April 28, 2024, 09:41:57 AM

Author Topic: Birchall & Sancho on I95.5 fm this evening with The Fearless One  (Read 6896 times)

Andre will be interviewing these two players this evening from approx 6:30 pm EST.  Patriot is supposed to drop by the studio to present the players with 2 of the black jerseys.

Andre will also make mention of the SW/WN sweat on Saturday evening.

Be listening!!

www.i955fm.com

Re: Birchall & Sancho on I95.5 fm this evening with The Fearless One
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2008, 03:06:28 PM »
Good one fellas
shit, I cyar be home to hear dat.......shims man....some body record it nuh ;)
direct link here
« Last Edit: May 29, 2008, 03:11:54 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2008, 03:12:02 PM »
wait thas halfway around d block from my...wonder if i have time to run across and get a few shots...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2008, 03:13:54 PM »
wait thas halfway around d block from my...wonder if i have time to run across and get a few shots...
:waiting:
ya axing answers day  :D
way ya camera.........it have flim? :rotfl:

;D ;D
in udda words...do it fa we nuh
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2008, 03:14:34 PM »
Spoke to weary and she said there would be more players getting them.

This direct link should get a stream going:
http://i955fm.com/playlist.asx

« Reply #5 on: May 29, 2008, 03:15:06 PM »

You and yuh bro real busy today!!!.... ;D

« Reply #6 on: May 29, 2008, 03:16:14 PM »

....yeah we have 10 jerseys in all to give out....

« Reply #7 on: May 29, 2008, 03:23:22 PM »

Kandi_TT could you take ah picture of those players?
or havin a picture like that would Raise up de hairs on Jackula back?

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #8 on: May 29, 2008, 03:26:19 PM »

Kandi_TT could you take ah picture of those players?
or havin a picture like that would Raise up de hairs on Jackula back?

i hoping we get one of those on Sunday...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #9 on: May 29, 2008, 04:20:58 PM »
I just spoke to Sancho. He said he will definitely be biggin' us up this evening on I95.5 FM and during NCC4's match commentary on Sunday.

Next week we can also look forward to a live web chat with him. Stay tuned for details.

« Reply #10 on: May 29, 2008, 04:30:11 PM »
OMG THAT ANDRE VOICE IS ANNOYING. IM HEARING HIS HIGHLIGHTS AND HE VOICE BREAKING GLASSES IN MY HOUSE

« Reply #11 on: May 29, 2008, 04:44:23 PM »
Sancho:

Condolences to the Hope family

Just training with Stern these days

Southampton and Wycombe shown interest

In the gym and getting ready for trials

Misses playing for T&T

Proud in his belief, especially re. WC2006, especially after troubles with Bertille St. Clair

Birchall:

Concentrating on club football

Things haven't gone well - got injured while on loan at St. Mirren and struggling to get back into the team

Wants to put behind him and move on

Also misses playing for T&T

Could never have dreamt of the T&T playing experience

Just wants to progress. Believes he can play at the highest level

Aiming to get back into the T&T team

« Reply #12 on: May 29, 2008, 04:47:44 PM »
Sancho say he disappointed in the players who jump ship on the original group who make noise for the bonus....

Is ah ole TTFF/Jackula tactic Brent....divide and conquer....

« Reply #13 on: May 29, 2008, 04:48:27 PM »
Both players say that their lack of involvement in the national team has to do with the blacklist and controversy. Both say that it's a sad situation but they are not naive. Want to get it recolved ASAP.

Birchall: it's what we have to do. We don't want this happening to young players coming up

Germany was like a family atmosphere, but after the court case, it was different and there were divisions that left a bitter taste. Disappointed in "some of the boys" to leave them out to dry.

« Reply #14 on: May 29, 2008, 04:52:11 PM »
Lord hear this stammering crook talking a setta nonsense.

« Reply #15 on: May 29, 2008, 04:54:34 PM »
Sancho thinks it should ALWAYS be the policy to pick the best team. No one should be guaranteed a spot, but you deserve an opportunity at least.

Clip from Jack Warner on the Football Player's Association: He isn't against the federation in principle, but is against the "trade union" method of the FPATT. "It is foolishness. The ttff has no reason to sit down and negotiate with the FPATT"

Sancho: This wouldn't have happened if we had a players' association from the beginning. We are trying to assist footballers on and off the field and football in Trinidad in general.

Birchall: PLayers' association is "vital" especially for the life after football and for young players

« Reply #16 on: May 29, 2008, 04:57:30 PM »
That English player associations guy insult us ...  >:( screw him

« Reply #17 on: May 29, 2008, 04:57:43 PM »
he say FIFA didn't sign up for nothing with no country....dey sign some agreement with UEFA....ah know ah hear him say it already, but he say dey have to negotiate with the clubs not the TTFF....

« Reply #18 on: May 29, 2008, 04:59:24 PM »

You and yuh bro real busy today!!!.... ;D

hehehe  :devil: :devil:

« Reply #19 on: May 29, 2008, 05:00:26 PM »
Greg Upton - England football fans association via phone call from England

He hasn't come to T&T because he can't justify the game itself being played - what will Capello gain from the match? Mentions Andrew Jennings' documentary last year, and can't associate himself with Warner or support anything with Warner. Also mentions the "irritant" comment.

Expects that the FA sold less than 1000 tickets to England fans

« Reply #20 on: May 29, 2008, 05:01:32 PM »
That English player associations guy insult us ...  >:( screw him

He tried to clean it up now, lol

« Reply #21 on: May 29, 2008, 05:12:27 PM »
Dais Patriot on air now?

« Reply #23 on: May 29, 2008, 05:15:19 PM »
Seen

« Reply #24 on: May 29, 2008, 05:16:38 PM »
He has to emphasize those jerseys are black. And encourage everyone to wear a black shirt.

« Reply #25 on: May 29, 2008, 05:16:51 PM »
Dais Patriot on air now?

well done patriot. tell andre to shot up nah.

« Reply #26 on: May 29, 2008, 05:21:42 PM »
ooooohhhh ah man getting spiritual on we... ;D

« Reply #27 on: May 29, 2008, 05:24:02 PM »
yes Weary girl....ah wearing mine till dey get dey money too!!!..

« Reply #28 on: May 29, 2008, 05:44:08 PM »
talking now about an FPATT press release from today. Talking about tickets offered/not offered to former senior players. They were offered 2 uncovered only.

« Reply #29 on: May 29, 2008, 05:47:46 PM »
yes Weary girl....ah wearing mine till dey get dey money too!!!..

What if Birchie or Sancho axe yuh to remove it....because dem fuhget dem own home.... ;D ;D