March 28, 2024, 05:47:46 PM

Author Topic: Maturana: Players must earn their picks.  (Read 6322 times)

Re: Maturana: Players must earn their picks.
« Reply #30 on: May 10, 2008, 09:47:46 PM »
Yes Storeboy we all know what Birchall did two years ago..but dont be naive to think because a player is two years older means he has become (or more likely) better...that's rubbish!!

« Reply #31 on: May 10, 2008, 10:03:06 PM »
Yes Storeboy we all know what Birchall did two years ago..but dont be naive to think because a player is two years older means he has become (or more likely) better...that's rubbish!!

I don't disagree with that.  But how you know that without takinga look at him.  Calling him for a trial.  Trial I say,  like you did for Hyland, Whitley and other players who have not been playing.  leh me hear you!

« Reply #32 on: May 10, 2008, 10:09:50 PM »
Theobald and Birchall don;t play Maturana's colombian style of midfield.  Them play a defensive minded one, why you think them was starting for Wim and Beenie over Latapy.  Alluyh bawling for man to get call up and if they mess up Maturana's plan and style of play, then allyuh calling for the man to get fired after.

« Reply #33 on: May 10, 2008, 11:04:54 PM »
Theobald and Birchall don;t play Maturana's colombian style of midfield. Them play a defensive minded one, why you think them was starting for Wim and Beenie over Latapy. Alluyh bawling for man to get call up and if they mess up Maturana's plan and style of play, then allyuh calling for the man to get fired after.
  Ah disagree wid yuh on dah one padnah......I yet to find out what is ah columbian midfield.  And doh tell meh yuh using one man Valderama as ah template.  And tell meh who den go mirror Maturana "Columbian Style" midfield......

All yuh good yes

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #34 on: May 11, 2008, 05:33:50 AM »
WE PUTTING OUT AN A.P.B. FOR AVERY,SANCHO
AND BIRCHALL. BRING THEM BACK HOME NOW !!!

Dis is Disparate Treatment.
Why is it dat dey culd turn dey back on some fellas
on de BLACKLIST and then nurture others.
Is dis reprisal for something dat displeased them.
Avery an Sancho was Pivital,Defensively and
Birchall was Pivital,Offensively.
Is jess like the one goal dat break we back in 89,
Is de same one goal dat lift de nation up an onward
to de WC.Dat was Birchall Doing.
TTFF,Have you become Degenerate ?
 :shameonyou: :thumbsup:
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #35 on: May 12, 2008, 12:34:55 PM »
T&T footballers training before Barbados match

http://youtube.com/watch?v=lX5lICJgsvA

That was really kind of wierd. The coaching staff passing balls while players in a line. How about having other players pass the same ball and the coach look on. Have two or three groups going at  the same time. Therefore, each player get numerous chance to perform the exercise. Same thing with the crossing and finishing, have men constantly rotating. Why coaches crossing balls when we have players who need to work on this technique. Also, would the coaches be on the field during the game to cross the bals? I hope not.

I was disappointed in the session, I was looking for a little more.

« Reply #36 on: May 12, 2008, 01:21:49 PM »
Maturana: Players must earn their picks.

Media.

On the issue of having a player like Khaleem Hyland in the team even though he is unattached at the moment, Maturana’s response was that he was satisfied with his current level of play and the player was in the midst of training with Portsmouth as well as in private training with the national team trainers even while the team was not in day to day training.

What shit.... Birchall not training and keeping fit, playing reserve matches? steups.  And Hyland is not in the midst of training with Portsmouth whatsoever. Pure tata. Just admit the truth.

« Reply #37 on: May 12, 2008, 05:08:15 PM »
Dem fellas in d TTFF eh know d trute if it hit them ovah d head and say I am d trute

« Reply #38 on: May 23, 2008, 01:03:20 PM »
Fuentes to Sunderland: Trust us with Kenwyne!!
« on: Today at 08:20:40 AM »   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
www.sunderlandecho.com

Trinidad and Tobago today promised Sunderland: "You can trust us with Kenwyne Jones."

The Black Cats' £6million striker is still recovering from suffering a broken arm in his club's end of season loss at home to Arsenal only 12 days ago.

But T&T are desperate for him to play in their showpiece friendly with England on June 1.

Despite Jones's importance to his country, T&T spokesman Shaun Fuentes said it would be madness to risk the 23-year-old star making his injury worse.

Fuentes said: "Kenwyne's been here in Trinidad for a few days catching up with his friends and family.

"He's enjoying chilling out after a tough season but I think he wants to play against England and we would like him to play some part.

"The first day of our training camp is tomorrow and Kenwyne won't be involved in that.

"We will properly assess his injury and make a careful decision in due course.

"But Sunderland can be confident we won't take any risk with Kenwyne. He's our biggest star right now – an important player for us.

"We have World Cup qualifiers against Bermuda after the England game and it is important for us to have Kenwyne fit."

Sunderland winger Carlos Edwards is also in the Soca Warriors' squad to play England and should join Jones against England.

Fuentes added: "Some arrangement will be made for Kenwyne to play against England wearing a light cast if that's necessary.

"But I think he has indicated it may be possible that, depending on how well the injury heals, he could probably go without the cast.

"It will be great to have Carlos back too. Our coach Franc Maturana has not had much of a chance to see these guys for himself so this is going to be a great chance for the players and the coach.
"We know Carlos and Kenwyne are not only important for the national team but are definitely important to Sunderland as well.

"Our federation wants a strong working relationship with Sunderland and we don't want to make things harder in that relationship."

T&T met England in the last World Cup finals – the first the Soca Warriors had ever qualified for – but next Sunday's friendly is seen as a historic date.

"It is the biggest game ever to be staged in our country," added Fuentes. "The interest is huge. We sold out our 24,000 tickets in two days and if we had an extra 15,000 or 20,000 seats we could probably sell them, too."

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=36082.0

Why not extend the same opportunity to the rest?

« Reply #39 on: May 23, 2008, 09:23:17 PM »
Yuh really kyah please trinis nah ! we get an manager who eh lose ah game yet ..no matter that he using de local players and men still want to pick side ! Some ah dem same men did swallow Wim like a diana power mint ...without hesitation . Check the record of the two .... and Wim was only playing de foreign based or he eh playing . Is not he who say it din have no good local league or players ? way fellas like keyon daniel and forbes come from ?
Look let de man pick he team nah and leh we do like sprang say ..an learn something !
If de man pick somebody is because he seeing something ..if not now but for later .... leave de man alone !

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #40 on: May 23, 2008, 10:14:45 PM »
Yuh really kyah please trinis nah ! we get an manager who eh lose ah game yet ..no matter that he using de local players and men still want to pick side ! Some ah dem same men did swallow Wim like a diana power mint ...without hesitation . Check the record of the two .... and Wim was only playing de foreign based or he eh playing . Is not he who say it din have no good local league or players ? way fellas like keyon daniel and forbes come from ?
Look let de man pick he team nah and leh we do like sprang say ..an learn something !
If de man pick somebody is because he seeing something ..if not now but for later .... leave de man alone !

yes brodda  jai john... you cyah please trinis nah. De man wining with the scheme, even though is barbados and grenada we play, but ah win is ah win, and if we winning now, and de so called big guns eh reach yet, wah we go do when Mr Mattas get to play with the top shottas. I done see plenty men in here go make ah setta noise when he pick side later in the year. The man only here for about 6 months and look at how he pickin, we in rebuilding times so he have to build from the ground up. ofcourse we might get some licks in friendlies, but at the end of the day is world cup Quals we should worry bout, and I have full confidence that the man go pick big side for them games to come. I respect the man but he need not pick on who say he should pick. is like some men on here feel they could do better and if so, how come they are not, or have ever been a coach that took a big side to the world cup, so, take it i easy on the man till he start to fail. But, man have a right to talk., even if it is nonesense