March 28, 2024, 04:15:47 PM

Author Topic: Thanks for all the support from Birchy !!!!!!  (Read 15069 times)

Offline trini supporter

Re: Thanks for all the support from Birchy !!!!!!
« Reply #30 on: May 14, 2008, 09:58:39 AM »
All the best Chris dont worry you will be back on the national team in a while, but you have to do is try very hard to break into the first team at coventry and score some more bullets in that way Corneal and Maturtana would have no choice to pick you although they like it or not. And you are not going through this rough patch alone there are players  like Spann ,Sancho and Jack who are not getting regular playing time at their clubs . Keep on fighting like a warrior Chris :beermug:

« Reply #31 on: May 14, 2008, 10:01:31 AM »
I just had a idea, every week TV6 does do a piece name Hot Topic, i was thinking maybe they could do a piece named Forgotten Warriors,  i aint know if it have anybody here who could make that happen, it could shed some light on the issue and make it known some more.

« Reply #32 on: May 14, 2008, 10:16:39 AM »
Not much more can be said that hasn't already been said...but thanks for coming and giving us some feedback straight from the horse's mouth.  There's always some controversy or the other brewing here ad the little talk about your inclusion in and future captaincy of the squad is no different...some of us are just too idle sometimes, so don't take any of that too seriously.  As much as you say you appreciate our support, rest assured that the feelings are mutual for the contributions you've made to our football.  God-willing we'll see you take the field in our national colors some day sooner rather than later...in the least there should be some word forthcoming from the selectors.  Until then, keep up the hard work and be diligent in your enterprise  :beermug:

« Reply #33 on: May 14, 2008, 10:30:28 AM »
Chris,

you don't have to thank us. We thank you. And we'll always be grateful for beffing up our defense and helping us to Germany 06.

Any reall football fan of TT knows what you bring to the table. Your not being selected for your club is small reason as locals who ride pine or play in a much lower league, usually do well for TT.

You DESERVE your chance. You have earned your rep with the TT squad.

When we think you should be there, wel'll say so. And when we think you shouldn't be there, we'llsay so too.  ;)

Thanks Chris. Sadly this lack of communication is normal with TT football. Even when it come to a respected memember of the national set up like yourself.

Good luck "Me Mum."  :beermug:

Offline takenoprisoners

« Reply #34 on: May 14, 2008, 10:52:46 AM »

after being selected 25 times and playing in the best competition in the world you come to expect some kind of contact off somebody even if it's to inform you that you have not been selected.

Keep your head up Birchy, don't let them pull you down!

« Reply #35 on: May 14, 2008, 10:56:25 AM »
Chris, is pure love we showing you. We want you in that midfield badly. Hold firm, good things come to good people who wait patiently.

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #36 on: May 14, 2008, 11:08:15 AM »
Good luck birchy we with yuh 100%... :beermug:

Offline Saywha

« Reply #37 on: May 14, 2008, 11:13:09 AM »
Chris we still love you and really hope that one day we will see you playing for the team again.  Don't bother with dem fellars (warner, corneals etc) , karma is a bitch... just ask Warner.  He get to leave China yet?

« Reply #38 on: May 14, 2008, 11:17:52 AM »
Big Mag here:

Little Giant....

blessing to you Birchall and your family...cheers
« Last Edit: May 14, 2008, 04:47:19 PM by Small Magician aka Wazza »

« Reply #39 on: May 14, 2008, 11:21:54 AM »

Chris I am sure in the not to distant future you will be back on the team or at least on the squad.
 It is just that is like a kind of surreal madness taking place in trini right now that extend to the football.
Imagine a doubles is 4 dollars now !!

Anyhow you are a national hero and nobody could take that away.
« Last Edit: May 14, 2008, 11:24:58 AM by fishs »

« Reply #40 on: May 14, 2008, 11:23:41 AM »

Chris I

yuh overcome with emotion? or yuh drunk?

« Reply #41 on: May 14, 2008, 11:27:02 AM »

Chris I

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil: Star struck

« Reply #42 on: May 14, 2008, 11:34:01 AM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil: Star struck

ah now watch de rest of fishs post (like he manage to control de tremors)...is ONLY ah trini could give props to ah national icon AND complain bout de price ah doubles in de same post oui  ;)

« Reply #43 on: May 14, 2008, 11:34:42 AM »

Chris I

Lol ah was jus trying to  put some words together that B&S an Dr Rat would not take offense with an mih crebral palsy kick in and hit the post button

(crebral palsy) it just gets worse.
« Last Edit: May 14, 2008, 11:36:28 AM by fishs »

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #44 on: May 14, 2008, 12:08:41 PM »
Birchie,get up,stan up yute.Classy of you to respond.
The short absence makes de fans grow fonder.
Just imagine de UPROAR from yuh fans the next
time you run onto de pitch with de boys.
Not even ah message in ah bottle ... WTF !
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #45 on: May 14, 2008, 02:03:07 PM »
Welcome Me Mum, and keep your head up. You should have figured out by now who really has the interest of our football at heart. The fans of T&T football have your back!

« Reply #46 on: May 14, 2008, 02:03:51 PM »
You have been a great servant of T&T, we have not forgotten you. Best of luck with club and country and we hope to see you back in the RBW real soon.

« Reply #47 on: May 14, 2008, 02:11:59 PM »

Chris I

dutty forget the "love you" part. allyuh know that is what he wanted to say b4 he break down in tears.

do worry dutty...metrosexual softman like u wlecome in this forum.

« Reply #48 on: May 14, 2008, 02:27:46 PM »

Chris I

dutty forget the "love you" part. allyuh know that is what he wanted to say b4 he break down in tears.

do worry dutty...metrosexual softman like u wlecome in this forum.

:rotfl: aaaaahahahahahahaha  :rotfl:

« Reply #49 on: May 14, 2008, 02:56:40 PM »
This really cool of Chris to geh we ah hail out ,wish more players did ,especially the younger onces ,who still working on there games ,all the best Chris .You should also ,do a few radio or Tv spots while ,your down , just to get your brand back out there to the general public  :beermug:
« Last Edit: May 14, 2008, 08:14:52 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #50 on: May 14, 2008, 03:10:47 PM »
This really cool of Chris to geh we ah hail out ,wish more player did ,especially the younger onces ,who still working on there games ,all the best Chris .You should also ,do a few radio or Tv spots while ,your down , just to get your brand back out there to the general public  :beermug:

yeh he certainly impress me there to tell us thanks, really appreciate it. try and link up a Tv6/TV interview when u come down, make sure alyuh get plenty airtime.

« Reply #51 on: May 14, 2008, 04:36:48 PM »
The reason why you kick so hard
Your blooooody Mum from Trinidad

Good luck on your call up soon, Chris.

« Reply #52 on: May 14, 2008, 04:44:45 PM »
The reason why you kick so hard
Your blooooody Mum from Trinidad
Good luck on your call up soon, Chris.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #53 on: May 14, 2008, 04:48:35 PM »
No....Thank YOU!!!! Especially for de "Bullet" Hope your wear something black to the game  ;D

"Bear Black for Birchie Bullet" "Band de Blacklist - Bear Black"

« Reply #54 on: May 14, 2008, 06:41:23 PM »
cool scene. but I'm a skeptic. how we know dis is the man himself.

in any case. doh matter so long as the real Birchy sees the responses to know how much he is appreciated  :beermug:

« Reply #55 on: May 14, 2008, 07:05:24 PM »
cool scene. but I'm a skeptic. how we know dis is the man himself.

in any case. doh matter so long as the real Birchy sees the responses to know how much he is appreciated  :beermug:

what proof yuh want breds?  ;D a copy of he driver permit no  :devil:

« Reply #56 on: May 14, 2008, 07:21:25 PM »
As has been said before Chris, WE, the TRUE DIE-HARD supporters of T&T Football thank YOU!!! Form is temporary, while CLASS is PERMANENT, and WE know that YOU are a CLASS ACT, so just keep plugging away, and I too look forward to seeing more "Birchall Bullets" from you for T&T sometime SOON!!! And as for the Captaincy, I for one hope you DO get to wear the arm-band one day, as you lead by example and always leave your heart on the pitch for us!!! See you on June 1st...BTW yuh have your ticket already?  ??? ;D

« Reply #57 on: May 14, 2008, 07:42:23 PM »
Yeah Champion,

Me mum, iz a real pleasure to see you shoutin' we out live and direct on de forum. It gives me even more pleasure to let you know that you were, and you still are seen as a one of the TRUE WARRIORS for us, who put heart and soul out for de war. I will NEVA forget dat laser rocket dat yuh ress dong in dem Bahrainian ruckuhtuhkungkung and de patriotism that you displayed for us to learn from.  When yuh pump dat shot into de V at de Hasely and den pump yuh fist angrily while you were almost oblivious to team-mates tapping you up and jumping all over you, meh pores raise dread... meh pores raise ah tell yuh.

Several times I have watched dis video ovah and ovah and I wonder what de ass get into you to string up de goalie so. What you was eating dread? Seriously ........ Was it de doubles or de corn soup breddah? Huh!!!yuhyai

Trinidad & Tobago vs Bahrain WCQ; 12 Nov 2005:   http://www.ecaribbeansports.com/Videos/Birchall76minGoal_fscA.mpg

Now tell me....  :notworthy:
And iz not like iz a fluke eh .......against Honduras:   http://www.ecaribbeansports.com/Videos/BirchallsGoal_27min.mpg (correction)

Ah jess cyah get enough. Doh worry Me mum, Jackula goh have to humble heself and recant his comments about greedy warriors because in de long run, he needs people like you to help secure his personal money agenda too. Even if he decides to permanently spew hate and banish you for life, you will remain a hero in our eyes. Also, good luck in the arbitration case as you deserve every award if they decide to reward you and your team-mates. You were never a greedy person, leh we set the record straight one time.
« Last Edit: May 14, 2008, 08:06:45 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #58 on: May 14, 2008, 07:53:49 PM »
Gooooooooooooooooooooolaso!!!!! '''aso!!!! ....aaso!    ;;;asso!! as the guy on Telemundo does say.

« Reply #59 on: May 14, 2008, 08:22:15 PM »
Gooooooooooooooooooooolaso!!!!! '''aso!!!! ....aaso!    ;;;asso!! as the guy on Telemundo does say.

Mutha facking Golazoooo  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: give meh chills to see it again