April 25, 2024, 03:09:48 AM

Author Topic: Latapy - the Falkirk view  (Read 6484 times)

Offline Born-again Bairn

• Touch ane, touch a'
Latapy - the Falkirk view
« on: September 05, 2005, 04:51:06 PM »
Hi there folks

A few more Falkirk fans have signed up here so I'm opening this thread to 1) allow us to introduce ourselves and 2) keep you informed of how Russell is getting on here in Scotland. (if the mods approve and if the rest of the Falkirk fans can keep their ramblings to a single thread  ;D)

So, Born-again Bairn (BaB for short) at your service. I'm not your typical Falkirk fan because 1) despite my advancing years, I've only been supporting them for 3 seasons and 2) I'm English not Scottish. However, typical or no, it's safe to say that Russell has placed himself among the Falkirk legends. While that doesn't sound much on the world scale, you'll know more than us what it means to have such a player associated with your club/country.

All the best in the up-coming games

BaB

Re: Latapy - the Falkirk view
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2005, 05:00:33 PM »
Welcome BaB. Hope yuh enjoy the site and the message board.

Offline Waxybairn

• LATAPY- THE MAN!!
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2005, 05:02:01 PM »
Waxy signing in on the Falkirk thread 8)

« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2005, 05:13:28 PM »
Welcome to the forum. I just hope allyuh know we don't talke it light on anyone. However all is welcome ...and is one love  ;D

« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2005, 05:51:25 PM »
Welcome to one and all.

As long as you take care of our Magician & doh act like some other club managers re: returning for the National team...we cool.

As Cowen say...one love... ;D

« Reply #5 on: September 05, 2005, 07:03:31 PM »
big up de Falkirk Crew. Latapy been playing in our National Stadium ever since he was about 12. Nice to know you can appreciate him.

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #6 on: September 05, 2005, 07:09:01 PM »
Ah word about the site spreading far an wide. Welcome to site look forward to your post. ;)
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #7 on: September 05, 2005, 07:15:08 PM »
Welcome, come often, post regularly and please look out for triniman, he is a radge, full of haver, is very fusty and a total bampot.

Dee ye ken?

welcome again.

« Reply #8 on: September 05, 2005, 07:33:20 PM »
Welcome man.  Football is truly a global game that unites people across borders. This is the world's game!

« Reply #9 on: September 05, 2005, 10:42:34 PM »
                   WELCOME BAIRNS...THIS ONE IS FOR YOU

A FOOTBALL FAN PASSED AWAY AND WENT TO HEAVEN....HE WENT TO A MATCH IN HEAVEN....60,000 SCREAMING FANS....SOME GREAT PLAYERS FROM THE SIXTIES AND FIFTIES...AND THEN HE NOTICED A PLAYER DRIBBLE PAST FIVE DEFENDERS AND SCORED A BEAUTY......THE MAN SAID..." HOLD ON.. THATS RUSSELL LATAPY..WHATS HE DOING HERE ??"
THEN A MAN NEXT TO HIM SAID.....""  SSHHHH...THATS GOD...HE JUST LIKES TO DRESS UP AND PRETEND HE IS RUSSELL LATAPY """......BBBOOOOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMM

EE  OOHH  EAY....CHECK DE DANGER....OOOHHHH  LATAPY INNA DE AREA

LATAPY

« Reply #10 on: September 06, 2005, 12:18:52 AM »
 ;D ;D ;D  nice one......................The Lord know is a joke

Offline Ruggy

« Reply #11 on: September 06, 2005, 02:01:54 AM »
Hello there!

Offline Ned

« Reply #12 on: September 06, 2005, 03:20:31 AM »
oooh , our own thread  ;D

greetings to all you fine folk in T&T , CHECK DE DANGER  ;)

« Reply #13 on: September 07, 2005, 10:23:28 PM »
FALKIRK MASSIVE WELCOME!!

NOW WE NEED TO GET SOME SYDNEY FC CREW TO JOIN IN AS WELL

Offline Solo

« Reply #14 on: September 07, 2005, 10:55:36 PM »
Latapy is a class act.

Offline MickBairn

• The Wee Magician
« Reply #15 on: October 13, 2005, 02:56:23 PM »
Mick signing in to add another one to the Latapy Awesome Talent Appreciation Society  8)

« Reply #16 on: October 13, 2005, 03:04:02 PM »
Mick signing in to add another one to the Latapy Awesome Talent Appreciation Society  8)

I like this one, last night he showed some Ronaldihno-esqe skills. He was in ripping form.

Offline bairnagain

« Reply #17 on: October 13, 2005, 03:05:25 PM »
Thanks for bringing this one back Michael, I forget to add my own message when I registered.

Well done lads, just make sure he gets back in one piece for Saturday. We will need him. ;)

Offline MickBairn

• The Wee Magician
« Reply #18 on: October 13, 2005, 04:45:37 PM »
No problem ;)

I like this one, last night he showed some Ronaldihno-esqe skills. He was in ripping form.
We have our first derby game of the season on Saturday, he's going to rip them apart ;D
« Last Edit: October 14, 2005, 04:48:59 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #19 on: October 13, 2005, 05:11:31 PM »
big up falkirk :beermug:

« Reply #20 on: October 13, 2005, 07:16:46 PM »
welcome falkirk post often an tell ur rangers frens to come an post for dog

« Reply #21 on: October 13, 2005, 08:28:24 PM »
welcome falkirk posse.

denzil theobald from the T & T national squad might be joining you soon.

http://home.skysports.com/list.asp?hlid=313183&CPID=14&clid=&lid=&title=Theobald+earns+Falkirk+offer

« Reply #22 on: October 13, 2005, 09:52:28 PM »

Ah like dat mick!....in fact.......ah love it!!

Offline MickBairn

• The Wee Magician
« Reply #23 on: October 16, 2005, 06:18:54 AM »
Latas played for 70-75mins, they could not get near him ;D

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #24 on: October 16, 2005, 07:20:59 AM »
 Latas is on Fire!!! He should keep doing what he doing!!!!
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

« Reply #25 on: October 17, 2005, 02:12:31 PM »
Teams have no answer for the Latas!!!

Offline Ned

« Reply #26 on: October 17, 2005, 03:08:40 PM »
welcome falkirk posse.

denzil theobald from the T & T national squad might be joining you soon.

Falkirk FC's playing budget means Denzil won't be offered a contract until January if at all !

how's David Atiba Charles been playing ?

Offline lata_lata_latapy

• waggonist + proud
« Reply #27 on: October 19, 2005, 05:17:07 PM »
and whatever happened to aaron downin?  ???

Offline MickBairn

• The Wee Magician
« Reply #28 on: October 27, 2005, 12:32:56 PM »

« Reply #29 on: October 27, 2005, 12:40:24 PM »
The boss jus needs one moment to kill yuh and he does it everytime ask Guatemala  ;D