March 28, 2024, 11:57:23 PM

Author Topic: Lewis set for NCAA Division I competition.  (Read 1233 times)

Lewis set for NCAA Division I competition.
« on: May 12, 2008, 08:45:13 AM »
Lewis set for NCAA Division I competition.
Flex Mohammed.

Former Fatima College stand-out, Makesi Lewis has his eyes set to put on the colors of Black & Gold this coming season as he represents Oakland University Men’s Soccer team. The lanky striker will team up with his former Fatima College teammates, Stefan St Louis and Machel James.

Makesi started off his collegiate career at Madonna University where he scored 13 goals in 13 games for the crusaders. After this prolific season in 2007, he immediately drew the attention of head coach Gary Parsons at Oakland University and an agreement was met. Lewis will spend the summer under the watchful eyes of the Michigan Bucks coaching staff.

Michigan Bucks is arguably the best PDL team in North America and has some of the finest college and ex-professional players on board which Makesi anxiously looks forward competing against. “It’s an honor to play with the Bucks.” “They have a very good reputation in the PDL and competition for playing time is stiff.” “I look forward to the challenge.”

Makesi finished his career in the Secondary Schools Football League in 2005 where he helped Fatima College to North Zone and National Inter-Col Titles; scoring 25 goals in 17 games.

Former Fatima College stand-out, Makesi Lewis #9.
« Last Edit: May 12, 2008, 12:10:50 PM by Flex »

Re: Lewis set for NCAA Division I competition.
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2008, 09:32:33 AM »
TNT is ah breeding ground fuh strickers ;D

« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2008, 12:12:36 PM »
Ah saw this youth play already he is ah decent player. Wish him all the best. De PDL is a good stepping stone.

« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2008, 06:20:57 PM »
I wish i went to "MADONNA University"

good luck fellas

« Reply #4 on: May 14, 2008, 10:57:33 AM »
He is a nice striker with nice touch and always finds the back of the net. I wish him all the best.