April 25, 2024, 01:03:41 AM

Author Topic: James get's first start for Toronto.  (Read 2568 times)

James get's first start for Toronto.
« on: June 08, 2008, 06:40:24 PM »
James start tonight against Houston . Live on the Score.

Re: James get's first start for Toronto.
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2008, 06:41:40 PM »
didnt he start the game he scored in?

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2008, 06:51:38 PM »
didnt he start the game he scored in?

nah....he came in early in the first half for an injured defender
well yes

« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2008, 08:03:09 PM »
i though he woulda be in the national team mix

« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2008, 08:18:44 PM »
We all thought but u know what thought make a man do

« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2008, 08:28:00 PM »
He could walk on this side and start in front of Hislop.

« Reply #6 on: June 08, 2008, 08:47:23 PM »
He was called early on under Maturana, but he had a shoulder injury at the time. He'll most likely get a call up again after Bermuda (if we make it).

« Reply #7 on: June 08, 2008, 09:00:39 PM »
He was called early on under Maturana, but he had a shoulder injury at the time. He'll most likely get a call up again after Bermuda (if we make it).

If we make it?  :rotfl:  Cool nuh. Doh worry... And I thinks He'll get call up for the return leg in 2 weeks.

« Reply #8 on: June 08, 2008, 09:51:58 PM »
man suppose we get eliminated jah that would suck jed ,6 more years oh when jack dead which ever come first , :whistling: not wishing that or anything .But suppose he pass the reigns to his son ,jah this TTFF syndicate is ah mafia ,I getting ready to want a emoticon of a stand pipe oui ,oh one with washing hands atleast . .......hey but at least I could still back my individual country men who make it ,if they pass the allconts club .

« Reply #9 on: June 08, 2008, 10:02:49 PM »
Can anyone confirm if James got called at any point to train with the Senior team? That is after being name to the Toronto FC team of course.

« Reply #10 on: June 08, 2008, 10:13:53 PM »
Nah just that once . Think he blew it cause the Corneails never liked him to begin .
« Last Edit: June 08, 2008, 10:21:15 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #11 on: June 08, 2008, 10:16:34 PM »
Can anyone confirm if James got called at any point to train with the Senior team? That is after being name to the Toronto FC team of course.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=34455.0
Striker Robbie Findley turned down the invitation while Toronto FC Julius James is nursing an injury and unable to make the trip home.

He was invited but was injured.

« Reply #12 on: June 09, 2008, 12:07:20 AM »
Again ..James has been called up b4 but his injury prevented him from playing...Looking forward to see him in the mix against Bermuda

« Reply #13 on: June 09, 2008, 07:31:19 AM »
How did he play ?

« Reply #14 on: June 09, 2008, 07:45:18 AM »
How did he play ?
no specific mention of him in the post match report
""We didn't react too well to the situation," Sutton said. "We defended like inexperienced defenders from the front all the way back to the back.""
http://web.mlsnet.com/news/team_news.jsp?ymd=20080609&content_id=164203&vkey=news_t280&fext=.jsp&team=t280
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #15 on: June 09, 2008, 09:00:33 AM »
U wonderin if he go pass d reigns on just check d ticket thread and u go get your answer