April 26, 2024, 05:45:30 AM

Author Topic: To solve our problem at center defense  (Read 7006 times)

Re: KENWEYNE J FOR DEFENSE
« Reply #30 on: August 17, 2009, 12:19:32 PM »
KJ rightful place is on the bench...

;D  who on instead?

« Reply #31 on: August 17, 2009, 12:19:43 PM »
for the honduras game, i say glenn or scotty to start in a 5-4-1 as the lone man up front.

KJ sub on based on circumstances.

home games - glenn or scotland and KJ to start.

« Reply #32 on: August 17, 2009, 12:25:34 PM »
for the honduras game, i say glenn or scotty to start in a 5-4-1 as the lone man up front.

You seriously going back to that one striker thing?  We never had any success with that. 

Offline noize

« Reply #33 on: August 17, 2009, 01:03:24 PM »

Serious???...5-4-1???...we trying to draw ah game that we have to win...when did this become ah practice match fuh 2014??? :devil:

« Reply #34 on: August 17, 2009, 01:15:02 PM »
Kenwenye started life in defense, he certainly nto getting fed from the midfeild nor is his work rate up front any better, can come forward fo rcorners and set pieces, and somebody give keon daniel a shot of adrenaline

Wha games u watchin sah?

all he's produced nada
Work rate = goals now?

« Reply #35 on: August 17, 2009, 01:20:35 PM »
Wha bout KJ for goalkeeper...he have some height, and wid dem flips yuh know he could real fly....

« Reply #36 on: August 17, 2009, 01:56:07 PM »
1st thing we have to learn to spell d man name correctly.    he getting praise from all quarters leh we atlest spell his name correct nah

Offline noize

« Reply #37 on: August 17, 2009, 02:05:23 PM »
Wha bout KJ for goalkeeper...he have some height, and wid dem flips yuh know he could real fly....

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:....all yuh is kicks yes....yuh know dem man serious right?

« Reply #38 on: August 17, 2009, 03:22:30 PM »

You seriously going back to that one striker thing?  We never had any success with that. 

Boss....yuh hadda remember...Trinidadians doh know wha dey want.

Two in de middle in a 442 leaving de defence exposed.
So yuh go 4-5-1...buh we cyar have no one striker
So yuh go 3-5-2.....we doh play with 3 in de back.

So wha supposed to happen.....really?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Re: To solve our problem at center defense
« Reply #39 on: August 17, 2009, 04:50:16 PM »
To solve our problem in defence is to resolve. Fix the damn mid-field!!!!!

« Reply #40 on: August 17, 2009, 06:13:14 PM »
pinkee and d brain............deafeenatelee...........d 2 smartest player player in trini2bago

« Reply #41 on: August 17, 2009, 06:43:44 PM »
So Tallman, you don't think that we can use one of those strikers in defense instead of sitting on the bench? As you know, at this level you need speed. For example, you see what Donovan did to Lawrence in the US game? He just got beaten because of lack of speed, that is why he had to commit the foul.

but dont you also need to be a defender or are you under the mindset that anyone can play defense? Providing they have speed of course. Me thinks it takes more than speed sire.

« Reply #42 on: August 17, 2009, 06:48:36 PM »
What we have to learn,is to string passes together and when we see the current idea is not working or being defenced lift our heads and restart the offence insted of giving the ball away.... :devil: