April 25, 2024, 08:31:58 AM

Author Topic: T&T to play USA in Chicago if we advance  (Read 3869 times)

T&T to play USA in Chicago if we advance
« on: May 13, 2008, 04:58:43 AM »
U.S. World Cup qualifer at Toyota Park confirmed
chicagosports.com

The U.S. national team will face Trinidad and Tobago in a World Cup qualifier at Toyota Park on Sept. 10, should both teams advance to the semi-final round. The U.S. Soccer Federation confirmed the match Monday and said an official announcement will be made as early as this week. The match will mark the United States' first visit to Toyota Park and its first World Cup qualifier in the Chicago-area (which is hard to believe). The United States played three games at Soldier Field in 2007, including an exhibition and two Gold Cup matches.
For more on the game and the United States' qualifying campaign, check out Tuesday's Tribune. Also taking place at Toyota Park will be a friendly between Mexico's Cruz Azul and Poland's MKS Cracovia on July 5. Both clubs played friendlies against the Fire at Toyota Park last season. The announced attendance for the Cracovia game, which the Fire won 1-0, was 15,817. The announced attendance for the Cruz Azul friendly, which the Fire lost 1-0, was 14,404.

Here is a look at the international soccer that will be taking place in the Chicago-area the next few months:
May 21: Fire vs. Wisla Krakow (Toyota Park)
May 31: Fire vs. Jagiellonia Bialystok (Toyota Park)
June 8: Mexico vs. Peru (Soldier Field)
July 5: Cruz Azul vs. MKS Cracovia (Toyota Park)
Sept. 10: U.S. vs. Trinidad and Tobago (Toyota Park)

Re: T&T to play USA in Chicago if we advance
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2008, 07:02:54 AM »
Hopefully  all de trinbagonians in and around Chicago come out and represent and support de warriors

« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2008, 10:10:40 AM »
If we advance?  ;D

« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2008, 10:30:42 AM »

« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2008, 10:51:06 AM »
If we advance I'll be there God-willing.  Chicago is a hotbed of american soccer so their fans will be out in full force and WN needs to have a presence and represent for TnT as well.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2008, 11:16:57 AM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #5 on: May 13, 2008, 10:53:09 AM »
If we advance I'll be there God-willing.  Chicago is a hotbed of ameican soccer so their fans will be out in full force and WN needs to have a presence and represent for TnT as well.
We go send War on he moto-bike......and any body else who could make it.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline madness1969

« Reply #6 on: May 13, 2008, 11:00:20 AM »
i hope we can get a fans all over the us to come to that game

« Reply #7 on: May 13, 2008, 11:50:44 AM »
i might make this run :beermug: God willing

God is de BOSS....

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
« Reply #8 on: May 13, 2008, 01:42:40 PM »
Trust me...we will be there! 

We possee might not be as huge as the NY,NJ or MIA, ...but...we will be vocal.  Last time for the Jabloteh/Fire game, we could not go in wid de riddim section.  Forget flag pole...yuh know how it is.

Calling Palos!

Then is ah good time to come.  Chisel (De Dougs) will be wid we...heh heh!

« Reply #9 on: May 13, 2008, 02:15:54 PM »
will this be a one off match or semi finals of the Hex?

Offline legal alien

« Reply #10 on: May 13, 2008, 04:34:28 PM »
Trust me...we will be there! 

We possee might not be as huge as the NY,NJ or MIA, ...but...we will be vocal.  Last time for the Jabloteh/Fire game, we could not go in wid de riddim section.  Forget flag pole...yuh know how it is.

Calling Palos!

Then is ah good time to come.  Chisel (De Dougs) will be wid we...heh heh!

i always had the impression that there aren't that many trinis if any in Chi-town. am i wrong?
« Last Edit: May 13, 2008, 07:29:44 PM by legal alien »

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #11 on: May 13, 2008, 06:31:12 PM »
I go be going for sure ah cyah miss that if I have to walk all the way from Washingotn DC.

« Reply #12 on: May 13, 2008, 09:10:02 PM »
D windy city awaits us

« Reply #13 on: May 13, 2008, 09:56:07 PM »
will this be a one off match or semi finals of the Hex?

3rd game of the semis

Offline Tha G.

« Reply #14 on: May 13, 2008, 10:30:55 PM »
It will be in the group of four... T&T USA and 2 other teams, then if all goes our way, we will meet them again in the HEX 2 more times, for a grand total of 4 games. So, this is we best chance in a long while to rest one on dem Yankies. We cyah Loose all four games nah.

« Reply #15 on: May 13, 2008, 10:43:03 PM »
It will be in the group of four... T&T USA and 2 other teams, then if all goes our way, we will meet them again in the HEX 2 more times, for a grand total of 4 games. So, this is we best chance in a long while to rest one on dem Yankies. We cyah Loose all four games nah.
Ah rather we rest one on them in the hex. that would be real real nice. said in ah smothe voice.....

Offline Tha G.

« Reply #16 on: May 13, 2008, 10:51:43 PM »
Ah rather we rest one on them in the hex. that would be real real nice. said in ah smothe voice.....

Especially if is to knock them out.... that will be all trini suporters dream come through. Lawd owe. Ah cyah wait ah cyah waitttttt ;D ;D

« Reply #17 on: May 13, 2008, 10:58:15 PM »

Especially if is to knock them out.... that will be all trini suporters dream come through. Lawd owe. Ah cyah wait ah cyah waitttttt ;D ;D
That would be a sweet dream come through, ah hoping for that, fingers crossed and all . better yet, if mexico get trampled by belize,  and grenada buss up costa rica....  look at drama.

« Reply #18 on: May 14, 2008, 04:56:19 AM »
I'll be there if ah not on meh Trini liming ban still  :devil:
is only ah 8 hour drive from up my side

oh so this is not the Hex round allyuh saying?

« Reply #19 on: May 14, 2008, 10:17:40 AM »
is worries if so .. Party is by me .. trust mi.. allyuh bring alyuh boots, dirt Bikes, and mek sure bring sum oman because we Liming ..
War...

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #20 on: May 14, 2008, 10:25:20 AM »
I making that run for sure, although it coming on the heels of the Brooklyn Labor Day run.
Toujour Pret!

« Reply #21 on: May 14, 2008, 11:34:29 AM »
I go be going for sure ah cyah miss that if I have to walk all the way from Washingotn DC.
Do i hear DC/VA road trip?

Offline MarylandTrini

« Reply #22 on: May 14, 2008, 12:06:22 PM »
Do i hear DC/VA road trip?

I want in on that road trip  please :) (.. Columbia, Maryland here