April 30, 2024, 01:26:08 PM

Author Topic: GUA vs T&T: Quick Recap  (Read 2808 times)

GUA vs T&T: Quick Recap
« on: March 26, 2005, 10:51:05 PM »
Dis is by far one of de most (if not de most) pathetic defensive display I have ever seen by ah T&T side (ah didn't see de 7-0 cut ass from Mexico). Imagine we best defender was Nigel Henry. Shaka play shit, Sancho play shit, Lawrence play shit, Anton play shit. We still (as Touches would say) escorting de forwards into we penalty area. De ting is, even doh de goals (except de 1st one) were well taken dey shoulda never happen.

1st goal: Shaka eh put he body behind de ball and de ball slip thru he hands. First of all, de man shoulda never been given ah chance to shoot. Nobody eh even put ah foot. De man had all de time tuh decide if he should shoot or pass.

2nd goal: Ramirez come down we right side, Anton refuse tuh tackle de man. He only backing off, backing off. Anton was in de area ah couple of feet away from Ramirez. Ramirez jes pass de ball tuh de top of de area where Ruiz was unmarked. He had enough time tuh push de ball forward before he shoot. It look like Sancho was gaping.

3rd goal: Dey take ah short corner. None ah we defenders pressuring anybody. Once again ah pass was made tuh ah man at de top corner of de area, who had enough time (Eve push ah foot too late) tuh whip in ah cross and Ruiz (unmarked again) was able tuh head in. It look as doh Lawrence had duck from de cross.

4th goal: We had ah defensive mixup. De ball went tuh Lawrence who miscontrol it. It went straight tuh ah Guatemalan forward who jes blast it intuh de roof of de net.

5th goal: Ah see de goal before it happen. One of dey forwards was in acres of space in de middle of we defence. Anton was calmly trotting back behind him. De forward collect de ball (dat is when Anton decide tuh hustle, but it was too late) and jes slot it home.

We start of de game playing some nice ball. We was actually stringing good passes together. We was continuallly making forays into dem penalty area, but we didn't have any spark upfront. Kenwyne was looking like de man who would most likely score. If he remain injury free, he go blossom into ah deadly footballer. I doh know what de ass was in Bertille head when he sub him. Dat was tactical assness.

Overall, is not so much dat we played terrible, is jes dat de defence put down ah pile and we attackers lacked imagination. De only man who was trying tuh shoot was Carlos. Dwight had ah decent game, he put up ah fight. Stern, like he cyar buy ah goal. He had about 3 chances. Normally, he woulda score at least on ah dem. Ah was feeling positive at de beginning of de match but dem bitches let meh down like ah tire.
« Last Edit: March 27, 2005, 08:17:44 AM by Tallman »

Re: GUA vs T&T: Quick Recap
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2005, 10:59:25 PM »
Tallman ah bet yuh Bertille play shit too ent_

Dat team is de worse T/T team in plenty years.

Maybe de worse!

De coach have to go, because that is how it is in dis business, but Jesus cyar save dis team!

« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2005, 11:06:11 PM »
How much talented players did jamaica have in 1998 when the con man was coaching them how much quality under 17 player did jamaica have  when they quakified in 1998 for the championship in newzeland ;D
stop defending that shit hound coach he coaching school get they ass buss 5 -0 or sumthing and he coaching them fuh years since they small to run in space trap etc .so how the hell we accomplish anything under his ass

Offline noname

« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2005, 11:15:46 PM »
Stop talking shit bout how this is the worst team in years...

We spend about a million dollars to get 5 in we tail
« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2005, 11:19:41 PM »
from Guatemala!
GUATEMALA! a team we usually beat.
Now they put 9 on us in the last 2 games.

My worse nightmare come through with giraffe in the back, why d ass this man still playing for T&T, lawd have mercy.

Dont we have other defenders in the PFL who can defend and have more speed than him???

Isnt the core of Guatemala team local based? Isnt our league on par with them?

We real miss Dog, Glen and Stern (he not playing like the Stern we know).

We have to face reality, the team not that good.

To get 5-1 from a team we were eyeing to be beating and taking 4pts minimum from, that doesnt say much for us and our chances this year.

Everybody beating us, from Antigua to Haiti to Jamaica to Cuba to St Vincent.
We barely beating Bim.

The root of our problem is not just the coach, or the players, it is the whole situation.
Players playing shit.
Coach picking the wrong men.
TT public not interested.
Guatemala and Panama in much better form than us.

It all adds up.

Unless we find a way to have a major turnaround on Wed evening and win that game, its all over.

Very remniscent of the 2001 campaign, a narrow loss to open, then a serious beating in the second game.

We have to go one better in the third game and not only get a draw, but now a win.

I dont know how the team will pick up themselves now.

I know if we aint win on Wed, BSC will be fired.

Even me who was defending him so long will have to agree with the choice.
He was hired to take us to Germany, and after 3 games, if we only have 0-1 pt, he has failed.

The team selection must also be totally overhauled.

What is so disturbing is that we play so much games over the last 18 months, and is like these players still clueless.
I could understand we getting licks, but now 5-1.

Dwarika, Seaton, Nixon, Glen, Dog, Cox, Rojas, Sealy et al must be playing.

Interesting to see the comments after this game and also who will be coming back for the CR game.

We in trouble

« Reply #5 on: March 26, 2005, 11:20:09 PM »
you all want a recap?? or a game report?? simply re-read the recaps from previous games.....ITS THE SAME DAMN SHIT. we lose but if we just couldve done a little bit here and a little bit there then maybe we come out with a result. same thing as the U.S. game, except now shaka has a poor game and the defense was horrendous, and we take 5.

i am absolutely stunned and embarrassed. im glad tv 6 didnt show this!trinidad would drop football if people saw this. i am usually optimistic on these boards but bertille has some serious questions to answer. i really cant defend him anymore after this performance. if we dont win wednesday then thats it folks.

now with this said, as bad as we played, 5-1 didnt reflect the game too well because we did have chances we shouldve taken(stern). but all people look at is scoreline, and we were embarrassed. i am embarrassed i paid to see this match.we got what we deserved...no friendlies,no result.learn ttff.

the issues of the game:
1.our defense was horrible, allyuh who say give lawerence a chance come apologise to the board. big marv was SORELY missed. guat played balls down our defensive wings and our d-men couldnt keep up.where is avery?bertille,you want to answer that?
2.carlos edwards was boss tonight.the lone bright spot. he was running all over the place, played smart and with passion.the midfield as a whole was ok but im sorry,leslie cant cut it, he plays hard but hes just tactically inept. not good with decisions. we need someone to hold the ball and keep it on the ground
3.we still playing route one football,too much longball,even agst short guats.
4.the strikers shouldve done better,yorke trying but you know yorke need people around him that can play to make him look good. kenwyne hustled, and so did stern, but stern couldnt finish. the strikers sum up the teams performance:worked hard but were poor tactically(bertille?)
5.shaka is usually our star,but he was off today.

we give up 7 goals in two games now. if i were in charge id be stressing heavily on Defense. but right now i dont feel like typing anymore because this is a damn shame and im embarrassed as hell, and totally deflated

« Reply #6 on: March 26, 2005, 11:29:49 PM »
I hear yuh, i usually very positive too, but after this performance, it takes plenty belly to be positve.

Wed is do or die.

I think we have now lost 5 out of our last 6 international games.

Crisis.

We were seriously undermanned today, but we should not be getting 5 from nobody in this round, even in Mex.

« Reply #7 on: March 26, 2005, 11:34:27 PM »
I eh deflated supporter because anyone with some honesty could have seen this coming.  Of course...I was hopin dat de team would jes KETCH A VAPS and put down a good performance.  But for 432 days now....anyone following the T&T team in that time could have predicted this "performance".  The last WCQ game against St Vincent in T&T was no fluke.  The warm up games against Haiti were no fluke.  The Digicel Cup games were no fluke.  But there was still hope that somehow...someway...this team could jes wake up one day and IN SPITE OF THEIR PAST PERFORMANCES, play like we know they can.

Instead.....they caved....horridly.  And is not because men weren't trying because that would be INACCURATE.  EVERYBODY TRIED.  They just weren't able.  I think that first goal killed the team.  You could almost see the "here we go again" from the team.  Carlos' fortuitious goal gave some hope and then we go and give up a goal where Lawrence duck/dummy de ball.

Ah spend $20 to go and support meh National team.  Small change in de overall scheme of tings.  Ah would do it again but it really disheartenin.  To expeck to see something, yet hopin against hope dat it go against the script only to see it unfold exactly as it was scripted before yuh eyes.

Oh well....ah keepin on meh wrist band thingy because ah could get een de same place fuh Brasil vs Peru tomorrow at 11:00am without havin to pay again.  Dat take a lil bit out of de bun ah feelin.

As fuh what RF say about Jamaica have live coverage with Jamaican commentators.....dat is a damn disgrace!  WE DO NOT DESERVE TO GO A PLACE.  I only sorry for the players who tryin dey best on behalf of a ungrateful and disgraceful people.

« Reply #8 on: March 26, 2005, 11:40:16 PM »
palos,we all know tnt usually let us down, but you figure that the boys learn they lesson from last time and at least put up a respectable performance. lose 2-1,not 5-1. with no friendlies and the attitude ttff has and yes,anyone can really predict the tnt outcomes.but why then do we follow the team and their games? answer: that they pull off a result and can scrap their way to a 4th spot. hence why i am deflated. this is a huge blow in our qc quest. goal diff is huge this rd. world cup only comes every 4 yrs so when you are in the hole after only 2 games it is deflating.i couldve predicted a tnt loss like you or anyone else following the team based on their preparations, but it still doesnt make it any easier when they take 5 up the ass.

Second worst result in a WCQ since 1968
« Reply #9 on: March 26, 2005, 11:42:19 PM »
Odda dan de 7-0 we get from Mexico in 2000, dis is de worst licks we've suffered in ah WCQ since 1968 when we loss 4-0 tuh Haiti and Guatemala.

« Reply #10 on: March 26, 2005, 11:47:39 PM »
I eh deflated supporter because anyone with some honesty could have seen this coming.  Of course...I was hopin dat de team would jes KETCH A VAPS and put down a good performance.  But for 432 days now....anyone following the T&T team in that time could have predicted this "performance".  The last WCQ game against St Vincent in T&T was no fluke.  The warm up games against Haiti were no fluke.  The Digicel Cup games were no fluke.  But there was still hope that somehow...someway...this team could jes wake up one day and IN SPITE OF THEIR PAST PERFORMANCES, play like we know they can.

Instead.....they caved....horridly.  And is not because men weren't trying because that would be INACCURATE.  EVERYBODY TRIED.  They just weren't able.  I think that first goal killed the team.  You could almost see the "here we go again" from the team.  Carlos' fortuitious goal gave some hope and then we go and give up a goal where Lawrence duck/dummy de ball.

Ah spend $20 to go and support meh National team.  Small change in de overall scheme of tings.  Ah would do it again but it really disheartenin.  To expeck to see something, yet hopin against hope dat it go against the script only to see it unfold exactly as it was scripted before yuh eyes.

Oh well....ah keepin on meh wrist band thingy because ah could get een de same place fuh Brasil vs Peru tomorrow at 11:00am without havin to pay again.  Dat take a lil bit out of de bun ah feelin.

As fuh what RF say about Jamaica have live coverage with Jamaican commentators.....dat is a damn disgrace!  WE DO NOT DESERVE TO GO A PLACE.  I only sorry for the players who tryin dey best on behalf of a ungrateful and disgraceful people.

Palos- u sum it up boy, we all know he team playin shite, and was serious underdogs, but we all hope that T&T would use some of its unpredictability and jus show up and play some serious ball.
Even that unpredictability going now,  and unfortunately for us, we going in the wrong direction.
It jus occur to me, look at how poorly the team playing now, and remember when BSC was in charge in 1999, we went 9 games unbeaten, beating plenty good teams in the process, then beating this same guatemala 4-2 in the GC and Costa Rica as well....It have to be the players, cause BSC could not have personally regressed so much by himself.
Now his teams are being beaten 5 in 6 games, plenty of them by fellow caribbean countries.
We need some serious prayers for Wed.
Even the most diehard fan in T&T now not expecting 3 pts on Wed.
What a sad state to be in when you hoping more than expecting.

« Reply #11 on: March 26, 2005, 11:52:00 PM »
For those who saw the game would you agree that minus our defense this was the best game we have played since the 2000 gold cup?

« Reply #12 on: March 26, 2005, 11:55:12 PM »
i wouldnt say it was our best gm since 2000 without our defense, but we did play better than the 5-1 scoreline would indicate. but that doesnt say much and that dont mean the midfield didnt play some real shit at times,especially when it came to helping out defensively and closing down men (which we still dont do).

Everytime I hear people talk like that I get vex
« Reply #13 on: March 26, 2005, 11:57:43 PM »
i doh care how good we look or play, you cant deny a 5-1 result.

Playing good will not get us to a WC.

Any team in the world could decide to play good and look exciting, but thats not the point.

If Iraq decide to play gallery football, they could, and look very good even if they playing England. But they will still get 5-1.

Playing good and still getting 5-1 tells me 2 things:
1) We defence was atrocious (to concede 5)
2) We attack was atrocious (to score only 1 from playing so much good ball)

Where is the light at the end of this argument?