April 24, 2024, 07:39:47 PM

Author Topic: Great result BUT !!!  (Read 3012 times)

Great result BUT !!!
« on: September 06, 2005, 04:29:39 PM »
excellent result by T&T especially the character they showed to come from being down. However, some concerns!! Again we gave up easy goals and the team is flip flopping as to how to play and who is the best line up. CR are not a force but in CR on an artificial surface  they can be a handfull. CR lacks a true threat up front but in Wanchope they have a deadly player, their team speed is not the best and they will struggle with T&T front men. Overall I say the game is theer for the taking but T&T must be patient and should be more careful in terms of giving up goals. This will be a very tight game and my prediction is the more patient team will win.

Re: Great result BUT !!!
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2005, 05:03:17 PM »
Good prognosis as usual boss.

jusme

« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2005, 06:07:21 PM »
the team is flip flopping as to how to play and who is the best line up

I have to disagree especially about team selection.  I mean if you look at the starting 11 against guatemala is only Sancho and Latas who eh play regularly under Beenie up to that point.  Sancho was a replacement for the suspended Lawrence and Latas now come outta retirement.

« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2005, 06:16:08 PM »
ent Wanchope retire from International Football a while ago ???

« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2005, 06:22:01 PM »

You probably tinking about Hernan Medford.

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2005, 06:44:25 PM »
I don't have any problem with the lineup used as Jusme said the changes made were somewhat necessary. We had returning Latapy from retirement, and Edwards from injury.And Sancho was in to replace Lawrence who was suspended.
We should stay with the same line up 4-5-1 to try and neutralize Costa Rica's 3-5-2 formation.
dont worry we will prevail
Go Soca Warriors
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #6 on: September 06, 2005, 06:58:30 PM »

Wanchope is Costa Rica leading scorer with 7 goals in WCQ so far.  He was suspended for their last match but will be back to play us tomorrow.

« Reply #7 on: September 06, 2005, 07:02:26 PM »
Herron playing too???

« Reply #8 on: September 06, 2005, 07:21:40 PM »
Herron playing too???

I don't think so. He hasn't played for Costa Rica since we played dem back in March.

« Reply #9 on: September 07, 2005, 12:19:53 AM »
Herron is just coming off an injury.  He played a reserve game for Chicago Fire a few days ago.

« Reply #10 on: September 07, 2005, 12:48:06 AM »
Ah did not get to see de game, but ah had to read reports on de papers. Working in Georgia (not us, ex-soviet). Make mih proud to be trini. But heres is de thing . If we lorse to cr and guatemala beat us ( us change dey team and starting ah set ah new fellas) what is tt position. cr 13, gua 10 , tt 7. ? Worlcup over ?

Offline bada

« Reply #11 on: September 07, 2005, 06:01:11 AM »
If we lorse to cr and guatemala beat us ( us change dey team and starting ah set ah new fellas) what is tt position. cr 13, gua 10 , tt 7. ? Worlcup over ?

No, but the highest we could finish is 4th (we wouldn't be able to pip CR as they would have the better record head to head). To finish 4th, we would need to get 4 pts from our last two games, and Guate lose both, or get 6 pts and Guate not win any

« Reply #12 on: September 07, 2005, 06:10:16 AM »
PRESSSSSURRRRRRRE
BIG HEART
« Last Edit: September 07, 2005, 06:23:40 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #13 on: September 07, 2005, 09:52:52 AM »
Fellas, go easy with that loss talk, that ting does make me (more) nervous. positive vibes all roun.   i is a man born november 19th, so imagine how i does feel every year