April 24, 2024, 01:18:59 PM

Author Topic: FA cup: Who yuh supportin'  (Read 2325 times)

Offline behind-de-bridge

FA cup: Who yuh supportin'
« on: May 17, 2008, 01:02:19 AM »
With 2 'unfancied' teams in the final this year, the FA cup should be a classic. The big teams are notious for producing boring finals. Pompey should win, but Cardiff seem to have the Welsh dragon spirit with them this year. I goin' for Pompey 2-1.

Re: FA cup: Who yuh supportin'
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2008, 02:05:25 AM »
Because of Fowler, I'll say 2-1 Cardiff  :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2008, 06:10:14 AM »
I backing Ramsey ( CCFC)

Offline kentsoulman

« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2008, 06:42:51 AM »
Football will be the winner today.

Regardless of the quality of the play, if Cardiff take the lead, it will be a cracking match.

"Little" Portsmouth and Cardiffs fans will experience something that Arsenal & Liverpool fans won't this season...a cup final.

The magic of the FA Cup is back!

« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2008, 06:53:05 AM »
Cardiff

the under underdogs

« Reply #5 on: May 17, 2008, 07:13:25 AM »
it's difficult not to support either team.....but Cardiff could be considered the true underdog....so I want them to win....

« Reply #6 on: May 17, 2008, 07:33:50 AM »
Pompey....

« Reply #7 on: May 17, 2008, 07:44:50 AM »
Me eh really into de whole "support your local underdog" thing (no disrespect to those that are) and Shaka had some good years wit Pompey, so, "Go, Pompey!"

Game start yet?

« Reply #8 on: May 17, 2008, 07:46:04 AM »
Me eh really into de whole "support your local underdog" thing (no disrespect to those that are) and Shaka had some good years wit Pompey, so, "Go, Pompey!"
Game start yet?
in 15 mins

ah watchin some highlights and Pompey ent make joke eh
especially against ManU :o 
James ent easy
ent Harry does look like he always trying to shake off ah bad drunk
« Last Edit: May 17, 2008, 08:02:38 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #9 on: May 17, 2008, 08:21:39 AM »

« Reply #10 on: May 17, 2008, 08:25:34 AM »
nice play Kanu :o
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #11 on: May 17, 2008, 08:26:15 AM »
 :o look at dat throw-way!!

kanu is ah abortionist

« Reply #12 on: May 17, 2008, 08:38:11 AM »
kanu is shit  :rotfl:

« Reply #13 on: May 17, 2008, 08:41:36 AM »
KANU....'37
GOOOOAAAAALLLL ;D

« Reply #14 on: May 17, 2008, 08:41:50 AM »
ah take that back he score  :(

« Reply #15 on: May 17, 2008, 08:45:05 AM »
Imagine next season hearing an English commentator say "Kanu passes to Defoe, he crosses to Hyland and Hyland scores his first goal for Pompey"...that would be something yes..

« Reply #16 on: May 17, 2008, 09:56:55 AM »
KANU    KANU     KANU
 ;)

« Reply #17 on: May 19, 2008, 02:11:45 PM »
Congrats Portsmouth. I don't support any British clubs actively but I like de stories of some of Portsmouth's personnel ... so ah glad fuh dem ...