March 28, 2024, 04:23:38 PM

Author Topic: I was having trouble with my computer...  (Read 940 times)

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
I was having trouble with my computer...
« on: May 13, 2008, 03:14:31 PM »
I was having trouble with my computer...

So I called Eric, the 11 year old next door, whose bedroom looks like
Mission Control and asked him to come over.

Eric clicked a couple of buttons and solved the problem.

As he was walking away, I called after him, 'So, what was wrong?

He replied, "It was an ID ten T error."

I didn't want to appear stupid, but nonetheless inquired, "An, ID ten T error?

What's that? In case I need to fix it again."

Eric grinned.... "Haven't you ever heard of an ID ten T error before?"

"No," I replied.

"Write it down," he said, "and I think you'll figure it out."

So I wrote down: I D 1 0 T   

I used to like Eric............
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

Re: I was having trouble with my computer...
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2008, 07:01:12 PM »
yuh shoulda ask eric if he ass big enough to facilitate ah size 10 clarks.

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
Re: I was having trouble with my computer...
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2008, 06:57:00 AM »
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."