April 28, 2024, 03:57:38 PM

Author Topic: What did you do today?  (Read 3631 times)

Offline Clarke

What did you do today?
« on: May 05, 2008, 05:45:49 PM »
Ppl ah lookin for some stories of the drama you encountered to get ur tickets ordered. Leave a lil somethin there nah.

Re: What did you do today?
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2008, 06:01:44 PM »
Well God is good I had 2 do a lecture at 1:00 pm so I eh go in d office so I have d morning 2 call and call. Since I eh trust JW not my credit card so meh football partner who have co cc could go dat way. I set meh clock early 2 get to pray 2 thank god 4 another day and for continued strength 2 ignore fools I encounter daily in d course of meh life.

Then is cal and call land line and cell phone. start 2 get worry busy busy then I hear d site crash but patience is a virtue and I got on give d man d info and come d 18th I at Hasely 2 collect

« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2008, 06:03:03 PM »
Didn't try personally...but trying to be at the game, but from what I'm hearing from mih pardna and others, people are having a hard time getting thru.

« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2008, 06:05:14 PM »
With all the trouble today, nobody's Angel ordered me to the TTFF office this morning.

So I went to TTFF office and deh tell me, Site comming back up in a lil 30 mins timing. And Also that they only have 10 lines for the call in oder so I should keep Callin.

Eventually we got through with the siteand got our confirmation.. We think.

Offline Clarke

« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2008, 06:11:11 PM »
My day wasnt dramatic somehow. Got up and checked the site and see it down. Left it for a while and just kept trying and trying and eventually i get through. but i hear some stories some ppl give and i real laugh.

« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2008, 06:13:10 PM »
well i just log on early this morning and laugh at people fighting up with the phones and the website...

then i see people getting through and was afflicted with a bout of jealousy for the entire day...

wish i coulda make this one..

« Reply #6 on: May 05, 2008, 06:18:47 PM »
well i just log on early this morning and laugh at people fighting up with the phones and the website...

then i see people getting through and was afflicted with a bout of jealousy for the entire day...

heh heh heh.....serves yuh right for laughing at we..... ;D

Offline Clarke

« Reply #7 on: May 05, 2008, 06:29:30 PM »

we who laugh last......................................... roll on the ground screaming with laughter at you and your hurt feelings

« Reply #8 on: May 05, 2008, 06:32:06 PM »

we who laugh last......................................... roll on the ground screaming with laughter at you and your hurt feelings

daz no scene as long as yuh wearing black..

yuh know when yuh roll on de ground that is ah color doh get nasty.

« Reply #9 on: May 05, 2008, 06:39:57 PM »
So I guess I not going then ,How alyah overseas men going about getting this thing ,Justcool ,NYTWB

« Reply #10 on: May 05, 2008, 07:29:25 PM »
So I guess I not going then ,How alyah overseas men going about getting this thing ,Justcool ,NYTWB
Bredren!! right now i living on ah tight budget so i have to ecconomize until years end. that's why i settle for the burmuda game.

i have to be in trini no later than june 20th and when they didn't finalize the game until last week , i decided to not take chances on the england game, plus i got a deal on airfare hotel and car rental if i booked 2 months in advance, so i went with that.

thank god i overs that game , BC jah alone knows how i wouldah land tickets 3000 miles away.
« Last Edit: May 05, 2008, 07:37:35 PM by just cool »

« Reply #11 on: May 05, 2008, 07:44:54 PM »
All yuh men in foreign eh have no family in TNT 2 organize 4 all yuh come on man?

« Reply #12 on: May 05, 2008, 07:48:33 PM »
JC daiz wha I saying 3000 miles ,but ah see tallman ,done tell ppl where he sitting down already daiz ranks eh .
weary the ppl I know down they might not be to online buying savvy .,so could you just go and buy it some where?

« Reply #13 on: May 05, 2008, 07:52:24 PM »
Quagmire all dey need is a phone and patiencelet them  dial 800 fans and them send d money Western Union and I will get 2 see d latest pics of d baby

« Reply #14 on: May 05, 2008, 08:02:01 PM »
hehe thanks weary ,gonna call a 1-868 no #now ,but no matter u will see them pics for one ah them games this summer  ;)

« Reply #15 on: May 05, 2008, 08:20:31 PM »
weary this man here asking me if daiz ah free call ,is it .

« Reply #16 on: May 05, 2008, 08:21:48 PM »
Quagmire u can only call between 8-4 so at 7:55 in d morning u need 2 start. I doubt it TSTT being a main sponsor cyah see it being free plus JW cyah spell d word

« Reply #17 on: May 05, 2008, 08:30:54 PM »
i screwed ,this man want to know whar cricket game it is .

« Reply #18 on: May 05, 2008, 08:51:39 PM »
Lawd fadder just tell d man call d number dey go ask 4 id, address give him your email address dey go ask 4 that dey go want 2 know how he payin it go b cash. he will have 2 go Hasely on d 18

« Reply #19 on: May 05, 2008, 10:11:14 PM »
well i was trying online then happened to talk to my cuz on msn and mentioned he shud try for me on the phone line...he get thru second call i think so i gave him my info etc and got my confirmation code!
so i shud be in de uncovered come june 1st!

« Reply #20 on: May 06, 2008, 06:53:11 AM »
you just give me hope man ,am gonna try to make it .

« Reply #21 on: May 06, 2008, 07:43:59 AM »
Lawd fadder just tell d man call d number dey go ask 4 id, address give him your email address dey go ask 4 that dey go want 2 know how he payin it go b cash. he will have 2 go Hasely on d 18
on the 18 ,when he picking up the tics ,what kinda line u looking at there ?

« Reply #22 on: May 06, 2008, 03:03:26 PM »
D line most likely go b long. SM say is 17th for online buyers and 18th for phone buyers