April 29, 2024, 11:23:03 AM

Author Topic: Photo & Videos for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).  (Read 21462 times)

Offline behind-de-bridge

Re: Photo & Videos for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #120 on: June 04, 2008, 02:56:23 PM »
It was good to meet the few forumites that I did. The round trip was good, but as we know the warriors did not have a good game. Now I have to put up with endless fatigue with colleagues at work (sigh).

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #121 on: June 04, 2008, 07:10:32 PM »

Photographer...i cyah remember nah...but it brownsugar camera...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline Saywha

« Reply #122 on: June 04, 2008, 07:51:35 PM »
could someone tell me how do i go about posting pictures here?  i want to put up some pics
thanks

« Reply #123 on: June 04, 2008, 09:00:32 PM »
The flag should never touch the ground....

« Reply #124 on: June 04, 2008, 09:04:53 PM »
could someone tell me how do i go about posting pictures here?  i want to put up some pics
thanks

Saywha...yuh need to sign up to an online service for them to host the images.  there are a couple out there...flickr.com, snapfish.com and (my personal favorite) photobucket.com.

Once you sign up and upload the images you can 'share' them from there by linking the 'url' for each image into your post.  For instance if you right click on any of the pictures in this thread and go down to 'properties' you'll see the URL for that image...that's what you need to post in the thread...

Hope that helps.
« Last Edit: June 04, 2008, 09:09:12 PM by Bake n Shark »

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #125 on: June 04, 2008, 09:51:42 PM »

if u count is 12 people handling d flag at the moment...what u feel that ting easy to manage...

worse yet in d stadium when is barely 10 of us...

next time u come home i go be happy to introduce yuh to d flag...then u could come an say the flag should never touch d ground...

but doh get meh wrong...i go happy to take that to dwight yorke on meh own...

d pride we feel when we unveil it is too much for words...

« Reply #126 on: June 04, 2008, 09:57:45 PM »
It go b real nice 2 leggo dat flag in Bago is dat possible?

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #127 on: June 04, 2008, 09:58:55 PM »
It go b real nice 2 leggo dat flag in Bago is dat possible?

fuh real...i think d tobago spectators would really love that...

can we just check that in on d boat??

i doh mind carrying it to meet up with some of the tobago forumites...but i definitely cyah manage that

« Reply #128 on: June 04, 2008, 10:14:47 PM »

stueps  ::) how they working that miracle boss

« Reply #129 on: June 04, 2008, 10:26:56 PM »
It have 2 go in a car and Doc, Freakazoid and Rasta have 2 meet we at d stadium 2 help we get inside

Offline Saywha

« Reply #130 on: June 05, 2008, 06:40:52 AM »
thanks

Saywha...yuh need to sign up to an online service for them to host the images.  there are a couple out there...flickr.com, snapfish.com and (my personal favorite) photobucket.com.

Once you sign up and upload the images you can 'share' them from there by linking the 'url' for each image into your post.  For instance if you right click on any of the pictures in this thread and go down to 'properties' you'll see the URL for that image...that's what you need to post in the thread...

Hope that helps.

Thanks man!  :beermug:

« Reply #131 on: June 05, 2008, 06:52:59 AM »
It have 2 go in a car and Doc, Freakazoid and Rasta have 2 meet we at d stadium 2 help we get inside

I toying with de idea ah changing mih boat ticket to either the 14th or 15th....and I goh take mih car....so all yuh could throw it in mih car trunk......will let y'all know later today or tomorrow...

But all yuh see mih size....it have no way I even attempting to lift de bag by mih self....
Dat is the cue for Doc, Rastaman and Freakazoid... ;D

« Reply #132 on: June 05, 2008, 07:52:20 AM »
hr later and d cue not taken

Offline Saywha

« Reply #133 on: June 05, 2008, 01:03:45 PM »
D true sufferers await de game 4 hours before kick off

While the luxury crew come in at their leisure

Where yuh flag

Thank yuh Kandi_tt and crew for organizing d flag

Now somebody tell me what d hell the blimp doing hovering over d stadium!  Shouldn’t dey be looking for criminals instead of football

Shameless Groupies await David Beckham

Dennis Lawerence along with some other teammates checking to see how much people in d stadium J

De cops finally doing some wuk; watching de England team run out on de field

Finally Bmobile and Digicel come together; can’t we all just get along

« Reply #134 on: June 05, 2008, 01:14:44 PM »
Saywha but how Flickr make yuh pics and dem come out small so...they doh have ah option tuh adjust de image size?

Nice pics doh...I end up having to miss de game so ah really enjoying watching everybody's pics.

Offline Saywha

« Reply #135 on: June 05, 2008, 02:59:48 PM »
Saywha but how Flickr make yuh pics and dem come out small so...they doh have ah option tuh adjust de image size?

Nice pics doh...I end up having to miss de game so ah really enjoying watching everybody's pics.

Man me aint know nuh.  I new to this Flickr thing and i did not have chance to explore it since ah was supposed to be doing de people an dem work.  I was trying the Photobucket one but for some reason my files weren't being uploaded.  Maybe de size too big. ???

« Reply #136 on: June 05, 2008, 03:05:17 PM »

Man me aint know nuh.  I new to this Flickr thing and i did not have chance to explore it since ah was supposed to be doing de people an dem work.  I was trying the Photobucket one but for some reason my files weren't being uploaded.  Maybe de size too big. ???

when you click on the image you have to click show all sizes on top the image, it will then show you the image link at the bottom

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #137 on: June 05, 2008, 03:09:10 PM »

can u spot dcs??

« Reply #138 on: June 05, 2008, 07:50:47 PM »
did anyone happen to pick up an extra program they would be willing to part with?

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #139 on: June 05, 2008, 09:47:10 PM »
did anyone happen to pick up an extra program they would be willing to part with?

u can have mines...

« Reply #140 on: June 05, 2008, 10:37:17 PM »

u can have mines...

thanks, but i got hooked up already