March 28, 2024, 03:43:38 PM

Author Topic: My Lady is getting this to travel to work - No More SUV  (Read 2126 times)

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
My Lady is getting this to travel to work - No More SUV
« on: June 04, 2008, 06:27:38 AM »

This and a bus pass for rainy days and the winter.
« Last Edit: June 04, 2008, 06:31:42 AM by Dr. Rat »
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Re: My Lady is getting this to travel to work - No More SUV
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2008, 08:14:31 AM »
so Rat what is your mode of transport

the 40 Foot limousine?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2008, 08:38:02 AM »
so Rat what is your mode of transport

the 40 Foot limousine?

Na, I still driving a small car, but investing in mountain bike for the summer and fall.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2008, 09:45:06 AM »
how many miles per gallon do those small scooters get?

there is a huge fella in town here who wears all the jackets and stuff and rides a scooter
the man does look like a Hell's Angel oui
Is the kicksiest thing your ever seen. :rotfl:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2008, 12:02:09 PM »
how many miles per gallon do those small scooters get?

there is a huge fella in town here who wears all the jackets and stuff and rides a scooter
the man does look like a Hell's Angel oui
Is the kicksiest thing your ever seen. :rotfl:

It uses unleaded gas and can hold approx. 2.5 gallons.  We were told by the dealer it can give you about 70-80 miles per gallon. 

On a personal note, I find them to be very cool.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #5 on: June 04, 2008, 12:38:43 PM »

i wouldn't mind one ah those.  but hand me ah buss pass and ah go hand yuh the divorce papers.  ;D
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #6 on: June 04, 2008, 12:50:25 PM »

i wouldn't mind one ah those. but hand me ah buss pass and ah go hand yuh the divorce papers. ;D

Her choice, not mine.  It's a matter of economics and lifestyle.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #7 on: June 04, 2008, 12:55:10 PM »
i hear yuh.  if it was safe to ride one of those on this rock i mighta consider it myself.  but right now that's an inevitable hospital visit.
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #8 on: June 04, 2008, 12:57:59 PM »
i hear yuh. if it was safe to ride one of those on this rock i mighta consider it myself. but right now that's an inevitable hospital visit.

Where, Trinidad?
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #9 on: June 04, 2008, 01:01:51 PM »
yeah.  people driving like mad people.  and they do not give way to people on bikes.  any kinda bike.  i know too many fellas end up in hospital from motorbikes.  and a friend of mine cycling in chag a couple of weeks ago and ended up going through the windsheld of a maxi cause maxi decide to u-turn in the street with no warning and without checking.  broken collar bone, cat scans...

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #10 on: June 04, 2008, 01:04:49 PM »
yeah. people driving like mad people. and they do not give way to people on bikes. any kinda bike. i know too many fellas end up in hospital from motorbikes. and a friend of mine cycling in chag a couple of weeks ago and ended up going through the windsheld of a maxi cause maxi decide to u-turn in the street with no warning and without checking. broken collar bone, cat scans...

Yeah, that sucks.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law