April 19, 2024, 10:54:00 AM

Author Topic: Maturana names his 18 for England clash  (Read 6087 times)

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
Re: Maturana names his 18 for England clash
« Reply #30 on: May 30, 2008, 08:02:20 AM »
england 4-tnt 0
bajanscout

« Reply #31 on: May 30, 2008, 08:04:57 AM »

Still don't understand why Kevaughn was left out, natural and powerful left footer, strong and tall.

He didn't play that much in the previous games...came off the bench so no surprise.

« Reply #32 on: May 30, 2008, 09:10:28 AM »
guerra might get the nod to start but if he doesnt he will come off the bench in the 2nd half and have an impact.

God is de BOSS...

« Reply #33 on: May 30, 2008, 09:15:01 AM »
doh worry Jason Scotland bound to buss de net..................oh yeah he aint get pick

« Reply #34 on: May 30, 2008, 09:15:39 AM »
Ancil Farrier?

Wheres Samuel, Avery, Scotland, etc...

i hope we dont embarrass ourselves. im hoping we dont get too bad a beating

« Reply #35 on: May 30, 2008, 09:16:47 AM »

Thought the Man U boys were left behind

« Reply #36 on: May 30, 2008, 10:29:33 AM »
CL players not comin

« Reply #37 on: May 30, 2008, 10:33:01 AM »
isnt it standard practice to include three keepers in your squad...in case one of them gets injured? really i hope TTFA know what they doing with this squad. stern and jones must start up front and roberts will come on and cause some trouble with his pace and skill...just like glenn did to them in the world cup game! the key to this game will be our defensive flank play...our wide midfielders and wing backs have their work cut out for them. if they not doing their jobs on sunday we cut ass book for sure!!! :beermug:

« Reply #38 on: May 30, 2008, 10:40:17 AM »
I does not want 2 tink bout dat defence ah does get a pain

« Reply #39 on: May 30, 2008, 10:45:12 AM »
                            Ince

Edwards       Telesford    Lawrence   Farrier

Otis

Tinto                                    Daniel

Roberts

Yorke                Jones

« Reply #40 on: May 30, 2008, 10:48:36 AM »
                            Ince

Otis

Roberts

lol, Yorke getting a bligh after all?

« Reply #41 on: May 30, 2008, 12:28:39 PM »
                            Ince

Otis

Roberts

lol, Yorke getting a bligh after all?
Supposed to be Stern . ;D

Offline madness1969

« Reply #42 on: May 30, 2008, 12:35:12 PM »
a upset in de making england 0 tnt 2

« Reply #43 on: May 30, 2008, 01:00:26 PM »
isnt it standard practice to include three keepers in your squad...in case one of them gets injured? really i hope TTFA know what they doing with this squad. stern and jones must start up front and roberts will come on and cause some trouble with his pace and skill...just like glenn did to them in the world cup game! the key to this game will be our defensive flank play...our wide midfielders and wing backs have their work cut out for them. if they not doing their jobs on sunday we cut ass book for sure!!! :beermug:

im glad our fans are so optimistic about our chances, despite the better brand of football maturana has chosen to play, up till now, maturana hasnt had them playing long ball football, so i doubt the subs will be the same as beenhakker, i think england will be in for a surprise with the diff brand of ball we will play

God is de BOSS...

« Reply #44 on: May 30, 2008, 01:27:58 PM »
we collecting a 6-pack

« Reply #45 on: May 30, 2008, 01:42:13 PM »
we collecting a 6-pack

nah man, yuh figure we is JA or wha  ::)

« Reply #46 on: May 30, 2008, 02:41:46 PM »
we collecting a 6-pack

:rotfl:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #47 on: May 30, 2008, 02:47:17 PM »

and tanks for coming and by the way look out for the WC in 2018

Nlice to mleeet you, Dlavid Becklam  :rotfl:

yuh wrong fuh dat but funny no ass  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #48 on: May 30, 2008, 03:44:24 PM »
we collecting a 6-pack

england  going all out to win  we would be lucky to get 6..
« Last Edit: May 30, 2008, 03:49:53 PM by Trini _2010 »

« Reply #49 on: May 30, 2008, 03:56:34 PM »
we collecting a 6-pack
I hear dat Jackula tell de FA dat if day geh we more than 3 that he removing his support for 2018. :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #50 on: May 30, 2008, 04:27:09 PM »
we collecting a 6-pack
I hear dat Jackula tell de FA dat if day geh we more than 3 that he removing his support for 2018. :devil:

England dressing room speech;
Capello: Ok guys now remember the purpose........
Ferdinand: (Interupting) Let Frank score!!!
Capello: (shaking his head in disbelief) No....don't go out and kill them. Go easy on them so we could play at home come 2018.
Ferdinand:  so the game time changed ???

« Reply #51 on: May 30, 2008, 05:54:27 PM »
Maturana will rotate the players for upcoming games..He has alot to choose from..Scotland and Patterson will most likely atleast be evaluated for the JA game and Connell, Forbes and Carter may also make the final cut for that game also..