April 19, 2024, 02:46:37 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v Barbados Game (11-May-2008).  (Read 14119 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T v Barbados Game (11-May-2008).
« Reply #30 on: May 08, 2008, 07:43:48 PM »
Me eh care nutten bout left foot Wise was a hot mess

« Reply #31 on: May 08, 2008, 07:45:19 PM »
Ancil Farrier who's he?

« Reply #32 on: May 08, 2008, 07:48:42 PM »
Good ? Tallman/ Flex we await all yuh response

« Reply #34 on: May 08, 2008, 08:33:20 PM »
U doh disappoint ah go have 2 pay lil attention dem Trinis go b appearing all ovah d place

« Reply #35 on: May 08, 2008, 08:45:20 PM »
ill be there as per usual

« Reply #36 on: May 08, 2008, 09:30:36 PM »
not seeing farrier on that final list though

The Kareem Smith on the list, did he play college ball for USF or one of those colleges in florida?
and he have a ras?

« Reply #37 on: May 08, 2008, 09:59:00 PM »
No BSC so d ras eh go b an issue

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
Re: Anyone willing to predict the barmy vs T&T score?
« Reply #38 on: May 09, 2008, 04:12:35 AM »
Which TNT team playing? the Soca Warriors or the Force Ripe Worriers they put to play Jamaica? Which England team playing?  The Three Lions or the 1 and a Half pussycats that play France?

Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #39 on: May 09, 2008, 05:18:50 AM »
Good ? Tallman/ Flex we await all yuh response

Kingman knows him pretty well.... from what I have heard in the past, during the last U-21 camp we had in the US, he was one of the standouts...

« Reply #40 on: May 09, 2008, 12:49:12 PM »
The Kareem Smith on the list, did he play college ball for USF or one of those colleges in florida?
and he have a ras?

Yes, dat is de same one. Also had ah lil stint wit KI Klaksvik in de Faroe Islands.

« Reply #41 on: May 09, 2008, 12:50:34 PM »
Two more Brits in for trials
By Bernard Babb (The Nation
)

TWO MORE English-based footballers are on trial in Barbados, hoping to gain selection to the national squad and improve the island's chances of making the third round of World Cup qualifiers.

Madalitso Mkoloma, a six-foot tall defensive midfielder, and Kieran Crichlow, a speedy striker, who both play in the English semi-professional leagues, flew into the island this week for training with the national team at the Astro-Turf facility in Wildey.

Mkoloma, who plays for North Kensington, drove straight from the airport on Wednesday to attend the team's final training session before they depart tomorrow for a friendly against Trinidad and Tobago.

"It was my first time meeting with the players and the management and it was a good session . . . . I want to play for Barbados and I am hopeful," said the 23-year-old Mkoloma, who was born in London of a Barbadian mother and a Malawian father.

The player, whose relatives live at Ellerton, St George, also told WEEKENDSPORT that he previously had trials for Queens Park Rangers and Chelsea.

Semi-pro

Twenty-six year-old Crichlow, whose Barbadian mother is a nurse in England, is a former Chelsea youth player but currently plays as a semi-professional for Hamilton & Richmond in the London South Conference.

"The word is getting around that Barbados is looking for players and I contacted the Barbados Football Association and came for training. As a player you always want to play at the highest level and I would love to play for Barbados," said Crichlow, who also had trials for Brentford, Millwall and Leicester City.

Members of the national coaching staff were reluctant to say how much they were impressed with the two latest trialists but both are expected to be in the 18-member squad to Port-of-Spain tomorrow.

"Trinidad is an important practice game for us and we expect it to be very competitive . . . . We are trying several new players and looking at performances and gelling the squad," said national coach Eyre Sealy.

The Trinidad match forms part of Barbados' warm-up schedule for their next CONCACAF Zone World Cup qualifier against the United States on June 15.
« Last Edit: May 09, 2008, 05:16:13 PM by Tallman »

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #42 on: May 09, 2008, 04:24:17 PM »
Ancil Farrier who's he?
First of all he is my roommate and teammate! great player... 2 time all american. Strong and physical with and with out the ball. Great left foot... expect to hear his name often from now. he is going to do very well this sunday.... Take it to then Farrier   :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: ;)
All American

« Reply #43 on: May 09, 2008, 04:28:10 PM »
well he should go pro then !!! aint R garica

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #44 on: May 09, 2008, 04:33:15 PM »
well he should go pro then !!! aint R garica
yes he is after next season! he is that good... been a sleeper for way too long. got called for the jamaica and the other game in march but had miniscus surgery.
All American

« Reply #45 on: May 09, 2008, 04:43:20 PM »
Yeah man mi love dat . Mi love fi  see people Represent there country . good fi dem bajans dem .. I hope we have more Trinis innah de world who will put aside there bad fealings towards trini and be proud to wear de red black and White ..   My Kids will Put TNT in Front of any country I gurantee dat . I training dem from now and certain men on this site dun know... Big Up dem Bajans dem man .. represent yu country. 
War

« Reply #46 on: May 09, 2008, 04:56:50 PM »
big mag warp mi mind , everytime i see the word brits i think jamaica yes lol

« Reply #47 on: May 10, 2008, 05:18:05 PM »
tv or radio broadcast anyone??? ???

« Reply #48 on: May 10, 2008, 06:38:53 PM »
Thanks RGarcia...let's have a look at Farrier then...good luck kid....

I've seen him before...but lets see where he is at now..

« Reply #49 on: May 10, 2008, 07:33:56 PM »
I95 carryin d game

« Reply #50 on: May 10, 2008, 10:05:31 PM »
I95 carryin d game

doh be suprise if C-tv carrying the game. I here them talking about the game today

« Reply #51 on: May 10, 2008, 10:22:11 PM »
It might b delayed so I must remember 2 keep checkin in between d bball

« Reply #52 on: May 10, 2008, 11:44:28 PM »
It might b delayed so I must remember 2 keep checkin in between d bball

keep switching between NCC and Cnmg

« Reply #53 on: May 11, 2008, 09:19:20 AM »
I95 carryin d game

In that case CT Vibe 105 better bring it too.....we need an alternative to Andre's rantings commentary style.....  ::)

In any event, I feel I'm gonna try and take in this game live at the Marvin Lee.....

« Reply #54 on: May 11, 2008, 09:55:39 AM »
I95 carryin d game

In that case CT Vibe 105 better bring it too.....we need an alternative to Andre's rantings commentary style.....  ::)

In any event, I feel I'm gonna try and take in this game live at the Marvin Lee.....

;D http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/thevibect105fm/ i aint test it yet

« Reply #55 on: May 11, 2008, 11:47:51 AM »
I95 carryin d game

;D http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/thevibect105fm/ i aint test it yet

ok the link working  ;D tested for those who cah take a heart attack today from Andre today

« Reply #56 on: May 11, 2008, 12:02:28 PM »
Cnmg

http://gnxnetwork.com/trythis/new.php

I WISH NCC had a link.

« Reply #57 on: May 11, 2008, 01:26:06 PM »
How old is Farrier ?

« Reply #58 on: May 11, 2008, 02:52:46 PM »
How old is Farrier ?

he was born in 85 or 86 so  21-23

« Reply #59 on: May 11, 2008, 03:55:07 PM »
de board quite ???