April 23, 2024, 06:36:39 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Jamaica Game (26-Mar-2008).  (Read 143073 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Jamaica Game (26-Mar-2008).
« Reply #1320 on: April 01, 2008, 04:42:58 PM »
Don't worry we'll make a new thread for the next game.

« Reply #1321 on: April 01, 2008, 05:05:35 PM »
whats up with damani ralph? havent heard anything bout him in ah while

« Reply #1322 on: April 02, 2008, 04:51:38 AM »
Don't worry we'll make a new thread for the next game.

Nah, nah, yuh mad or wha....let's keep this one going all de way till June.... :devil:

« Reply #1323 on: April 02, 2008, 05:30:57 AM »
Teams:

TRI:[/b] - 1.Jan-Michael Williams, 5.Keyeno Thomas, 2.Kern Cupid, 15.Akeem Adams (3.Akile Edwards 46th), 13.Makan Hislop, 9.Aurtis Whitley (capt), 19.Keon Daniel, 6.Khaleem Hyland, 8.Kerry Baptiste (4.Osei Telesford 59th), 10.Darryl Roberts, 11.Randi Patterson (7.Jamaal Gay 59th).

JAM: - Donovan Ricketts (Duwayne Kerr 46th), Adrian Reid, Demar Stewart, Obrian Woodbine, Oneil Thompson (Khari Stephenson 85th), Tyrone Marshall, Rudolph Austin, Omar Daley (Ricardo Cousins 69th), Demar Phillips (Wolry Wolfe 85th), Marlon King (capt) (Deon Burton 46th), Luton Shelton (James Thomas 69th).

Them Jamaicans saying how Rene Simoes made too much subs and it cost them, but some subs were made almost to the end of the game. Jamaica made 5 subs, 2 in the 46th, 1 in the 69th, 2 in the 85th. T&T made 3 subs, 1 in the 46th and 2 in the 59th.

Jamaica 5 subs were;

Duwayne Kerr (Portmore United/JAM)
Ricardo Cousins (Portmore United/JAM)
Wolry Wolfe (Portmore United/JAM)
Khari Stephenson (AIK of Allsvenskan/Sweden)
Deon Burton (Sheffield Wednesday/England)

T&T 3 subs were;

Osei Telesford (Un-attached)
Akile Edwards (Defence Force/TRI)
Jamaal Gay (Still in school, El Dorado Senior)

Now allyuh do the math.
« Last Edit: April 02, 2008, 05:46:40 AM by Flex »

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #1324 on: April 02, 2008, 02:51:25 PM »
Teams:

TRI:[/b] - 1.Jan-Michael Williams, 5.Keyeno Thomas, 2.Kern Cupid, 15.Akeem Adams (3.Akile Edwards 46th), 13.Makan Hislop, 9.Aurtis Whitley (capt), 19.Keon Daniel, 6.Khaleem Hyland, 8.Kerry Baptiste (4.Osei Telesford 59th), 10.Darryl Roberts, 11.Randi Patterson (7.Jamaal Gay 59th).

JAM: - Donovan Ricketts (Duwayne Kerr 46th), Adrian Reid, Demar Stewart, Obrian Woodbine, Oneil Thompson (Khari Stephenson 85th), Tyrone Marshall, Rudolph Austin, Omar Daley (Ricardo Cousins 69th), Demar Phillips (Wolry Wolfe 85th), Marlon King (capt) (Deon Burton 46th), Luton Shelton (James Thomas 69th).

Them Jamaicans saying how Rene Simoes made too much subs and it cost them, but some subs were made almost to the end of the game. Jamaica made 5 subs, 2 in the 46th, 1 in the 69th, 2 in the 85th. T&T made 3 subs, 1 in the 46th and 2 in the 59th.

Jamaica 5 subs were;

T&T 3 subs were;

Now allyuh do the math.
Subs do make a difference in a game and footballers are recognized from the school system.
And let this thread continue all the way for the return leg on June 7 (according to Simoes) in T&T.
jjbrown

« Reply #1325 on: April 03, 2008, 06:03:53 AM »
Subs do make a difference in a game and footballers are recognized from the school system.

Yes subs do make a difference in a game and footballers are recognized from the school system. ....We already know that as T&T just proved that system works and JAM was the first to experience it....... ... :rotfl:

::)

Jamaica 5 subs were;

T&T 3 subs were;

Now allyuh do the math.

Boss reply Sam....
« Last Edit: April 03, 2008, 06:08:57 AM by Flex »

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #1326 on: April 03, 2008, 07:04:49 AM »

Yes subs do make a difference in a game and footballers are recognized from the school system. ....We already know that as T&T just proved that system works and JAM was the first to experience it....... ... :rotfl:

Jamaica 5 subs were;

T&T 3 subs were;

Now allyuh do the math.

Boss reply Sam....
But our subs did not lose the game either. Did they?

And lucky for T&T Simoes saw this friendly as an experiment and not a caribbean derby. In an interview on TVJ Sports news he stated that he could count on 1 finger the amount of times that T&T were in goalkeeper Ricketts 18 yard box and the Reggae Boyz dominance of T&T in the first half. His main reasons for the local subs and the Jamaican football programme.

So as it stands: the Reggae Boyz Simoes coached  squad still remains unbeaten at The Office against T&T. Cannot say the same about the Soca Warriors Simoes coached squad.
jjbrown

« Reply #1327 on: April 03, 2008, 07:05:26 AM »
 3 things stand out for me in this game.

1. The discipline that the youths displayed.

2. The non stop running

But the biggest for me was

MATURANA is miles ahead as a coach than Simoes.

I suggest that Jamaica go in search of a coach again.

Simoes remind mih of Bertille oast his prime.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #1328 on: April 03, 2008, 08:08:18 AM »

2. The non stop running

All convenient points. Except:

1. Considering Maturana is T&T's coach your sentiments are understandable.

2. Maturana vs Simoes first clash ended in a tie. (A friendly where limited subs are allowed.)

3. Simoes had the match wrapped up against Maturanna in the 1st half.

4.Simoes' Honours

1988 South American Youth Championship with Brazil national under-20 football team
1990 Qatari League with Al-Rayyan Sports Club
1990 Sheikh Jasim Cup with Al-Rayyan Sports Club
1998 Led Jamaica to the World Cup
1998 Jamaica won the Caribbean Cup
2004 Athens Olympics Silver Medal with Brazil women's national football team
2004/5 Cup of Portugal with Vitória F.C.
2006 Asian Games Bronze medal with Iran national under-23 football team
2007 Coritiba FC - Campeão do campeonato Brasileiro da serie "B" (Brazilian Championship Tournament Division II

4a: Maturana's Honors

[edit] As a Player
Copa Mustang (2): 1973, 1976 with Atlético Nacional

[edit] As a Manager
Copa Libertadores (1): 1989 with Atlético Nacional
Copa Mustang (1): 1992 with America de Cali
Copa America (1): 2001 with Colombia
Saudi Premier League (1): 2002 with Al-Hilal
World Cup Qualification (2): 1990, 1994 World Cup with Colombia.

So the first clash for each coach against rivals Jamaica and T&T is 1 point each. Let's hope Simoes won't be the one to get Maturana fired.
And I don't see where Bertille St. Clair could even fit in one of Simoes' shoes much less Maturana.

jjbrown

« Reply #1329 on: April 03, 2008, 08:54:40 AM »

2. The non stop running

Considering that any football expert would regard this as a true statement makes it understandable

Just like Jamaica wrapped up the match against England in the 3rd minute, letting England back in the match the rest of the way, right? If you think the match was wrapped up in any way by the 45th minute then youre a complete moron.

4.Simoes' Honours
Glad you brought this up. That changes everything

« Reply #1330 on: April 03, 2008, 09:04:52 AM »

Jamaica 5 subs were;

T&T 3 subs were;

Now allyuh do the math.

Boss reply Sam....
But our subs did not lose the game either. Did they?

And lucky for T&T Simoes saw this friendly as an experiment and not a caribbean derby. In an interview on TVJ Sports news he stated that he could count on 1 finger the amount of times that T&T were in goalkeeper Ricketts 18 yard box and the Reggae Boyz dominance of T&T in the first half. His main reasons for the local subs and the Jamaican football programme.
So as it stands: the Reggae Boyz Simoes coached  squad still remains unbeaten at The Office against T&T. Cannot say the same about the Soca Warriors Simoes coached squad.

Asshole the 'lucky' ones here is Jamaica and you.Lucky becuz we play we O team consist of youths.Lucky becuz we eh puh 5 in all yuh baxide .You Lucky becuz when yuh go on all yuh forum and yuh own country man dem telling  yuh yuh talking SHIT and start f@cking yuh up ,yuh cud run cross here and distress we . Gih we ah f@cking rest now nah man,come back lil closer to the return game and bump yuh ass den, but for now show we yuh have some shame and remove yuh chupid c@nt front here pleez...oh f@ck man .  

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #1331 on: April 03, 2008, 09:38:04 AM »

2. The non stop running

Considering that any football expert would regard this as a true statement makes it understandable

Just like Jamaica wrapped up the match against England in the 3rd minute, letting England back in the match the rest of the way, right? If you think the match was wrapped up in any way by the 45th minute then youre a complete moron.

4.Simoes' Honours
Glad you brought this up. That changes everything

Again. Convenient selection by a Trini.
jjbrown

« Reply #1332 on: April 03, 2008, 09:49:01 AM »

More like experiment for us if anything, if your team was an experiment then who else there is to pick when Simoes called 95% of your WC team that played T&T...

Again stop making excuses, your pool is not that big....

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #1333 on: April 03, 2008, 11:14:01 AM »

More like experiment for us if anything, if your team was an experiment then who else there is to pick when Simoes called 95% of your WC team that played T&T...

Again stop making excuses, your pool is not that big....
Then it stands to reason that Puerto Rico and Guadeloupe. Nations that your "experimental" team should have beaten shows how on par T&T is with lower rank teams. e.g. Jamaica ranked #103.

« Last Edit: April 03, 2008, 11:17:07 AM by jamaica2099 »
jjbrown

Offline triniwings

Could someone post the link for the Trinidad vs Jamaica 2nd half video/video highlights?

Thanks
« Last Edit: April 04, 2008, 09:50:14 PM by triniwings »

Offline black chinee

Re: Trinidad vs Jamaica 2nd half video/video highlights
« Reply #1335 on: April 04, 2008, 09:40:12 PM »
man yuh title get meh all excited, I say u was posting de highlights..... lol  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline triniwings

hard luck dey...

Been in Jamaica for the last week or so.

Dem rel take dis game serious yes....i saw it delayed while still at home.....wanna review d 2nd half performance....very encouraging.

Here meh boy, it's not highlites though, it's the actual 2nd half.           

http://www.sendspace.com/file/u5k39b

Offline triniwings

thanks man

« Reply #1339 on: May 21, 2008, 08:51:58 AM »
Whats the best name for the Jamaican team

A. England Z Boys.

B. Ray Gay Boyz.

C. Reggae Toyz.

D. Ready Make Boyz.

E. Reggae Foreign Boyz.

F. All of the above.

« Reply #1340 on: May 21, 2008, 09:28:40 AM »

A. England Z Boys.

B. Ray Gay Boyz.

C. Reggae Toyz.

D. Ready Make Boyz.

E. Reggae Foreign Boyz.

F. All of the above.

F. All of the above  ;D

« Reply #1341 on: May 23, 2008, 05:09:49 AM »

A. England Z Boys.

B. Ray Gay Boyz.

C. Reggae Toyz.

D. Ready Make Boyz.

E. Reggae Foreign Boyz.

F. All of the above.

F. All of the above. But D really make my day.....   :rotfl:

« Reply #1342 on: May 23, 2008, 05:14:09 AM »

A. England Z Boys.

B. Ray Gay Boyz.

C. Reggae Toyz.

D. Ready Make Boyz.

E. Reggae Foreign Boyz.

F. All of the above.
If you change B to read "Reg Gay Boyz" then that will be my vote ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #1343 on: May 23, 2008, 05:35:10 AM »
alyuh men too :cursing: idle...have this thread on to 45 pages with 40 pages of shite...

At least post in the return leg thread nah...