April 29, 2024, 12:40:33 AM

Author Topic: Honduras is no joke!  (Read 3138 times)

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
Honduras is no joke!
« on: June 08, 2008, 06:41:52 AM »
Last night, Honduras avenged their last year loss to Haiti by returning the favor in a match where Honduras and Suazo dominated the pace of the game with some nice and beautiful counterattacks.

The Catrachos beat Haiti 3-1, handing the Grenadiers their first defeat under coach Wagneau Eloi.

Honduras has disappointed football fans and analysts so many times in the past. However, this time the Catrachos may be in it for real. Watch out Jamaica!
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

Re: Honduras is no joke!
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2008, 06:46:58 AM »
Last night, Honduras avenged their last year loss to Haiti by returning the favor in a match where Honduras and Suazo dominated the pace of the game with some nice and beautiful counterattacks.

The Catrachos beat Haiti 3-1, handing the Grenadiers their first defeat under coach Wagneau Eloi.

Honduras has disappointed football fans and analysts so many times in the past. However, this time the Catrachos may be in it for real. Watch out Jamaica!

I agree with you Touissant! Honduras is past due a return to the world cup finals. Suazo right now might be the most potent striker in CONCACAF.
But something about Honduras always seem to make them not realise their full potential. Lets all hope that they choke again this series.

Who does Haiti play next in World cup qualifiers?

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2008, 06:59:28 AM »

I agree with you Touissant! Honduras is past due a return to the world cup finals. Suazo right now might be the most potent striker in CONCACAF.
But something about Honduras always seem to make them not realise their full potential. Lets all hope that they choke again this series.

Netherlands-Antilles. It's weird, but with a new coach and some injuries, we think we may struggle against N-A.

« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2008, 07:04:08 AM »

Netherlands-Antilles. It's weird, but with a new coach and some injuries, we think we may struggle against N-A.

Nah, nah Toussaint doh say dat......ah rooting for yuh team...after ah root for T&T of course.... ;D

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2008, 07:19:02 AM »

Nah, nah Toussaint doh say dat......ah rooting for yuh team...after ah root for T&T of course.... ;D

We won't play TnT in the WCQ so that we can have your full support  ;D

(appreciate that, bro ;))

« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2008, 07:28:18 AM »

We won't play TnT in the WCQ so that we can have your full support  ;D

(appreciate that, bro ;))

Ahem...I'm a girl... ;D

« Reply #6 on: June 08, 2008, 07:32:12 AM »
and ah pretty girl too ;D

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #7 on: June 08, 2008, 07:37:59 AM »
hhahahahahahah! Désolé, ma sœur! ;D
« Last Edit: June 08, 2008, 07:42:06 AM by Toussaint »

« Reply #8 on: June 08, 2008, 07:54:38 AM »
Honduras never was a joke. They always have some of the best athletic and skillful players in Concacaf. 

Offline Arazi

« Reply #9 on: June 08, 2008, 07:59:20 AM »
Honduras never was a joke. They always have some of the best athletic and skillful players in Concacaf. 
exactly, this probably one of the greatest underachievers in concacaf, they broke the US undefeated run at home in WCQ during the 2002 qualifying campaign and probably have the highest profile CONCACAF striker right now in Inter's David Suazo...i have always respected them and Costa Rica...

« Reply #10 on: June 08, 2008, 08:02:22 AM »
exactly, this probably one of the greatest underachievers in concacaf, they broke the US undefeated run at home in WCQ during the 2002 qualifying campaign and probably have the highest profile CONCACAF striker right now in Inter's David Suazo...i have always respected them and Costa Rica...
All Honduras need a good coach. I have seen them totally dominate the opposition and lose quite too often.

« Reply #11 on: June 08, 2008, 08:33:07 AM »

Honduras is  Practice champs..
War

« Reply #12 on: June 08, 2008, 11:17:14 AM »
« Last Edit: June 08, 2008, 11:19:34 AM by pass(10trini) »

« Reply #13 on: June 08, 2008, 03:06:21 PM »
Honduras is d Spain of Concacaf

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #14 on: June 08, 2008, 05:22:35 PM »
from what i've seen from them recently, i feel that they will soon take costa rica's place in CONCACAF-  that is, if they finally play to their potential... they have a good set of players, playing both at home and overseas, including in the MLS, EPL, and in Italy. all they need to do is to put it together a couple of times- just hopefully not against t&t!

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #15 on: June 08, 2008, 05:49:10 PM »
from what i've seen from them recently, i feel that they will soon take costa rica's place in CONCACAF-  that is, if they finally play to their potential... they have a good set of players, playing both at home and overseas, including in the MLS, EPL, and in Italy. all they need to do is to put it together a couple of times- just hopefully not against t&t!

Not this wcq either. Ja would be in trouble ;D

« Reply #16 on: June 08, 2008, 08:24:52 PM »
the fact is...Honduras " is" a joke.... if i was from Honduras... i would go mad....dem eh really want to go WC...