April 29, 2024, 01:03:34 AM

Author Topic: Who remember Machel first BIG hit....and how old was he?  (Read 2396 times)

Who remember Machel first BIG hit....and how old was he?
« on: November 20, 2006, 01:47:13 PM »

Another real classic...BIG TUNE too.....de man preoclaim he may be small buh he eh too young at all.

http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/classics/too_young_to_soca.htm

Re: Who remember Machel first BIG hit....and how old was he?
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2006, 01:49:24 PM »
I think he was 6 or 7 and performed at dimanche gras, complete with diapers

« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2006, 01:50:06 PM »

Another real classic...BIG TUNE too.....de man preoclaim he may be small buh he eh too young at all.

http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/classics/too_young_to_soca.htm

wath out ... Red go show you were dis was posted before. ...  :rotfl:

« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2006, 01:59:13 PM »
nah machel first BIG HIT WAS COME DIG IT!!
it had de video link on toronto lime but i eh seeing...now dais ah hit..especially fiu see de video.. ;D
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2006, 08:24:36 PM »
man, I so busy lately wid my new work dat i cyar read as many posts as i used to, so I doh kno every post in here as i had before ;D ;D ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2006, 08:36:57 PM »
man, I so busy lately wid my new work dat i cyar read as many posts as i used to, so I doh kno every post in here as i had before ;D ;D ;D ;D

steupss .. no excuse
wat you doing? .... Boil water-boy for de Island Health Officer???

« Reply #6 on: November 20, 2006, 08:45:12 PM »

steupss .. no excuse
wat you doing? .... Boil water-boy for de Island Health Officer???
ah ha ha ha ha
aye, on de news tonite de story was about the VIHA issusing a boil water order saturday night in a small town on de island and coffee shops opening Sunday without knowing about the order.
Dese people ent easy atall....incompetent...as one coffee shop owner said they should have put the news release in the mail slot in the doors of ALL businesses that serve the public.
Overeducated MORONS oui
as I does keep telling my daughter that having a PHD doh mean that you are SMART
« Last Edit: November 20, 2006, 09:42:58 PM by RedHowler »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: August 04, 2008, 08:48:09 PM »
Truetrini had to be this one  (yes I am a youtube junkie  ;D)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t1lu526SXU0&feature=related

« Reply #8 on: August 04, 2008, 09:57:10 PM »
It was 1986 and he was 11

« Reply #9 on: August 05, 2008, 06:59:37 AM »
It was 1986 and he was 11

Thanks Weary cuz sometimes I does get de feeling I going mad on here....how Machel woulda be 6 or 7 at de time mih eh know....

« Reply #10 on: August 05, 2008, 08:53:21 AM »
Here dis is a place 2 confirm dat t is a thin line btween sanity and insanity

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #11 on: August 05, 2008, 11:41:19 AM »
I remember seeing him perform in de savannah as ah little boy.  Who ever woulda imagine eh?
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #12 on: August 06, 2008, 07:30:52 AM »
I think he was 6 or 7 and performed at dimanche gras, complete with diapers

6 or 7 ? lol  ;D Come nah man- lewwe get serious nuh....