April 24, 2024, 06:37:09 PM

Author Topic: ode to de red women - calypso competition  (Read 27196 times)

Re: ode to de red women - calypso competition
« Reply #150 on: February 05, 2007, 06:44:02 PM »
nah i here keeping ah eye on allyuh, so doh worry ;D

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #151 on: February 06, 2007, 06:20:56 PM »
ah here ah here!!!!!  cana gurl i throw meh back out pushing pan oui! 

oh gooooooooooooooooode!   :wavetowel: :wavetowel:  cana wha it is you do to man in dis forum girl?  ah sharpen meh pencil ah pull out meh copybook and ah ready fuh notes dey teach. 

nice, nice, the submissions rolling een.

queenie gurl...ah know renegades is yuh band and ah reach dey panyard dat night an all...but gurl it go be hard to beat phase 2 dis year.  de arrangement sweet sweet sweet!  ah make de rounds right through town and went back to phase 2 yard.  ah didn't hear everybody chune cause yuh know how yuh could time it bad and for 1/2 hr yuh only hearing pling pling pling...but ah ketch renegades and ah say oh gawd Queenie eh go be happy bout dis.

ah make the drag on sunday and de lime was nice!   i eh go into the northern greens again - i eh able with de hot sun ponging meh body fuh 12 hours.  de bands enter the new stage from de carlos john promenade so de lime was nice in front ah bp building. 

skywalker!!!  if yuh wit a proper reds yuh doh need no viagra horse!!!!! 
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #152 on: February 07, 2007, 09:15:54 AM »
[quote author

carlos john promenade

Whey dat?  Never hear from dat place. ???
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #153 on: February 07, 2007, 12:14:38 PM »
[quote author

carlos john promenade

de carlos john promenade is the unofficial name of what was the track after yuh come off the savannah stage.  they had bacchanal when he went tuh pave it years ago with environmentalists and ting protesting and lying dong in front ah sream roller an ting.  remember it used to be a dirt track?  well he pave it and now it (unofficially) known as de carlos john promenade.
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #154 on: February 08, 2007, 06:46:52 PM »
Like dem done sing ???

what happening in here ?

« Reply #155 on: February 08, 2007, 07:04:46 PM »
de carlos john promenade is the unofficial name of what was the track after yuh come off the savannah stage.  they had bacchanal when he went tuh pave it years ago with environmentalists and ting protesting and lying dong in front ah sream roller an ting.  remember it used to be a dirt track?  well he pave it and now it (unofficially) known as de carlos john promenade.
yeah i remember dat bachannal
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
carlos john promenade ;D ;D ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #156 on: February 08, 2007, 07:50:04 PM »
[quote author

carlos john promenade

I never hear bout dat.  Hmmm
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

Offline Daddyo

« Reply #157 on: February 11, 2007, 01:14:04 AM »
(sung to the tune of sparrows "Jean and Dinah")

sweet rosemary, always cookin stew chicken and bhaji
always makin sometin,, de lady pot just bubbliiiiin
people want to know-oh, how she hand get sweet so-oh

Chorus:
beleve it or not,
look in de kitchen and see mary squat over de pot

way dong in grande, de lady reputation precede she
in tacarigua, dey talk bout de red woman makin sahina
people from near de pitch lake say yuh mus try she fry bake

Chorus:
beleve it or not,

everybody know-oh, rosemary han sweet fih so-oh
all kinda mook, went in town and buy she cookbook
she could make any dish, and man does kill fuh she saltfish

Chorus:
beleve it or not,
look in de kitchen an see mary squat over de pot

when she makin po-ne, she insist she do it alo-ne
woman declarin war, when mary start sellin take out door-to door
she sell soup in a cup, and men lickin de las drop

Ch:
beleve it or not,

If we had some bacon,we could have some bacon and eggs........................................................................................................................................................if we had some eggs.

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #158 on: February 14, 2007, 05:50:27 AM »
hear ye hear ye!!!!  friends romans countrymen!  is only two more days fuh submissions for the title of Soca Warrior Monarch with the grand prize of free Warrior Nation Membership.  Submissions must be in by THIS FRIDAY at midnight.  Come nuh man who else out dere have chune?!!

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #159 on: February 14, 2007, 03:12:14 PM »
hear ye hear ye!!!!  friends romans countrymen!  is only two more days fuh submissions for the title of Soca Warrior Monarch with the grand prize of free Warrior Nation Membership.  Submissions must be in by THIS FRIDAY at midnight.  Come nuh man who else out dere have chune?!!

Chatter, dis soca writing not easy yuh know.  Meh brain done dry up fuh now.  Yuh have tuh sekkle fuh de two ah submit dey.

So how tings in Trini.  Nice an hot?  Sen ah lil sunshine fuh we nah.  We up tuh we eyeballs in snow here. ::)

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #160 on: February 14, 2007, 05:55:00 PM »
gurl it feel like dis place was on fire today.  ah sorry allyuh sufferin up dere in de cold.  i see it real bad. 
and doh study it chile...i very impressed yuh submit two.  ah goin to check out the hunks thread.  lemme see what nice man ah miss in de last few days.   :o

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #161 on: February 14, 2007, 05:56:31 PM »
gurl it feel like dis place was on fire today.  ah sorry allyuh sufferin up dere in de cold.  i see it real bad. 
and doh study it chile...i very impressed yuh submit two.  ah goin to check out the hunks thread.  lemme see what nice man ah miss in de last few days.   :o

Yes girl...come an lime in de hunks thread.  It have nuff man tuh share, jes leave meh husband alone and we go be good.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #162 on: February 15, 2007, 09:52:39 AM »
ent we supposed to have de results today or yesterday?

« Reply #163 on: February 15, 2007, 10:35:35 AM »
ent we supposed to have de results today or yesterday?

dey competition closing tomorrow midnight, the poll system coming up during dey weekend, and we go crown dey winner Ash Thursday or Wednesday if Chatter sober :beermug:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #164 on: February 15, 2007, 11:36:26 AM »
a sober judge? Ent dat went out wid de culotte?  :devil:

« Reply #165 on: February 16, 2007, 11:18:26 PM »
So the deadline is past. No more entries allowed after this post.

The voting will begin as soon I post the poll (it will be a separate topic):
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=25241.0
« Last Edit: February 17, 2007, 12:01:39 AM by E-man »

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #166 on: February 17, 2007, 09:24:08 AM »

But I tought is you and Cana and Chatter who judging.  I didn't know it was ah open forum judging.  Ah guess all dem bribe and ting dat was passing was ah waste ah time. :rotfl:  :rotfl:

« Reply #167 on: February 17, 2007, 11:11:31 AM »

But I tought is you and Cana and Chatter who judging.  I didn't know it was ah open forum judging.  Ah guess all dem bribe and ting dat was passing was ah waste ah time. :rotfl:  :rotfl:

no girl....allyuh pick allyuh favorites from dey list, den we go see who had dey most votes, den we decide dey NUMBER 1  ;D

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #168 on: February 17, 2007, 11:58:52 AM »

no girl....allyuh pick allyuh favorites from dey list, den we go see who had dey most votes, den we decide dey NUMBER 1  ;D

oh ho....so basically, de Judges decision is final.  I good wid dat.

ah could vote fuh mehself?   ;D

« Reply #169 on: June 21, 2008, 10:00:51 AM »
FUN ALL AH DEM AH KNOW AH FOR ALL AH DEM AH WANT TUH KNOW:

http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/classics/thunder.htm

« Reply #170 on: June 22, 2008, 01:26:25 PM »
i read from beginning to end of dis ting ...... is long time me ain't laugh so

we should do something like dis again :beermug:

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #171 on: June 22, 2008, 07:30:29 PM »
gurl yuh real take meh back with dis one.  we really need to do another for true.  ah promise to stay sober for the judging dis rounds.   :D