April 25, 2024, 02:41:50 AM

Author Topic: This is a Disaster  (Read 1983 times)

Offline KND

This is a Disaster
« on: March 27, 2005, 07:48:36 AM »
 :(

Fact is the Hex was about head to head match up against Guatemala and Panama.

Those we truely and fact the 12 points we were playing for.

Now we are playing for 6 points against Panama because even if we beat Guatemala at home now we most likely will not hit them 5 and the most we will be is even on points and behind on goal difference.

Now with Guatemala playing good they are looking to take points off the top teams and will be looking to be in one of the top 3 spots. which in turn would make us need to take points off top teams.

Added to that we have Costa rica at home in 3 days in a game that is not a must win but we now will at least have to win to keep pace.

to give up and let in 2 late goals is not professional we needed to keep strong to the end because is 10 games you playing we cannot give up just because we loosing one game

Bertile is now fired.

The will release him before the Costa Rica Game and the assistant will take over for that game and the new coach will come in the time between the costa rica and the panama game

Re: This is a Disaster
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2005, 08:20:59 AM »
KND, I not clear on what yuh saying. Are you saying that in your opinion "he will be fired" or that "he SHOULD be fired"?

Offline lil damo

« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2005, 09:24:33 AM »
Fring BSC maked no sense. Realistically, bringing in another coach at this stage makes no difference to the campeign. Is a new coach going give us the TALENT we need to win these games, NOP.

BSC was hired to do this job and he is failing miserably  but to change him would be a waste of time and money at this stage.

« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2005, 09:31:51 AM »
no, it will not bring in more talent..and we damn well talentless, but a change in tactics may help!

he must go now!

Offline KND

« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2005, 10:01:29 AM »
I really think that after the 5-1 he will get fired.
I do not think it is the best most sensible option but I think the TTFF will fire him.

« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2005, 10:26:28 AM »

I doh think he would want to continue if we get a bad result on Wed.
If it is that what going on the field is not what he trying to get the players to do is best he say it just not working outnthis rounds and let somebody else try.

It is the only dignified way for him to exit the scene.

As inconceivable as it may seem...what if we manage a draw on Wed?

Right now it looking like we role in this Hex is spoilers like the last one.

« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2005, 10:31:49 AM »

I doh think he would want to continue if we get a bad result on Wed.

I'll give him one thing he is stubborn and sticks to his guns. No way is he going to resign.
« Last Edit: March 27, 2005, 10:42:48 AM by JDB »

« Reply #7 on: March 27, 2005, 10:35:45 AM »
I'll give him one thing he is stubborn and sticks to his guns. No way is he going t resign.

Well like a nex man say, he really must be have brass balls.

« Reply #8 on: March 27, 2005, 10:52:54 AM »
Yes it makes very much sense to fire the coach NOW. We have seen that a team of the most talented indivduals could not match the  speed and team of a 99% locally baased Guatemalan team.

Give me atrue justification as to why we must keep the coach?
THESE ARE DRASTIC TIMES IN OUR FOOTBALL LEGACY DRASTIC TIMES CALL FOR DRASTIC MEASURES. ONE BEING TO FIRE THE COACH NOW.