April 23, 2024, 03:14:16 AM

Author Topic: BOSTON CELTICS V LA LAKERS 2008 NBA FINAL.  (Read 16738 times)

Re: BOSTON CELTICS V LA LAKERS 2008 NBA FINAL.
« Reply #30 on: June 08, 2008, 10:39:42 PM »
Lakers really missing Bynum. Radmanavic (sp) doing a setta shit on de court. (so are the refs).

« Reply #31 on: June 08, 2008, 10:59:58 PM »
If Mozart was alive u guys would off hated him too ,it must be burn kobe watching the man he beg for facing him down .Its lonely at the top ,and geniuses are arse holes .

(Jes t clear it up so ah doh get no cyber buss-head eh) I eh hate on Kobe, eh, I love de boy talent and courage, is jes dat ah have to admit he has done a couple things in de past dat kinda line 'im up as a bit of a punk or at least not the most gracious teammate to play with.

I never have and never, ever will support no team from boston, massachusssets, MA, Pa, uncle, aunty,  new england, or whatever shit-hole dey call dey self.

« Reply #32 on: June 09, 2008, 12:11:40 AM »
OH OH! Kobe is the next Jordan!!..Steupse!!

« Reply #33 on: June 09, 2008, 07:43:46 AM »
CELTICS in 6
GARNET MVP

If the refs keep calling the "fouls" like they did in game 1, remeniscent of games in the boston garden of old, you could give THEM the mvp and the celtics in THREE!!

Kobe is a idiot, but he is the next one after michael.

GO LAKERS!!

thought it was just me. like the refs decide who taking the title already.

« Reply #34 on: June 09, 2008, 09:28:40 AM »
Yep like d Bajan refree in d bball game as well

« Reply #35 on: June 09, 2008, 12:44:31 PM »
Home court is home court for a reason. Give jock he jockey shorts, the Celtics played well at home. Radmonovic play plenty toots in those 2 games and Odom was not enough of a factor.

I hoping the Lakers can win the next 4 games since I think a game 7 in Boston is going to be a tough ask. Winning the next 3 games is going to be hard far more to win 4.

« Reply #36 on: June 09, 2008, 01:52:13 PM »
4 straight we live in hope

« Reply #37 on: June 09, 2008, 03:13:08 PM »
Home court is home court for a reason. Give jock he jockey shorts, the Celtics played well at home. Radmonovic play plenty toots in those 2 games and Odom was not enough of a factor.

I hoping the Lakers can win the next 4 games since I think a game 7 in Boston is going to be a tough ask. Winning the next 3 games is going to be hard far more to win 4.

I feel dey go split de wins on the west coast

THEN de fat lady will warm up her chords

« Reply #38 on: June 09, 2008, 09:55:13 PM »
De Celtics win 2 games, ah surprised not tuh see dat de Kobe and Lakers haters not on dis thread bragging. Well all yuh doing de right thing doh, keep damn quiet, cuz all yuh know once Kobe involved, it ain't over, till it's over. Shhhhhhh, keep quiet and wait tuh see what will happen in Lakers. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: June 09, 2008, 11:38:48 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #39 on: June 10, 2008, 02:33:37 PM »
check this video from the last era that lakers-celtic was a big deal

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s2eFdO7H7cU

« Reply #40 on: June 10, 2008, 10:02:36 PM »
Dat fella Gasol real mess down he self 2nite I eh know y all d hype when he came 2 LA I agree wit Magic dem fellas soft.

We win but ah vex steups

« Reply #41 on: June 10, 2008, 10:03:28 PM »
87-81 LA win game 3.

« Reply #42 on: June 10, 2008, 10:41:46 PM »
87-81 LA win game 3.

8) 8) 8). HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #43 on: June 11, 2008, 08:51:26 AM »

I feel dey go split de wins on the west coast

THEN de fat lady will warm up her chords

NAH! doh say dat!  But if de lakers lose one at home dey takin' game six.  This series is to go 7.

But I agree wit weary and a couple other posters: Radmanavic and Gasaul need to step it up.  They playing a little too soft for my liking.

« Reply #44 on: June 11, 2008, 09:28:58 AM »
If dey cyah play hard in d Finals when dey go play hard. Not 2 mention all yuh behind

« Reply #45 on: June 11, 2008, 10:54:20 AM »
If dey cyah play hard in d Finals when dey go play hard.

Not 2 mention all yuh behind

Yeah, what wrong wid it?

The only "W" celtics seein in LA is in the word "law"!

« Reply #46 on: June 11, 2008, 04:28:50 PM »
Anyone remember this? bit off topic but i hardly watch Bball anymore but loved it back in this era.
This series brought me back
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EYjrSYRIxVQ&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z51UPbb4yAo&feature=related

i actually quit watching when CBS lost the rights to NBC and turner,
everytime i play basketball with my 4 year old daughter i always sing the NBA on CBS theme song
Dick Stockton and Tom Heinson was a boss basketball team
NBA on CBS was the best!  ;)
« Last Edit: June 11, 2008, 04:33:37 PM by ricky »

« Reply #47 on: June 11, 2008, 08:09:41 PM »
Nah I luv meh NBC I tink I feelin how u feel now dat ABC have it

« Reply #48 on: June 12, 2008, 09:37:37 PM »
best game of the series so far...

right now, this is like the moment in the Matrix when Neo realize he was the one.

Garnett finally look like he realize what the world already knows...

NO ONE CAN HANDLE HIM IN THE LOW POST..

just take de fackin ball to dem and is either a point or a foul!!

« Reply #49 on: June 12, 2008, 09:50:14 PM »
When u blow a lead like dat 2nite and on your homecourt 2 boot u don't deserve 2 win a championship

« Reply #50 on: June 12, 2008, 09:56:43 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:that is how u do it baby,biggest comeback in playoff history.celtics take game 4 97-91.ALL DAY BABY.

« Reply #51 on: June 12, 2008, 09:57:19 PM »
When u blow a lead like dat 2nite and on your homecourt 2 boot u don't deserve 2 win a championship
doh play u jumpin ship now.

« Reply #52 on: June 12, 2008, 10:00:28 PM »
yuh know what ah cyah take with Supa...

we know he watching de game.

then yuh know he taking a peep on de forum to see what de haters saying, but he eh signing in at all, he browsing as guest..

then he switching off and going and sleep.

come out nuh man.. come out wherever you are.

ALL DAY BABY, OH GAWD ALL DAY

« Reply #53 on: June 12, 2008, 10:17:09 PM »

then yuh know he taking a peep on de forum to see what de haters saying, but he eh signing in at all, he browsing as guest..

he pillow wet with tears.cry yuhself to sleep SUPA.

Offline sinned

« Reply #54 on: June 12, 2008, 10:21:40 PM »

hahahahahaha. lakers crap dey bed. i sign on to come celebrate with my fellow kobe-haters

« Reply #55 on: June 12, 2008, 10:24:08 PM »
Lawd boy........ah wouldn'ta mind anybody else but de celtics......rum 'til I die!    >:(

« Reply #56 on: June 12, 2008, 10:28:09 PM »

Ah wouldn't lie nah family, yuh real damn good. Ah really was peeping at de forum, just smiling and monitoring all de comments. Yuh know meh tuh ah point sah  ;)  :rotfl:  :beermug:.HIGHLY BLESSED.

All day baby, oh gawd all day    :rotfl:
« Last Edit: June 12, 2008, 10:33:10 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #57 on: June 12, 2008, 10:29:59 PM »

:rotfl: HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #58 on: June 12, 2008, 10:37:19 PM »

Ah wouldn't lie nah family, yuh real damn good. Ah really was peeping at de forum, just smiling and monitoring all de comments. Yuh know meh tuh ah point sah  ;)  :rotfl:  :beermug:.HIGHLY BLESSED.

All day baby, oh gawd all day    :rotfl:

SUPA, ah hadda gih yuh yuh props, boy. Yuh is a real humble fella to see dat lix coming and still come out and face it so boy. God bless yuh!

« Reply #59 on: June 12, 2008, 10:43:24 PM »
BOSS It have some team I does back

San Juan SSFL

Brazil in WC

Lakers in d NBA

But when u play crap like dat team do 2nite dey doh deserve squa. Dey eh know nutten bout Laker history or pride