April 18, 2024, 02:52:18 AM

Author Topic: Recalling all players from last WC : S.O.S.  (Read 5945 times)

Re: Recalling all players from last WC ? : Did the process fail?
« Reply #30 on: June 22, 2008, 08:55:18 PM »
Will this wake up call, result in a review of the players we ought to call up for the next round?

Where is A. John; J.James; C.Birchall? C.Glenn?

Is C.Samuel; Sancho in shape?

Who else ought to be here to answer the bell for round two?

--------------------------------------------------------------------
Add Randi Patterson to this list  to be called up.......

Re: Recalling all players from last WC : S.O.S.
« Reply #31 on: June 22, 2008, 09:04:27 PM »
bring back birchall, and give Julius James a chance

« Reply #32 on: June 22, 2008, 09:47:56 PM »
Is Michael Edwards in shape? From a man who was dey d answer is noooooooooooo but he play

« Reply #33 on: June 28, 2008, 09:26:39 AM »
IT APPEARS THAT SOMEONE IS READING OR LISTENING TO WHAT WE ALL HAVE TO SAY ON THIS FORUM.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=37145.msg447399#msg447399

« Last Edit: June 28, 2008, 09:53:48 AM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #34 on: June 28, 2008, 09:55:02 AM »
The Concacaf teams have been working with their players over a year now and look at the reults they are getting. Mexico brought back the old general Borgetti who continues to bury them in the net

The US despite losing to England have been rampaging past teams over the last year from all over the globe, with the same group of players so has Costa Rica, Guatemala and even Jamacia.

You can see by the results from the first games they  are ready for the games ahead while we struggle with selection, tactics and blacklist, oh lawd if we make the hexagon it would be a miracle.

« Reply #35 on: June 28, 2008, 10:00:40 AM »
IT APPEARS THAT SOMEONE IS READING OR LISTENING TO WHAT WE ALL HAVE TO SAY ON THIS FORUM.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=37145.msg447399#msg447399

Lasana listens, definitely. Daiz why SW.net members need to understand their value. Think positive.

« Reply #36 on: June 28, 2008, 10:03:56 AM »
[quote

The US despite losing to England have been rampaging past teams over the last year from all over the globe, with the same group of players so has Costa Rica, Guatemala and even Jamacia.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yeah I was saying this after watching this documentary:

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=36961.msg444240#msg444240

What if ....

« Reply #37 on: July 04, 2008, 07:37:15 AM »
Where is  Lester Peltier in the mix of player's selection for the national team? There seems to be  at one time a lot of hype around the potential of this player, yet he has not seen recent action on the national team.

« Reply #38 on: July 05, 2008, 08:50:38 AM »
If we compiled a list after  making a sweep  of  TNT players in the USA college ranks, in the MLS and in the USL  what would that list of players look like?

Re: Do we have what it takes? : Time to put all the eggs in one basket
« Reply #39 on: July 05, 2008, 09:44:02 AM »
not to be disrespectful but  are u you on crack now is not the time to be experimenting this is  world cup qualifiers  like u forget . do you see mexico , usa costa rica haite experimenting they already have there squad for the qualifiers  right now they just fine tuning them , Right now we still TRYINGGGGG to build a squad.its like u study for a exam tomorrow so u craming .is de same shit we doing every world cup qualifier waiting for the last moment to do what they call experimenting. we lucky last qualifiers because we got a don of a coach benhacker but lighting those not strike the same place twice.

The US and Mexico are very much still experimenting... shit Erickson barely on the job a month yuh think his squad settled?  The US has a settled pool of players but they're very much still experimenting with the playing squad...so in that regard we are no different.

« Reply #40 on: October 05, 2008, 11:41:25 AM »
Have we now come full circle? The recall is in effect. Is this the answer?

« Reply #41 on: October 05, 2008, 03:16:57 PM »
What is d question? If qualifyin 4 2010 is d ? d answer is yesssssssss we try d novice dem dey eh able