has their own mini stadiums no one share stadium and we  have atleast 5,000 people at each match, and also export more players to europ. by the way how moch country this channel shows in?. sportsmax is the biggest sports channel in the caribbean. its just a few more fintunening and the premiere league will get pro status by next season.

http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/20060906/sports/sports6.html

http://www.sportsmax.tv/view_ftp_articles.php

http://www.flowjamaica.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=200&Itemid=292

http://www.thereggaeboyz.com/forum/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=122164

http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/20090523/sports/sports5.html

http://www.thereggaeboyz.com/hvfc/hvfc.htm

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sports/html/20090502T220000-0500_150675_OBS_LOCAL_BASED_NIGERIAN_PLAYER_EYES_EUROPE_.asp

just a few insite, the only thing why its not yet proffesional is that some players do not make aliving on the smaller clubs so they have to have a job on the side, but that soon be chang. thats not the first fales news about ''caribbean first'' and will not be the last.

All o' dat and the national program still in the dumps :-\

« Reply #50 on: May 23, 2009, 08:58:49 AM »

« Reply #51 on: May 23, 2009, 11:12:37 AM »
I have a Mac and I just can't that screen to enlargen :-(

« Reply #52 on: May 23, 2009, 11:20:48 AM »

u try double clicking inside the video window?

« Reply #53 on: May 23, 2009, 12:30:40 PM »

u try double clicking inside the video window?

of course. It just pauses.

« Reply #54 on: May 23, 2009, 04:41:31 PM »
xtra, xtra read all about it. 20 men fooled.

« Reply #55 on: May 23, 2009, 06:18:32 PM »
 :waiting:

« Reply #56 on: May 23, 2009, 07:24:17 PM »

so much for that eh
yes. some people dont know putting thing on tv is promotion too. how did i end up going to an UFC fight and John Force drag race, because i was introduced to the product on tv .

« Reply #57 on: May 23, 2009, 09:01:11 PM »

so much for that eh
yes. some people dont know putting thing on tv is promotion too. how did i end up going to an UFC fight and John Force drag race, because i was introduced to the product on tv .

Maybe d product eh suited 4 tv

« Reply #58 on: July 01, 2010, 03:58:15 PM »
Pro league now has a home on WI sports channel 14 on flow, they rights to all 2010 DIGICEL pro league games.

Flow Launches New Channel – WI Sports
http://www.flowtrinidad.com/MediaRoom/FlowNews/tabid/99/articleType/ArticleView/articleId/67/Flow-Launches-New-Channel-WI-Sports.aspx