April 28, 2024, 11:57:09 PM

Author Topic: Kenwyne Jones suffers a broken arm !!  (Read 4075 times)

Kenwyne Jones suffers a broken arm !!
« on: May 11, 2008, 06:25:11 PM »
According to this guy on the SMB.  jones suffered a broken arm in the arsenal game! :'( :'( >:( >:(
                http://readytogo.net/smb/showthread.php?t=326891
« Last Edit: May 11, 2008, 07:36:58 PM by just cool »

Re: Kenwyne Jones suffers a broken arm !!
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2008, 06:29:03 PM »
damn. i wish we did pull out our over seas pros. doh make sense they play that last games that didnt mean anything

« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2008, 06:29:36 PM »
 :arguing: :cursing:

« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2008, 06:31:02 PM »
De man say he see Kenwyne hand in a cast. Nobody at the club say he hand break or wha happen. At least wait for official word, nah.

« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2008, 06:31:54 PM »
damn. i wish we did pull out our over seas pros. doh make sense they play that last games that didnt mean anything

thats how the managers feel when they release our players 4 games. concacaf games mean nothing

broken arms can heal in 2 weeks so lets hope 4 d best

« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2008, 06:34:05 PM »
De Rolls Royce getting bounce up in dat thread.

« Reply #6 on: May 11, 2008, 06:38:58 PM »

thats how the managers feel when they release our players 4 games. concacaf games mean nothing

broken arms can heal in 2 weeks so lets hope 4 d best

depends on where he break too

« Reply #7 on: May 11, 2008, 06:52:48 PM »
"Keane confirmed: “Kenwyne chipped a bone in his wrist and he’ll be out for about six weeks.”

http://www.irishexaminer.com/irishexaminer/pages/story.aspx-qqqg=sport-qqqm=sport-qqqa=sport-qqqid=62543-qqqx=1.asp

« Reply #8 on: May 11, 2008, 06:57:51 PM »
Birchall play with a broken hand in world cup

« Reply #9 on: May 11, 2008, 07:12:53 PM »
Dat is de black cat blight right there. He must be de only starter othr than gordon who wasn't injured this season...til now.  :'(

« Reply #10 on: May 11, 2008, 07:40:58 PM »
well i doubt jones go want to miss the england game

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #11 on: May 11, 2008, 08:19:04 PM »
Dat is real mess. But, Ah positive Jones playing against england.... Ah chip bone in wrist? Please. Is not like is ah Jo#$ink compition he go be in or something. England coming hard, so wo go have to bring de big gunns to come hardest too. :beermug:

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #12 on: May 11, 2008, 08:39:08 PM »
When ah reach home ah goin and kneel down by meh bed (fuss time in how many years) and say a prayer for meh boy...., He go pull tru in time for the England game... ah hve faith... :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying:
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #13 on: May 11, 2008, 09:05:22 PM »
chance for jason scotland to stake a claim??

« Reply #14 on: May 11, 2008, 09:32:33 PM »
Anybody who watch the game saw when that injury happen wid jones  ? ah doh trust Keane dem words ah din c the game so doh cuss

me out .i jus doh trus the English blokes they could jus be protectin their interest .   

« Reply #15 on: May 11, 2008, 09:33:03 PM »
KJ is ah beast,he go still play.

« Reply #16 on: May 11, 2008, 09:46:00 PM »
if it is a break I am sure that he could play June 1st with a soft cast
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #17 on: May 11, 2008, 09:58:13 PM »
Real sour news

« Reply #18 on: May 11, 2008, 10:09:27 PM »
let Kenwyn ress his ass...and forget england game....get well for next season........many big games to come in d future ....

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #19 on: May 12, 2008, 12:03:21 AM »
Anybody who watch the game saw when that injury happen wid jones  ? ah doh trust Keane dem words ah din c the game so doh cuss

me out .i jus doh trus the English blokes they could jus be protectin their interest .   

A shot hit him on the hand, it was obvious he was hurt, came off at half time, went to hospital came back with a cast on.  Players have played with casts before, but it just really depends on how bad it is I suppose.

« Reply #20 on: May 12, 2008, 01:46:08 AM »
Trinidad footballers lives are being run by British clubs,as for a chipped bone in de wrist,why should he be out for six weeks.A young strong healthy black yute should heal in 2 or 3 weeks.Many top ballers have played with that kind of injury.I guarantee that KJ will play against England.

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #21 on: May 12, 2008, 02:25:05 AM »
Trinidad footballers lives are being run by British clubs,as for a chipped bone in de wrist,why should he be out for six weeks.A young strong healthy black yute should heal in 2 or 3 weeks.Many top ballers have played with that kind of injury.I guarantee that KJ will play against England.

All players careers doesn't matter about the nationality are run by the clubs, if you ask most wouldn't want international football at all, as it risks what they reagrd as their assets, with no payback to them really.  I don't agree with it but its the way of the world.

« Reply #22 on: May 12, 2008, 05:50:43 AM »

« Reply #23 on: May 12, 2008, 06:06:25 AM »

Keane isn't English.

Black people heal just as quickly as everyone else. We don't have mystical bone tissue.

« Reply #24 on: May 12, 2008, 06:09:53 AM »
I really can't see the point of Keane having a fake inury during the off season. Is not like Kenwyne have a major tournament to play in like the fellas in Euro 2008. He still getting time off after the Bermuda game.

Is jus a hard luck, not a conspiracy. Let Scotty play...Kenwyne know his place book, he have nuttin to prove.

« Reply #25 on: May 12, 2008, 08:09:15 AM »
I actually break my scaphoid bone in my wrist last october.. I had to have surgery and dey put in a titanium screw...

The doctor say I could be back out in two to three weeks after surgery with a brace... I guess it just depends...

but yuh must expect Sunderland to look out for dey investment...

« Reply #26 on: May 12, 2008, 08:45:20 AM »
hope he fit for Bermuda

« Reply #27 on: May 12, 2008, 09:08:23 AM »
hope he fit for Bermuda
I and all lose sight of this. Bermuda is de more important match.

« Reply #28 on: May 12, 2008, 09:46:12 AM »
hope he fit for Bermuda
Bermuda is de more important match.
WCQ baby WCQ
we goin SA 2010
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #29 on: May 12, 2008, 10:44:17 AM »

Keane isn't English.

Black people heal just as quickly as everyone else. We don't have mystical bone tissue.

:rotfl: yuh live up to yuh name dey