April 24, 2024, 04:45:56 AM

Author Topic: Eduardo may return in pre-season: rehab video.  (Read 1031 times)

Offline takenoprisoners

Eduardo may return in pre-season: rehab video.
« on: June 11, 2008, 02:03:02 PM »
BBC Sport
Eduardo may return in pre-season

The striker has been doing extensive rehabilitation work in his native Brazil
Arsenal striker Eduardo could be involved in pre-season training after making good progress in his recovery from a career-threatening injury.
The 25-year-old suffered a fractured left fibula and an open dislocation of his left ankle after a tackle by Birmingham's Martin Taylor in February.
Arsenal physiotherapist Gary Lewin said: "Hopefully, he will be back doing training during pre-season.
"We're setting no timescales. We don't want to put him under any pressure."
Lewin, who is to leave the Gunners to take up a role as head of physiotherapy with the England senior team next month, added: "We are confident Eduardo will make a full recovery."

The Croatia forward had been expected to be out of the game for nine months, but the former Dynamo Zagreb player has been doing extensive rehabilitation work in his native Brazil.
Meanwhile, midfielder Tomas Rosicky, who, like Eduardo, has been forced to miss Euro 2008 through injury, is making a good recovery after undergoing knee surgery.
Lewin told the club's official website: "Tomas has had surgery on his knee and we expect him to be flying by pre-season.
"We have had some real nasty injuries and I think that is part and parcel of the game.
"Look back at the years, we have been successful and we have had luck with injuries and not picked up many nasty injuries. Hopefully that will be the case next season."

http://dnevnik.hr/sport/nogomet/da-silva-dajte-sve-od-sebe-na-euru.html

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/a/arsenal/7448929.stm
« Last Edit: June 11, 2008, 07:27:42 PM by TakeNoPrisoners »

Re: Eduardo rehab.
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2008, 02:08:27 PM »
Lewin, who is to leave the Gunners to take up a role as head of physiotherapy with the England senior team next month,

I ent sure if he was the best to get a wuk like this...but i find compared to other teams, Arsenal players used to take long to get back in action from injuries.

Yes each injury is unique etc. But when yuh look at the time other men used to come back from injury as compared to Arsenal players who keep breaking down again you does have to wonder if the staff have anything to do with it.

Offline MarylandTrini

Re: Eduardo rehab.
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2008, 02:11:47 PM »