April 26, 2024, 07:34:31 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Jamaica Game (26-Mar-2008).  (Read 143478 times)

Offline dervaig

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Jamaica Game (26-Mar-2008).
« Reply #330 on: March 24, 2008, 04:23:15 PM »
Now just imagine if we had Morvant and pardners fish broth to go with all ah that. We woulda REALLY be cooking with gas...

Doh go overboard, yuh gettin Coconut water, sno cone (w/guava syrup,
minus condense milk), an if yuh luky, yuh might get ah corn soup.

Fish wah?

Remember, is D Savannah!

Offline trinsolutions

« Reply #331 on: March 24, 2008, 05:18:00 PM »
i guess de game may be aired on FSC!

Offline trinsolutions

« Reply #332 on: March 24, 2008, 05:19:10 PM »
 we need to come together and have an subscription where we all pay money to see live games on de internet on de warrior web site just like de USA site. check out this link http://ussoccer.com/

Offline Flash7

• Allez Le Rouge et Bleu!!
« Reply #333 on: March 24, 2008, 05:23:46 PM »
RF, the match will be on May 18 in Miami.

It's on fifa website and here: http://www.haiti-sports.com/

Will the Haiti-Ecuador match also be broadcasted? Who's hosting this match tomorrow?

« Reply #334 on: March 24, 2008, 05:37:33 PM »
We still didn call up nobody to replace Carlos and Kemwyne?

Be prepared for Jack to do some assness and say how they were not injured and turn their back on the country etc. He will say he never tell them doh come when Keane say they injured, they just decide they too good for TnT. I wouldn't put it past him to try to use this as propoganda to ban our two best players right now by making the public turn against them. Doh take the chain up when it start, eh ppl...Jack only looking out for Jack.

« Reply #335 on: March 24, 2008, 06:08:34 PM »
yea spidey but it seems now like we goin with a bear 16

so only man aint likely to sweat is the substitute goalkeeper

« Reply #336 on: March 24, 2008, 08:41:09 PM »
i check the fsc schedule and it not showing ???

« Reply #337 on: March 24, 2008, 09:01:20 PM »
i check the fsc schedule and it not showing ???

RF change de schedule because he doh want the world to see de licks that T&T going to put ragga-girls on wed.

« Reply #338 on: March 24, 2008, 10:15:22 PM »
yea spidey but it seems now like we goin with a bear 16

so only man aint likely to sweat is the substitute goalkeeper

Didn't Maturana only use 1 sub last game?  So 16 players is more than enough...

Offline triniwings

My lineup against Jamaica
« Reply #339 on: March 24, 2008, 11:32:33 PM »
Fellaz, ya know what....Carlos and Kenwyne's last minute omission from the quad may turn out to be a blessing in disguise.  We know what they bring.....let some of the other players compete for places.  Let's really test these youths and aid their international ddevelopment.

I believe we should change to a 3-5-2.

I would love to see this:

Samuel                            Roberts   

Patterson

K.Daniel                        Whiltley           

Adams                                                                      Silas Spann

Julius James                         Kern Cupid

Makan Hislop

Williams(GK)

Bench: M.Philip, K.Williams,A.Edwards,J.Fojo,L.Paul,J.Gay

This would allow us to keep more possession in the opposing half of the field. It would also allow the wingbacks the freedom to overlap.

For qualifiers:

Kenwyne                            Scotland   

Roberts

K.Daniel                        Whiltley           

Adams                                                                        Carlos

Julius James                         Kern Cupid

Makan Hislop

Williams(GK)

Bench: M.Philip, K.Williams,A.Edwards,L.Paul,J.Gay,S.Spann,R.Patterson

Wat alya tink?
« Last Edit: March 24, 2008, 11:34:43 PM by triniwings »

Offline trinsolutions

Re: My lineup against Jamaica
« Reply #340 on: March 25, 2008, 03:51:35 AM »
it sound like a good line up in de future.

« Reply #341 on: March 25, 2008, 05:16:00 AM »
Reggae vs Soca @ The Office.
By: Ian Williams (Observer).

Tomorrow, the National Stadium will come alive when top two Caribbean football teams collide. The Reggae Boyz will play host to the Soca Warriors from Trinidad and Tobago in what is setting up to be a mouth-watering battle for supremacy. TEENage took the initiative of comparing the teams on paper as an appetiser for what will be on display tomorrow.

Defence vs Forwards

Jamaica should display the likes of Tranmere Rovers experienced defender Ian Goodison, along with the young and witty Demar Stewart, Toronto FC's Tyrone Marshall on the right flank and Bolton's Ricardo Gardener on the left. Trinidad, on the other hand should have the likes of Kenwyne Jones of Sunderland, Darryl Roberts, who apply his trade in Holland, and Collin Samuels of Toronto FC.

The likes of Goodison should be able to outsmart almost any forward in the Caribbean, but the question that is still left unanswered in everyone's mind is whether or not Goodison can keep a world class striker such as Jones quiet for 90 minutes.

Tyrone Marshall might have to a familiar face to look at in the likes of his Toronto FC teammate Collin Samuel. On the left, Gardener should be able to put up with any one thrown at him, but a bit of fatigue might pop up having felt the pace and with of Cristiano Ronaldo just last week.

Midfield Dominance

The Jamaican midfield should be packed with the likes of Rudolph 'Thunderbolt' Austin; Stoke City's Demar Phillips; Bradford's Omar Daley; the returning O'Neil Thompson and/or AIK Stockholm's Khari Stephenson. While their counterparts will have players like Carlos Edwards of Sunderland FC, Joe republic's Kerry Baptiste along with Keon Daniel and others. The Jamaican team is by far the most superior team talent wise on paper in the midfield, but in this game of football only what happens on the field counts.

Forwards vs Defence
The Jamaican team will be able to showcase the likes of 1998 wonder boy Deon Burton, Wigan Athletics Marlon King, the in form Ricardo fuller and possibly Luton Shelton. While the defensive duties for the Trinidadians should be in the hands of Kern Cupid of W Connection, Aurtis Whitely, Osei Telesford and Keyeno Thomas. With most of the Trinidadian defenders playing in their local Pro league they might have a hard time handling the Jamaican attackers all of who apply their trade in Europe. The speed of Shelton aided by the skill full foot works of Ricardo Fuller and the ever-preying Marlon King could keep the defence busy all night and it might just take a miracle to prevent them from not creating chances.

« Reply #342 on: March 25, 2008, 05:33:05 AM »
Reggae vs Soca @ The Office.
By: Ian Williams (Observer).

Forwards vs Defence
With most of the Trinidadian defenders playing in their local Pro league they might have a hard time handling the Jamaican attackers all of who apply their trade in Europe. The speed of Shelton aided by the skill full foot works of Ricardo Fuller and the ever-preying Marlon King could keep the defence busy all night and it might just take a miracle to prevent them from not creating chances.

sssstteeuuuppss!!!...

:bs: :bs: :bs:

:bringiton: :bringiton: :challenge: :challenge: :duel: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :whip: :whip:
« Last Edit: March 25, 2008, 05:52:01 AM by brownsugar »

« Reply #343 on: March 25, 2008, 05:43:36 AM »
As soon as I read this "article" I know it was from a Jamaican newspaper.

Ah breaking out de smileys fah this one

>:( >:( >:( :o ??? ??? ??? ::) ::) ::) :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  ??? ??? :rotfl: :rotfl: :arguing: :bs: :bs: :bs: :challenge: :clown: :clown: :clown: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :joker: :joker: :liar: :loser: :loser: :loser: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :notlistening: :notlistening: :puking: :puking: :puking: :shameonyou: :shameonyou: :shameonyou: :shameonyou: :talktothehand: :talktothehand: :thinking: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :waiting: :waiting: :waiting: :yapping: :yapping: :yapping: :yapping: :busshead: :busshead: :busshead: :busshead: :busshead: :busshead: :busshead:

« Reply #344 on: March 25, 2008, 05:55:48 AM »
IT doesn't matter. They obviously wrote it without paying much attention to a lot of detail (or very very very early)

- Goodison and Fuller weren't called up
- Gardner Jones and Edwards won't be there
- We have no team name Joe Republic in TnT
- Nobody APPLIES their trade anywhere...

And we thought Newsday was bad?

« Reply #345 on: March 25, 2008, 06:11:49 AM »

And we thought Newsday was bad?

Well all in the spirit of this rivalry, we might as well cuss them anyway :)

« Reply #346 on: March 25, 2008, 08:44:38 AM »
I hope they really showing this game on Fox Soccer Channel and not some Fux Sucker Channel from Jam

« Reply #347 on: March 25, 2008, 10:29:29 AM »
I hope they really showing this game on Fox Soccer Channel and not some Fux Sucker Channel from Jam

i checked the listings, they are not listing it on fox sports US

Fox Sports USA is not Carrying TT vs.JA
« Reply #348 on: March 25, 2008, 10:30:39 AM »
checked the fsc listings and they are not carrying the match.  >:(

God is de BOSS...

Re: Fox Sports USA is not Carrying TT vs.JA
« Reply #349 on: March 25, 2008, 10:36:53 AM »
Yeah, they have a repeat broadcast of the US-Poland game in that time slot.

« Reply #350 on: March 25, 2008, 10:52:50 AM »

i thought the yard posters say fsc getting it?

« Reply #351 on: March 25, 2008, 10:59:04 AM »

juss spoke to a sportsmax rep in yard, she asked and she said that FSC is not carrying the match, only sports max

« Reply #352 on: March 25, 2008, 11:12:36 AM »
I Called CNC 3 just now and they said they may bring it live at 8pm tt time and to call them tomorrow to see if it is confirmed

If it doesn't show live on CNC3 ..we'll have to settle with a 10pm delayed on Sportsmax

i will cap the game and then upload it on sendspace for those who cant view the game  :beermug:

« Reply #353 on: March 25, 2008, 11:15:59 AM »
I Called CNC 3 just now and they said they may bring it live at 8pm tt time and to call them tomorrow to see if it is confirmed

If it doesn't show live on CNC3 ..we'll have to settle with a 10pm delayed on Sportsmax

i will cap the game and then upload it on sendspace for those who cant view the game  :beermug:

Thanks Smalls!

« Reply #354 on: March 25, 2008, 11:16:56 AM »

thanks  :beermug:

« Reply #355 on: March 25, 2008, 11:20:16 AM »
Hmm. so lets see, they carried all of our games for the past 6 months, but now they decide not to carry the game we are playing with T&T?

« Reply #356 on: March 25, 2008, 11:21:07 AM »

hmmm, ah guess dey think no one in the US would be interested in de JA/TnT game  :( ah wonder if Jack have something to do with dat?  ???

Dey rather show ah re-run of de US getting licks from Beenie  ;D

« Reply #357 on: March 25, 2008, 11:21:32 AM »
Small Mag if u pull through that would be wicked !! I want to see some of them youngsters play.

« Reply #358 on: March 25, 2008, 11:58:13 AM »

if true, CNC3 can be seen here http://blog.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&friendID=107946124&blogID=352294137

« Reply #359 on: March 25, 2008, 12:02:20 PM »
i aint even have sportmax i hope it show local yes