April 25, 2024, 10:02:54 PM

Author Topic: Avery John is out of the next Game!  (Read 4841 times)

Offline Trinimac

Avery John is out of the next Game!
« on: September 03, 2005, 09:33:29 PM »
I think that Avery s out of the next game becasue of the yellow card he picked up today. He had one in Mexico game also. Can someone confirm this?

Who would take his place, if he is out?

Re: Avery John is out of the next Game!
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2005, 09:34:13 PM »
dah worry...Lawrence going to be back :)

Offline Trinimac

« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2005, 09:37:13 PM »
To be honest, I feel very nervous when Lawerence play defense. I don't think is is that good.

« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2005, 09:39:12 PM »
not much other options im afraid..but don't worry he playing good lately
« Last Edit: September 03, 2005, 09:41:40 PM by Feliziano »

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2005, 09:39:25 PM »

To be honest, I feel very nervous when Lawerence play defense. I don't think is is that good.

That's the old Lawrence. The new and improved Tallest playing boss ball.

SOORY TO SAY THIS AVERY...BUT YOUR SUSPENSION MIGHT BE A BLESSING IN DISGUISE
« Reply #5 on: September 04, 2005, 10:38:23 AM »
YEA BOY...I DONT REALLY LIKE TO OVERLY CRITISIZE MY TNT PLAYERS ..BUT LORD...my left foot better than avery own....and he left footed.....so he out for cost rica....and someone has to step in....who that is will be debated for the next few days on the site.....the same way we would never have seen spann on the right if lawerence did not get sent off vs the USA.....ah mean...avery does real play with heart and agression and ting ...but mama....he passing real bad.....so yes....we win de bleedy game....thank god i typing and not talking cause i have no voice left.....good ting i dont have to sing at any shows this week...lol...man it was just heavenly.......check this out.....me eh know if allyuh superstious and ting but....i does sit in a certain seat always in de stadium right.....when we play panama ..i call peter o connor and tell him please tell meh allyuh not taking my seat away for dem sponsors and ting.....and then when i got there my seat was availabe...so that was nice....yesterday now...it was locked off...ah get vex one time...sponsors only..the guard telling me....mrs magician saying...doh study it and come over here.... so i sit dong in de nex section...at half time and we down 1 nil...ah say " FU#K IT"..AND AH JESS BLOW PASS DE GUARD ....jamal shabazz was in de nex seat....and i tell him...dem people dont know i does always sit here for any game....tnt, u 15, women, jabloteh....and did is no lie...as meh bottom hit the seat latapy went on he magical mystery tour and ....1-1.....two men come up after that and say....armmmm  yuh in meh seat....watch meh...i did not even look at dem or answer dem...and dey kinda make it out...i only moved to go and lift small magician when stern scored de winner...i went mad....and yuh know whole week i telling myself i going and sit and watch da game very quietly...man i get on like ah real hooligan....i have friends who doh usually come to games...and after in a bar men telling me..." man i never know thats how you does get on at them games"...lol...my shirt never went back on after that goal....we take part in de tassa chip outside de stadium...small magician seeing this for the first time ...after all de 89 stories i does give him.....we end up at the crowne plaza to greet de team and thank dem.....de lobby had bout 20 trini and some guatemalan fans...man dem guats looked stunned....but that was exactly what they did to panama last match...come from behind to snatch victory at the death....ah make de mistake and buy a stag and a rum and coke...48 dollars..the team bus pull up...don leo and de nex dutch man walk in first to loud cheers and he give we ah fist pump and ah wink eye....then one by one dem fellas come in.....some on cell phone and ting.....de magician was bareback and got the loudest applause...all ah dem was real cool and i had some good chat with quite a few of them....meh damn daughter only up meh ass..." daday daddy  i want to meet carlos edwards'.....and carlos sign she half ticket stub......and don leo break up de show after 1/2 hour and took them off to a private lounge....and they have traning in de morning...good move....went back to st james to meet some friends in ah bar....breds st james packed with people....real cool vibes man....i get real drunk....two short men fighting outside de bar...is bout 4 times dey tie up and men parting dem....i cant even remember falling asleep....i wake up with my finta shirt still on.....breds i jess real happy.....now to san jose.....wherE we never get ah point or score ah goal.......GOD BLESS TNT   TNT TNT TNT

ah footballer died and went to heaven....up there he saw  mickey trotman  he saw shorty malcom and cargill from jamaica and then he saw latapy.....so he say " i did not know latas died....and then ah next man tell him..." ssshhh  that is god ...he does like to dress up and pretend he is latapy"

BBBOOOOOOOMMMMM....E OOH EAY   CHECK DE DANGER   OOOOOOHH LATAPY IN AH DE AREA

lovely big magician....ah was calling yuh tuh come across by occonorg car fuh some drinks but u was too tight tuh answer yuh phone!

Nice Report BM! Yuh had ah time!   ;D

« Reply #8 on: September 04, 2005, 07:49:50 PM »
Real passionate readings Big Magician!!! I could relate; the sports does bring out the best and worst in me at times.

« Reply #9 on: September 04, 2005, 07:50:45 PM »
yea boy andre....hard luck dey...i doh walk with phone in dem big game......we go hook up soon

« Reply #10 on: September 04, 2005, 08:44:57 PM »
what you think about this line up with avery out?
more or less the same but start with carlos in the left back:

stern   scotland

latas       yorke          seaton      birchall

carlos     lawrence       sancho        spann

ps.  i figure andrews will stay on the side tho ...

« Reply #11 on: September 04, 2005, 08:47:48 PM »

stern   scotland

Edwards is not a leftback.

« Reply #12 on: September 04, 2005, 08:54:21 PM »
but he is a wingback who is comfortable with the ball at is feet. he might be capable of adapting to the left side.

what are our other left back options?

« Reply #13 on: September 04, 2005, 08:57:17 PM »
but he is a wingback who is comfortable with the ball at is feet. he might be capable of adapting to the left side.

what are our other left back options?

Yeah.....It was not uncommon for Carlos to play a wing back for Wrexham (Tallman confirm if you can).......and in the shortage of natural left footers........he might not be a bad choice.....

Interesting how you left out the dog...............
« Last Edit: September 04, 2005, 09:00:12 PM by kicker »

« Reply #14 on: September 04, 2005, 09:11:28 PM »
DWN,
That is a very interesting formation to counter the CostaRicans attack: I was just readng Mexico's tactics aganist Costa Rica:

A novel formation
Since taking charge of El Tricolor three years ago, Lavolpe has always opted for three in defence. It is a system that both his players and their opponents have grown used to, but when Costa Rica ran out into the Azteca Stadium last night they found four, not three, men at the back.

The coach said afterwards that he had made the decision in order to "win the midfield battle and thus establish a good supply line to the two strikers".

At first, it looked as if his players would struggle to adapt, but the astute Lavolpe monitored the development of his strategy and fine-tuned it as the game wore on. From midway through the first half, the home side began to look comfortable with the scheme and dominated proceedings from that point on.
 The coach started with two players who do not normally feature in his starting XI, and deployed them in unfamiliar positions.

Gerardo Torrado and Gerardo Galindo normally play defensive midfield roles, but the pair were stationed in wing-back positions against Costa Rica. "I put them there to contain Costa Rica's two wingers and cut off the supply to their two front men, who are very dangerous," explained the coach.

According to Lavolpe, the strategy did not work as well as intended, which is why he was forced to make changes at the interval. Yet even these were unorthodox. Torrado was withdrawn to make way for Ramon Morales, a left winger who immediately began to cause problems for the opposition. Lavolpe later decided to take off Mexico's talismanic captain Rafael Marquez, whom he had deployed in the unusual role of right winger, claiming he looked "tired". That change proved inspired. Ricardo Osorio, who until then had been playing in the centre, moved out to the right and Mexico's opening goal originated from that flank.

After El Tricolor finally broke the deadlock, many people expected Mexico to let Costa Rica come forward and to hit them on the break. Again Lavolpe had other ideas. He swapped his creative midfielder Zinha for Omar Bravo, who took up an attacking position wide on the right. Now playing in a 4-2-4 formation, the home side were at their most dangerous, and Francisco Fonseca's goal late on was the icing on the cake.

« Last Edit: September 05, 2005, 08:43:37 AM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #15 on: September 04, 2005, 11:22:53 PM »
Whats going on with Senor Ian COX ? ???

« Reply #16 on: September 05, 2005, 05:35:46 AM »

stern   scotland

anyone who saw that game would have to be crazy to want to interfere with de spann/edwards combination on the right hand side!!

« Reply #17 on: September 05, 2005, 07:35:27 AM »
...and what is the point of a great ride side if your left is tata?

« Reply #18 on: September 05, 2005, 08:29:22 AM »
daiz too much attackers in defence man...yuh forget we playing costa rica in costa rica or what?  I feel the don go play a style similar to the mexico match...block up and hope for the counter...cuz 1 pt away really not so bad.

« Reply #19 on: September 05, 2005, 08:41:30 AM »

Yeah.....It was not uncommon for Carlos to play a wing back for Wrexham (Tallman confirm if you can).......and in the shortage of natural left footers........he might not be a bad choice.....

yeah but thr role of a wingback in a 3-5-2 is not the same as a left back in a 4-4-2. The defensive duties take up more of your time (especially on the road) and Carlos will not be able to provide the creativity we need from him. And based on the post by Albertatrini there, Costa Rica like to attack down the flanks which would be even more horrors for an attack minded wing back

« Reply #20 on: September 05, 2005, 11:24:40 AM »

yeah but thr role of a wingback in a 3-5-2 is not the same as a left back in a 4-4-2. The defensive duties take up more of your time (especially on the road) and Carlos will not be able to provide the creativity we need from him. And based on the post by Albertatrini there, Costa Rica like to attack down the flanks which would be even more horrors for an attack minded wing back

I feel you........I agree that a 3-5-2 offensively is essentially a 5-3-2 defensively with the outside players playing both a midfield or wing back role according to the position of the ball eg. Roberto Carlos........but at this point, I'm thinking of alternatives......and there aren't many...competent ones at least.....

Plus a 4-4-2 does not render a wing back un-creative. People must not get confused. A formation is just a formation. Formations just dictate the shape of the field when the ball is static and everyone gets a chance to recover and re-group. Within a particular formation, there can be many tactics, and varying roles......In sum a formation is static, but tactics are dynamic.. In a 4-4-2, if a middie commits to staying in the middle of the park (holding conservatively)...the wing backs then have the leverage to attack as overlapping wing backs in a 3-5-2 (You see how it essentially becomes the same formation ?). I guess the main question is who do we have in the middle of the field that can act in that holding role when necessary ?

....Anyway, I don't want to over-coach. I was just backing up what I thought was a credible formation, by arguing that a 4-4-2 system doesn't necessarily have to take away from the attacking strength of an overlapping wing back.........
« Last Edit: September 05, 2005, 11:37:10 AM by kicker »

« Reply #21 on: September 05, 2005, 11:43:26 AM »
I think Glenton Wolfe just might make his full senior debut for T&T?

Why?

The left back position is a specialist position...specifically for a NATURALLY left sided player.

Name me another left wing back for any country that is not NATURALLY left footed.

De only other specialist left back we have is Glenton Wolfe....who didn't see a minute in de Gold Cup

Now he could rise to de occasion like how Nigel Henry did when he played against Guatemala in Guatemala....

Or he could flops like Cyd Gray

At the end of the day, it goin to depend on how much COVER he could get from the midfielders.

I think Whitley will have a VERY IMPORTANT role to play.

But dis is jes speculation on my part.

Also....I love de Dog for all de intangibles he does bring but I think we best central defensive pairing is Lawrence & Sancho

« Reply #22 on: September 05, 2005, 11:51:31 AM »

stern   scotland

dat line up is  mess
the squad gonna be the same as last game except with sancho at left back and lawrence in central D
Spann and Carlos good on the right and i actually think sancho better than avery on the left
he is more competent with the ball at his feet
avery seemed to struggle when he had the ball going forward and didn't have an obvious pass to make.
« Last Edit: September 05, 2005, 11:53:53 AM by Marcos »

Offline Marlon

• Who the cap fit, let them wear it.
« Reply #23 on: September 05, 2005, 11:56:27 AM »
I agree with Marcos.

What kinda mad man will use dat formation ::)

« Reply #24 on: September 05, 2005, 11:58:06 AM »
Name me another left wing back for any country that is not NATURALLY left footed.

Phillip Lahm - Germany

« Reply #25 on: September 05, 2005, 11:59:28 AM »
Quote from Kicker
People must not get confused. A formation is just a formation. Formations just dictate the shape of the field when the ball is static and everyone gets a chance to recover and re-group. Within a particular formation, there can be many tactics, and varying roles......In sum a formation is static, but tactics are dynamic.

thats probably the most intelligent thing i ever heard somewhere say on this forum concerning formation and tactics.

« Reply #26 on: September 05, 2005, 12:13:38 PM »
If I was playing for a draw I will use a 5-4-1 formation with Lawrence, Andrews, Sancho in the center of defence and spann and cox as wing backs...birchall, carlos, yorke and latapy in midfield with Stern up front.

« Reply #27 on: September 05, 2005, 12:19:16 PM »
If I was playing for a draw I will use a 5-4-1 formation with Lawrence, Andrews, Sancho in the center of defence and spann and cox as wing backs...birchall, carlos, yorke and latapy in midfield with Stern up front.

That is probably how they will most likely line up.....