March 28, 2024, 05:56:59 PM

Author Topic: The 75 skills every man should master  (Read 2258 times)

Re: The 75 skills every man should master
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2008, 01:09:28 PM »
Useful but very culturally biased,

Here are some more skills you should learn...

One should be able to eat curry in a white shirt without making a mess...a skill i am yet to acquire.

Drive a manual car

Be inventive and learn to sacrifice articles of clothing if nature calls and TP is not available.

Hold your liquor

Take care of a child

Learn CPR and all other first aid techniques

Jump start a car and change a tyre

Open a beer without a opener

Have a tolerance for pepper

Be able to play a pan

Have an accurate aim with a bottle or big stone...useful for pipers, stray dogs and mangoes.

« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2008, 01:25:15 PM »
A few more

Cook...let no woman buss style on yuh (even if its corned beef and rice )

Iron as stated in the article yuh cyar be looking ramflee.

Be able to make up yuh bed, smooth with no creases.

Learn to hold a pee, learn to not break the seal.

How to pump yuh own gas in the gas station.

Wash yuh own car...inside and outside properly.

All electronic devices in your home, from cell phone to tv to computer...includes troubleshooting and repair.

Learn to walk away

Fighting....you will get an ultimate cutarse/blow out at least once in yuh life time. Be prepared!

« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2008, 01:27:16 PM »
I would have to add:

- Be able to swim.

- Be able to handle a cricket bat, table tennis racket and a football with at least an average degree of dexterity

- Be able to partake in a conversation about sport

- Be able to diagnose, or at the very minimum offer an intelligent guess as to whats wrong with a car based on symptoms

- Be able to perform basic plumbing and electrical tasks

- Be able to distinguish between a well played and poorly played composition in Panorama even under the influence of heavy liquor

- Be able to wine with at least a fundamental level of rhythm

- Be able to jump start a car and change a tyre ------- in under 30 minutes without undue difficulty or ponderousness

- Be unreasonable and ignorant with regards to any and everything homosexual

« Reply #4 on: May 27, 2008, 01:32:44 PM »
thanks for the input fellas...touches you are right, they are kinda culturally biased.  i thought of one more thing...a man should know how to dance at least one step...foxtrot, salsa, merengue whatever!

« Reply #5 on: May 27, 2008, 01:39:39 PM »
Look some more...

Be able to play at least two or more card games...go to pack, romie or all 4's at least.

Hygiene, learn to play a game called soap and water, minimum twice a day.

Reading

Listening

Shit talk.......This is an elite group, members are few and far between...keep practicing.

Parallel Parking, in fact maneuvering a car in a tight space period without bouncing.

Beg.......It is better to beg for forgiveness, than to ask for permission.

Clear your nose/lungs with a good hawk and spit. I know big men up to this day cyar bring up cold from dey chest.

Whistle...two fingers or less

Court....i.e. the art of checkin a ting, there are masters amongst us on this forum.

« Last Edit: May 27, 2008, 01:42:49 PM by Touches »

« Reply #6 on: May 27, 2008, 01:45:14 PM »
basically be able to do anything that can be prefixed by this statement...

"wha kinda man yuh go make if yuh cyah......<fill in task here>"

« Reply #7 on: May 27, 2008, 01:55:30 PM »
oh and following on from the "give a woman an orgasm" point..

a man must learn to control he break..

Take yuh mind off de sweetness if it getting to yuh.. Think about the work waiting for yuh on yuh desk in de morning.. Count some sheep... or my personal favorite..

Replay in your mind the champions league game yuh watch earlier in the day, or the touches yuh put down in a sweat.

nothing better to change the subject than football.

« Reply #8 on: May 27, 2008, 04:12:03 PM »
Borse thread and ah eh even read de opening post/link yet.

« Reply #9 on: May 27, 2008, 05:24:01 PM »
Before i add my lil 2 cents lemme thank touches and omar for calling meh name when they mentioned these:
 touches- Shit talk.......This is an elite group, members are few and far between...keep practicin
              Court....i.e. the art of checkin a ting, there are masters amongst us on this forum.
omar-give a woman an orgasm"

now mine
 be able to take talk and picong
 be able to make ah decent punch
be able to make chow form a variety of fruits(including cucmber)
 be able to teach your youth how to fly ah kite and pitch marbles
be able to teach you son how to treat ah lady
« Last Edit: May 27, 2008, 05:32:43 PM by Organic »
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #10 on: May 27, 2008, 05:39:43 PM »
Before i add my lil 2 cents lemme thank touches and omar for calling meh name when they mentioned these:
 touches- Shit talk.......This is an elite group, members are few and far between...keep practicin

now mine

"Court....i.e. the art of checkin a ting, there are masters amongst us on this forum" eh ???
where dey neck dem is ???

Dis is de first time in ah long time ah hadda agree wid everything typed here. But ting is, allyuh need 75 when we only need 2  :devil:

doh ask meh nutting Organic :angel:

« Reply #11 on: May 27, 2008, 05:51:49 PM »

now mine

"Court....i.e. the art of checkin a ting, there are masters amongst us on this forum" eh ???

Dis is de first time in ah long time ah hadda agree wid everything typed here. But ting is, allyuh need 75 when we only need 2  :devil:

Cana my name is not organic..

what 2 is that allyuh need?

i know what one is for sure, but it have no picking between cooking and cleaning so wha goin on there?

*braces for big stone*

« Reply #12 on: May 27, 2008, 06:14:35 PM »

now mine

i know what one is for sure, but it have no picking between cooking and cleaning so wha goin on there?

*braces for big stone*
:beermug: :beermug:
sus pelotas son grandes mi amigo
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #13 on: May 27, 2008, 06:54:56 PM »

now mine

*braces for big stone*

i ain't pelting no big stone behind nobody boy chile

keep on thinking bout it. Omar   :devil:

lemme go finish packin meh grip eh....allyuh jus wotless
« Last Edit: May 27, 2008, 06:57:09 PM by TriniCana »