March 28, 2024, 03:32:22 AM

Author Topic: Tomorrow match could be 11 vs 14  (Read 4273 times)

Tomorrow match could be 11 vs 14
« on: September 06, 2005, 01:08:29 PM »
I hear dey using a Guatemalan Officials in tomorrow game against Costa Rica
thaz rell crap  >:(
« Last Edit: September 06, 2005, 01:13:27 PM by Latas is d boss »

Re: Tomorrow match could be 11 vs 14
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2005, 01:20:40 PM »
i believe they are salvadorian no?

« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2005, 01:22:56 PM »
i believe they are salvadorian no?

The ref is salvadorian but the linesmen is guatemalan...but it could be the other way around..i just heard it on the radio so i not 100% sure.

either way this is gonna be a relll tough match jed
but i feel we will come away with a 2-1 victory ...i have $100 on that score who up 4 it..lol
Scorers for t&t : Dwight and Marvin
Scorer for Crc : BRENES
« Last Edit: September 06, 2005, 01:39:58 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2005, 01:29:33 PM »
From fifa.com

07-Sep-2005 SAN JOSE (Costa Rica) Costa Rica - Trinidad and Tobago 20:00
Referee: SIBRIAN Rodolfo (SLV)

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2005, 01:33:08 PM »
Nothing new. I feel that everygame we play with a latin ref we always get the shaft...ie 5 - 2 not 3 - 2. Both disallowed goals looked good to me, especially Yorke's.

« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2005, 01:43:22 PM »
MEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!

« Reply #6 on: September 06, 2005, 01:46:28 PM »
The man was onside....ball play he step in ..control goal........You lookin at whey he trap the ball...
That goal was good breds

« Reply #7 on: September 06, 2005, 01:48:47 PM »
Disagree..
Andrews was offside but not Stern... And as andrews was not interfering with play, it is not an offside... That is how I see it... Ah could be wrong.. But as you say, I eh see nothing wrong with Yorke goal and the other by Stern, so fair is fair...

« Reply #8 on: September 06, 2005, 02:01:07 PM »
i find all them central american ref is thief for their own peeps when they playing outside team.

« Reply #9 on: September 06, 2005, 02:02:55 PM »
thats nun...some of the wrong calls worked in our favor...
for example....that last goal by John was definitely offside
 :P :)
who disagree wit me?

Ah boy the return of the bad weed.

I really liked Yorke's reaction to the first disallowed goal he just watch the ref, wave him off and smile big big knowing that the ref was out of his mind.

« Reply #10 on: September 06, 2005, 02:08:20 PM »
I have always felt that the refs should be rotated between the various confederations so we could have a truly impartial view of the game

« Reply #11 on: September 06, 2005, 02:12:59 PM »
Disagree..
Andrews was offside but not Stern... And as andrews was not interfering with play, it is not an offside... That is how I see it... Ah could be wrong.. But as you say, I eh see nothing wrong with Yorke goal and the other by Stern, so fair is fair...

Samo yuh damn right on that one.  Dog was offside and not Stern, that's why the linesman jus watch them like dey mad to appeal fuh offside.

« Reply #12 on: September 06, 2005, 02:48:04 PM »
if we keep on puttin them in the back of the net then we bound towin offside or not after a while he hav to let one stand unless is a hati coach

it really was 5- 2 with a stern hattrick

we need stern to really put in the ones that they cant dispute  and avoid that blasted early goal help jack keep a clean sheet nah!!

« Reply #13 on: September 06, 2005, 02:51:21 PM »
Steups allyuh feel every goal we put in d back of d net is onside
John is known for having the most offsides ever especially wehn playin back in d day in the mls

« Reply #14 on: September 06, 2005, 05:44:25 PM »
DONT HATE ME FOR BEING CLOUDED BY PATRIOTISM

« Reply #15 on: September 06, 2005, 06:00:38 PM »
cool out on the racist comments...many of the central american countries have guerillas fighting against each other across each other borders...El Salvador and Honduras even fight a 6 day war over a football game, so is uncool to lump everybody and say dem latinos doh like we.  Treat each man on his own merit.

« Reply #16 on: September 06, 2005, 06:04:02 PM »
You dont have to be so hard headed to be a patriot

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #17 on: September 06, 2005, 06:08:04 PM »

thats nun...some of the wrong calls worked in our favor...
for example....that last goal by John was definitely offside
 :P :)
who disagree wit me?

I do. He was clearly onside. Scotland (I think) who was behind him may have been off. But, he was passive so it doh make a difference.
« Last Edit: September 06, 2005, 06:09:37 PM by BigToe »

« Reply #18 on: September 06, 2005, 06:12:25 PM »
I just watched it over a few times...he was onside sorry fellas

That turf will have the defenders wokin rell hard to catch up to the crc forwards...they have to anticipate the plays for the whole match ..........
« Last Edit: September 06, 2005, 06:19:11 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #19 on: September 06, 2005, 06:42:29 PM »

Anything about the turf working in favour of any of our players?
And if anybody see any games in Saprissa cud u tell it was turf if u wasn't thinking about it before seeing the ball in play.

What about the US team...they always talk talk talk with the news people....what they say about playing there....if they went in there as yet or play there before.

Is it even the first time our players playing on the turf there.  I know they play on turf before in earlier rounds of WCQ against some Caribbean opposition.

If is a modern turf field cud it possibly be better than some training pitches in Scotland....or the UK?  I see some pre-season pics from the UK and they look like they was in Matelot with the scenery in the back.

« Reply #20 on: September 06, 2005, 08:38:57 PM »
Fellas, Yorke did an interview after the game where he admitted he had a sneaking suspicion he was off before he scored. Any man who could make the call from the replay is a liar cause they never did like what they do in Europe (or the rest of the world for that matter) and show a clear horizontal picture of what happened...it is always at an angle, where he looks like he might be in line, but it is inconclusive. Same with Stern, the TV shows no conclusive proof, plus Stern does stray offside all the time. With Stern de first replay they didn't show where Stern was when the first shot was taken and on the second replay they showed it from behind the goal where you cannot get any depth perception. And guess what..refs does get it wrong sometimes without tiefin'. We win 3-2....no excuses...no regrets. If the ref got it wrong Beenie, Stern, Yorke and others would say at some point the goals was definitely good. If Stern had score the other 2 or 3 he shoulda score we could take about 5-2.

Saying a Salvadorean will cheat for Costa Ricans is offensive and we have enough examples to know it is sh**.A Costa Rican could say a Jamaican would tief for us...no?..but which one of all want to ever say Pendergrass would tief for us. Just because they speak spanish dey not all de same. We from this part of the world doh like people generalizing us...leh we not do the same.  Making excuses before a ball kick is a sign of fear and we eh want none a dat. De better, stronger, braver team on the night will win

« Reply #21 on: September 06, 2005, 08:42:51 PM »
did anybody notice Stern was in an offside postion when Latapy scored?
he really ball watching too much...what if the keeper had parried Latapy shot?..it woulda just be another offside goal cause of Stern unawareness.

« Reply #22 on: September 06, 2005, 08:50:21 PM »
did anybody notice Stern was in an offside postion when Latapy scored?
he really ball watching too much...what if the keeper had parried Latapy shot?..it woulda just be another offside goal cause of Stern unawareness.

Coach Beenie, Please please warn Stern about this (the offside business). Stern is either offside or on the verge of being offside all the time. It is his biggest problem these days. I trust that you Coach Beenie have reviewed the tapes with him and I hope that Lincioln Phillips read our message board and told you. But guess what, Beenie, I believe you are fully aware without us telling you. ;D  Go Stern go!

« Reply #23 on: September 06, 2005, 08:57:35 PM »
Stern offside is a tactic to throw defenders off.

He just showing the heights as a big player.

Remember the offside rules I post a while back......a player can be there and will not be called offside once he is not interfering with the play and a ball is not intentionally passed to him.

Maybe is a mind game he playing with the defenders.

Alyuh really think as a fwd all these years he doe know how to stay on side.

« Reply #24 on: September 06, 2005, 09:09:18 PM »
Touches,
   If dais de case then dat is ah dangerous game to be playing. I really believe  you were just joking in your analysis. I thought Stern wassso eager to score because of de "1/2 slab" pressure that he was overlooking the basics.

« Reply #25 on: September 07, 2005, 05:12:39 AM »
Listen to touches...players like Stern, V Nistelroy, Shearer (the penalty box specialists)...does play it right off de las' man and try to panic dem. Sometimes dey does get it wrong and it frustrating, but dat is how dey play and you could believe Beenie will tell him to keep it so. Watch on free kicks how Stern will purposefully stray off and get the defenders second guessing about pulling deeper...he will move back onside (or try to) just before the ball is released. The other thing is that some of Stern offsides is not his fault...the striker has to make his run to dictate where the pass is made...not wait on a pass den run. If the pass eh come in time...he go be off. Sometimes is the man who delivering the ball at fault.

« Reply #26 on: September 07, 2005, 12:29:57 PM »
Back to the original question tho, who's to say the guats not backing us to beat the Costa ricans in order to keep them in touching distance. remember, once the costa ricans don't pick up too many points against us and the US, the guats still have their destiny in their hands in their last game against the Ticos. So it could be 11 v 14....for us !