April 25, 2024, 12:55:40 PM

Author Topic: WN UK 3rd Annual Small Goal Tournament & Family Day!  (Read 6923 times)

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
WN UK 3rd Annual Small Goal Tournament & Family Day!
« on: June 09, 2008, 05:31:55 AM »

We are pleased to announce that this year's event will take place at The Hub, Regent's Park on Sunday July 6th. For those of you who were lucky enough to be at last year's event, it's being held in the same place.

This is a wonderful day out for Trinis and friends, open to families and limers alike. It's gonna be food, fun and football in the park once again. So bring the kids and even the pets out and let's spend a great day together.

LIMERS ARE ADVISED TO WALK WITH THEIR OWN ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES AS ONE OF THE CONDITIONS OF OUR RENTAL AGREEMENT IS THAT WE ARE NOT TO SUPPLY ALCOHOL ON THE DAY.

The football tournament itself is open to anyone willing to put a team together. The tournament adopts a round-robin format, through to the semi-finals and finals, where this year's champions will be crowned.

Entry fee - £64 per team, with a maximum of 8 players per team.
(Water and liquid refreshments included for players)

VARIOUS PRIZES UP FOR GRABS, INCLUDING THE
WARRIOR NATION CHALLENGE TROPHY!

Will Psycho 5 be able to do the 3-peat this year? Will TnT All Stars finally get revenge? Last year we had Dwight Yorke as our special guest, who will it be this year? Only time will tell.

NOTE: 9 team places have already been booked so get your team registered now!

For more information contact Jan on 07951148098

UPDATE!!!

For further details check out Babash Events at    http://www.babash.co.uk/warriornation/ 
« Last Edit: June 27, 2008, 12:48:08 PM by redtrinigirl »
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

Re: WN UK 3rd Annual Small Goal Tournament & Family Day!
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2008, 08:08:56 AM »
Nice goin UK crew flag d WN flag

« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2008, 08:11:21 AM »
Trini All Stars will be there again  this year...........we looking to avenge our defeat on penalties in the final !

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2008, 08:15:20 AM »
Yes Oli, we know  ::)

Facebook event page here:

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=28523812992

gives Love.

« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2008, 08:17:40 AM »
6 pack of Stella Artois for the first man to breed superoli..

Fli, oblige meh nuh.

« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2008, 08:45:52 AM »
I was waiting to see how long before you responded Omar !

when yuh team reach de finals come and talk nah ......and yes I does get breed now and again but dats the price you pay for hard work and tackling.....I ent no dainty dainty player yuh know

« Reply #6 on: June 09, 2008, 08:51:03 AM »
I was waiting to see how long before you responded Omar !

when yuh team reach de finals come and talk nah ......and yes I does get breed now and again but dats the price you pay for hard work and tackling.....I ent no dainty dainty player yuh know

lol..

i'll have you know the only player that could knock my hastily put together, but well organized side out of the semi-finals now plays for our national team.

take yuh breed nuh man, i just want to be the godfather.

« Reply #7 on: June 09, 2008, 08:55:59 AM »
see how life is ! one summer yuh playing in Regents park next summer yuh playing against England !

« Reply #8 on: June 09, 2008, 08:58:49 AM »
see how life is ! one summer yuh playing in Regents park next summer yuh playing against England !

ent.. and the summer before that was eddie hart and gustine grounds on timarie.

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #9 on: June 09, 2008, 09:18:56 AM »
I maintain, Trinbagonian males idle no ass!  ;D

gives Love.

« Reply #10 on: June 09, 2008, 03:07:45 PM »

Who is that player dred ?

« Reply #11 on: June 10, 2008, 05:27:10 AM »

Who is that player dred ?

A natural left footer currently playing in France

« Reply #12 on: June 11, 2008, 09:19:41 AM »
Teams so far:
IWHANYWKI
Ted Jennings ©
Desmond Lawrence
Amiel Barrimond
Kerron Lezama
Kieron Loregnard
Andre DaBreau
Duncan MacIntyre
David Bui

T&T All Stars
Oliver Martin ©
Kevin Moze
Ryan Toby
Damian Benjamin
Jeffrey Dalton Brown
Jason Julien
Stefan Fabian

Renaissance
Rizwan Qayum ©
Philip Askell
Andrew Mellor
Jamie Jack
Neil Maddocks
Chris Calvert
Daniel Crowie

Just Do It !
Darren Connell  ©
Oni Thomas
Jason Julien
Chad Clement
Andi Ramroop
Bevan Barry
Gerry Awai

Veterans
Graham Gift  ©
Brian Danclair
Kenryck Cabrera
Brian Agble
Damian George

Psycho 5
Hayden Edwards ©
Curtis White
Marvin Raeburn
Carl
Francis

Triple T. K.A.
Andre Ackin ©
Wayne Ng See Quan
Goran C
Michael Anatoll
Amede Wilson

Trojan
Gilles Spicer ©
Mario Lizardi
Liam Patrick
Sherwin Stanley
Ozzy Wright
Santi Wright
Paolo Del Grosso
Nuno Joe

« Last Edit: June 12, 2008, 03:23:42 PM by superoli »

« Reply #13 on: June 12, 2008, 07:30:01 AM »
The returning champions seem to be struggling to get numbers....hmmm

I'm still no longer considering my options, as my pre-contractual negotiations seemed to have stalled with T&T All Stars hve been successful
« Last Edit: June 12, 2008, 08:32:33 AM by FLi ! »

« Reply #14 on: June 12, 2008, 08:15:53 AM »
sorry small typo there all modified now !

space still for one team who interested ?

« Reply #15 on: June 12, 2008, 09:53:05 AM »
the name psyhco 5 ah bit misleading unless some1 has multiple personalities

hats off, this event looks well organised

« Reply #16 on: June 12, 2008, 10:49:22 AM »
ha ha its callled Psycho 5 becuase its a 5 a side tournament and only 5 on a pitch at once

« Reply #17 on: June 12, 2008, 10:52:05 AM »
hats off, this event looks well organised
RTG doh make joke when she runnin tings eh
is Roti fete not Pahlourie fete ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #18 on: June 12, 2008, 10:53:55 AM »
ha ha its callled Psycho 5 becuase its a 5 a side tournament and only 5 on a pitch at once

ah tink he mean because Psycho 5 only have 3 man sign up to sweat

wha de ass?? danclair livin in england?

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #19 on: June 12, 2008, 10:59:29 AM »

ah tink he mean because Psycho 5 only have 3 man sign up to sweat

wha de ass?? danclair livin in england?

Nah man, I think SuperOli only remember those names from de crew...lol

NOTE - UPDATE available on the first post.
« Last Edit: June 12, 2008, 11:05:31 AM by redtrinigirl »

gives Love.

« Reply #20 on: June 12, 2008, 11:04:06 AM »
oppsss Amended now !

yep Brian Danclair living here had a resturant in Brixton I dont know if he still running that

« Reply #21 on: June 15, 2008, 03:11:52 PM »
oppsss Amended now !

yep Brian Danclair living here had a resturant in Brixton I dont know if he still running that

He closed that down, Oli, you should know that. It used to be called MoCa. Now he running one right opposite where u working in Liverpool Street, dealing up with all kinda wraps. mini rotis, etc

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #22 on: June 15, 2008, 04:01:31 PM »
oppsss Amended now !

He closed that down, Oli, you should know that. It used to be called MoCa. Now he running one right opposite where u working in Liverpool Street, dealing up with all kinda wraps. mini rotis, etc

Oh gosh FLi, leh go de man files why don't you.  ;D

gives Love.

« Reply #23 on: June 17, 2008, 06:38:45 AM »
10 teams for tournament

IWHANYWKI
Ted Jennings ©
Desmond Lawrence
Amiel Barrimond
Kerron Lezama
Kieron Loregnard
Andre DaBreau
Duncan MacIntyre
David Bui

T&T All Stars
Oliver Martin ©
Kevin Moze
Ryan Toby
Damian Benjamin
Jeffrey Dalton Brown
Jason Julien
Stefan Fabian
Brian Craig

Renaissance
Rizwan Qayum ©
Philip Askell
Andrew Mellor
Jamie Jack
Neil Maddocks
Chris Calvert
Daniel Crowie

Just Do It !
Oni Thomas  ©
Chad Clement
Andi Ramroop
Bevan Barry
Gerry Awai

Veterans
Graham Gift  ©
Brian Danclair
Kenryck Cabrera
Brian Agble
Damian George

Psycho 5
Hayden Edwards ©
Curtis White
Marvin Raeburn
Carl
Francis

On de hill
Wayne Ng See Quan ©
Amede Wilson
Goran C
Michael Anatoll
Ivor

Trojan
Gilles Spicer ©
Mario Lizardi
Liam Patrick
Sherwin Stanley
Ozzy Wright
Santi Wright
Paolo Del Grosso
Nuno Joe

Jah People
Adrian Byam ©
Nigel Steward
Joel Benjamin
Nigel Noreiga
David Noreiga
Paul Taylor

Stringfellows
Jaaen Khan ©
Nyal Khan
Kevin Haqq
Jonathan Haqq
Hany Farag
Daniel Dokunnu

« Last Edit: June 17, 2008, 06:46:44 AM by superoli »

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #24 on: June 27, 2008, 12:49:54 PM »
Update and new flyer in the first post

gives Love.

« Reply #25 on: June 30, 2008, 06:07:38 AM »
everything all set for Sunday coming
10 teams registered and all paid

Babash doing a food tent with pelau etc

we having a womens game again this year

trophies, medals and prizes all sorted

Sponsors:
http://www.busspepper.com/
http://www.babash.co.uk/
http://www.trinijunglejuice.com/
http://www.flycrc.com/
http://www.wbdistributionltd.co.uk/
http://www.lagniappe.co.uk/

At the hub in Regents Park

« Reply #26 on: June 30, 2008, 06:50:52 AM »
Everyting looking copacetic. Allyuh giving out a prize for de nastiest beat of de tournament?

« Reply #27 on: June 30, 2008, 07:54:12 AM »
Everyting looking copacetic. Allyuh giving out a prize for de nastiest beat of de tournament?

I'll save everyone else d hard work  ;D

http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/copacetic

« Reply #28 on: June 30, 2008, 07:57:52 AM »

I'll save everyone else d hard work  ;D

http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/copacetic

to be honest Ryan, i didn't think anyone on the board would have not known what copacetic meant  ::)

« Reply #29 on: June 30, 2008, 08:20:07 AM »
yeah dat is an old word from school days ....used to use that plenty