April 20, 2024, 02:53:13 AM

Author Topic: Yuh know you are a socawarriors.net junkie when.....  (Read 30481 times)

Re: Yuh know you are a socawarriors.net junkie when.....
« Reply #150 on: April 11, 2006, 08:44:08 PM »
wen TriniCana cud ask yuh if yuh in jail cuz yuh eh post in a day or two

wen yuh here long enough to find a man and plan a wedding on the board!

wen you ducking an imaginary woman cuz she wah beat yuh for Morvantman

wen you having big arguments wit yuh aunt and some friends and yuh doh even know is dem cuz yuh eh know their forum name

wen yuh went and bathe and yuh tink bout all dese tings to post.... :-[

:rotfl: :devil:

« Reply #151 on: April 11, 2006, 09:19:07 PM »
I"m still sitting here....

« Reply #152 on: April 11, 2006, 10:46:07 PM »
I"m still sitting here....

stewps you people is kicks oui...

« Reply #153 on: April 11, 2006, 10:57:24 PM »
when yuh takin study breaks to come and see wah goin on de board...even tho it after midnight and yuh know it go be kinda dead!

« Reply #154 on: April 12, 2006, 10:00:32 AM »
...When yuh hear something about football on the 5am news, rush to work for 6am, thinking yuh have a breaking newsflash, start up a thread and before even one man post, de moderators done move that thread to one that start since midnight before.

« Reply #155 on: April 12, 2006, 10:21:05 AM »
u keep posting in this thread even though u kno most a d tings new people posting done gone since in d earlies

when u remember that hitting a man a jamica was d lates talk since pulling a davey jenny

when u remember occonor was not a member of warriornation

« Reply #156 on: April 12, 2006, 10:28:01 AM »
You remember when we only had 2 moderators

When the other jokey site had launched after we qualified and tief plenty info from here.

« Reply #157 on: April 12, 2006, 10:31:37 AM »
when yuh vote in the stern for goals president campaign

when man get bahrain ticket and post the pic on a thread

when yuh flex use to reply to post all d time

« Reply #158 on: April 12, 2006, 10:33:10 AM »

oh yes that voting campaign was heated....wen re elections due? or is a president for life ting?

« Reply #159 on: April 12, 2006, 10:42:38 AM »
1. when yuh post something that yuh know will rile up a man....and yuh only checkin to see if he responded to it.....because yuh already planned a comeback for his comeback.......without knowin' what his comeback is ;D

2. When yuh genuinely feel like the bigger man for putting a peaceful end to an argument in a thread.....

3. When all the yankees in yuh office know exactly what "talk yuh talk" means

4. When yuh constantly modify yuh post, because as soon as yuh hit "post" yuh think of another reason for knowing you're a socawarriors.net junkie....
« Last Edit: April 12, 2006, 10:46:13 AM by kicker »

« Reply #160 on: April 12, 2006, 10:45:15 AM »

oh yes that voting campaign was heated....wen re elections due? or is a president for life ting?

Elections comming up soon.. My Candidate Troy Piloy  will be contesting the elections again .!
« Last Edit: April 12, 2006, 10:52:50 AM by oconnorg »

« Reply #161 on: April 12, 2006, 10:50:16 AM »
ELECTIONS MAY BE DUE AT THE END OF THE WORLD CUP

only if i have a suitabel running pardna dis time and not a non entity as befor

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #162 on: April 12, 2006, 11:01:31 AM »
Yuh know when yuh ah SW.net Junkie when:

1) Yuh change de course of discussion on ah King man thread

2) Yuh refer to ah friend/colegue as ah 'waggonist' and he watch yuh strange

3) Yuh read through this tread skip ah couple pages.. and race tuh post

4) When you know Oconnerg first name!!!!

« Reply #163 on: April 12, 2006, 11:25:12 AM »
Yuh know when yuh ah SW.net Junkie when:

1) Yuh change de course of discussion on ah King man thread

2) Yuh refer to ah friend/colegue as ah 'waggonist' and he watch yuh strange

3) Yuh read through this tread skip ah couple pages.. and race tuh post

4) When you know Oconnerg first name!!!!

wa so hard bout knowing Occonor first naem?!?

« Reply #164 on: April 12, 2006, 11:59:47 AM »
nah if elections come up is always shotta ah go vote for... occoner wasnt it you doubtin stern last match when we was watchin U 21 geh mash up and you manage to pull him outm of ah hat and say lord dese strikers on a "Stern John Scene"

or something so... if I remember correctly how yuh go have a candidate runnin fuh sum and yuh doh believe what he runnin in!?

yuh geh cetch... plain and simple.  :rotfl: ;D

« Reply #165 on: April 12, 2006, 12:05:55 PM »
nah if elections come up is always shotta ah go vote for... occoner wasnt it you doubtin stern last match when we was watchin U 21 geh mash up and you manage to pull him outm of ah hat and say lord dese strikers on a "Stern John Scene"

or something so... if I remember correctly how yuh go have a candidate runnin fuh sum and yuh doh believe what he runnin in!?

No no padnah man . I said " This teams Needs Ah stern john.. " i.e. some one who " bound to score"

« Reply #166 on: April 12, 2006, 03:02:21 PM »

No no padnah man . I said " This teams Needs Ah stern john.. " i.e. some one who " bound to score"

hmph i dunno i remember Troy Piloy was in some discomfort at the time you start talkin about Stern which makes me wonder...

oh well i suppose i may be wrong...  :devil:

Offline john_public

« Reply #167 on: April 16, 2006, 10:36:21 AM »
when u just sit down an read 6 pages on a sun evenin an forget u was cooking.   ;D

good thing i eh a family man as yet  :rotfl:

« Reply #168 on: April 16, 2006, 02:52:13 PM »
when yuh forget dese people arnt ACTUALLY your family... :beermug:

« Reply #169 on: April 16, 2006, 06:23:17 PM »
You know you are a SW.NET junkie when

1. 10 hrs into a 11 hr shift and you worried that you go run out of things to read.

2. Everybody in work know what you does be laughing at whole night.

3. Poeple in work does be having long conversations with you and you ent hear a word yet. They does aks you if you listening to something.

4. You read the board for months and finally find a tread you could post in and not sound like a waggonist.

5. You working in a call centre and you vex when a call come through and interupt you from reading.

Offline lp

« Reply #170 on: April 16, 2006, 08:25:08 PM »
When yuh have book to beat for pending exams and yuh spending hours reading this board.... pressure!!!!!

« Reply #171 on: June 02, 2006, 09:37:21 AM »
Whaen you know how Alberta Trini has a talent for talking to him self in one thread.!

example : - http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=3037.msg21778#msg21778

::)

« Reply #172 on: June 02, 2006, 09:41:12 AM »
i am organic and i am a junkie........ :angel:
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #173 on: June 02, 2006, 09:43:15 AM »
when yuh start calling men by dey board name instead of their name

Offline dutchman

« Reply #174 on: June 02, 2006, 10:39:09 AM »
When you start telling excuses to your love like:

but but.. even Ato is on the board !
I really got to send Tallmen this picture.
In fact.. Its really important love...
Perhaps we found another player ! ;)

dutchman is (ex)-junky, just came from a 6 months detox program

« Last Edit: June 02, 2006, 10:45:31 AM by dutchman »
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #175 on: June 02, 2006, 10:54:34 AM »
When yuh stare death in the face after lyin on yuh aunt couch for 4 days to get bathe and jump on the E train and transfer to the bus and walk about Cunningham Park Looking for Warrior Nation NY sweat.... and almost aint make it back cause of yuh 108 fever and miss all the memorial day cook outs

« Reply #176 on: June 02, 2006, 11:07:19 AM »
When you make a Post and see a read Line that says while you were typing someone else posted and you may wsh to review your post- Guess what It does not appear on the site.
2) When Touches Mother harass you at 5am on a Sunday morning to check this site to see if someone cuss up she Son.

« Reply #177 on: June 02, 2006, 11:10:49 AM »
When you make a Post and see a read Line that says while you were typing someone else posted and you may wsh to review your post- Guess what It does not appear on the site.
2) When Touches Mother harass you at 5am on a Sunday morning to check this site to see if someone cuss up she Son.

Brahahahahahaa.. nah man.. thats funny

« Reply #178 on: June 02, 2006, 06:17:58 PM »
Yah start dreaming about it . :nailbiting:

« Reply #179 on: June 02, 2006, 06:31:56 PM »
When yuh bring back yuh old postings to revive ah good 'vibe'and man quick to post on another thread just to bury yours AGAIN and Again and again..... but yuh keep coming back like ah flipping Timex watch.