March 28, 2024, 07:31:19 AM

Author Topic: Nice Getaway spots in Trinidad and Tobago  (Read 22437 times)

Offline kandi_tt

Nice Getaway spots in Trinidad and Tobago
« on: June 10, 2008, 09:12:04 AM »
ah looking for ah real nice house for next weekend June 20-22 ...any ideas??
« Last Edit: June 11, 2008, 08:20:52 PM by kandi_tt »
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
Re: House in Toco or Mayaro
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2008, 09:33:21 AM »
Who yuh carrying?? 
« Last Edit: June 10, 2008, 09:39:08 AM by Dr. Rat »
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2008, 09:37:28 AM »
I know ah house where you could stay

but it nowhere near Toco or Mayaro :devil: :devil:

just kidding eh Kandi_TT :D
« Last Edit: June 10, 2008, 09:43:33 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2008, 10:30:48 AM »
I rather Toco

« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2008, 12:17:04 PM »
Yuh askin if anybody know of a house to rent or yuh askin what area we prefer?

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #5 on: June 10, 2008, 12:19:06 PM »

sorry dey...i need one to rent for a going away party for friend...

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #6 on: June 10, 2008, 12:47:05 PM »

why you so!!  ::) :devil:
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #7 on: June 10, 2008, 12:48:18 PM »

Toco better anyway. People always drowning in Mayaro.  Careful is not a permanent farewell yuh end up having.  Stay way from Mayaro!!
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #8 on: June 10, 2008, 12:59:15 PM »

I ent say anyting bad...................................as yet  :whistling:
right Kandi :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #9 on: June 10, 2008, 01:03:55 PM »
NO COMMENT!!!

« Reply #10 on: June 10, 2008, 01:36:15 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: West,like yuh empty out the viagra bottle this morning....

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #11 on: June 10, 2008, 01:38:59 PM »
found a place...

http://www.serendipity.co.tt/Balandra.html

i've been here before and it is reallyyy niceeeeeeee......

« Reply #12 on: June 10, 2008, 01:46:12 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: West,like yuh empty out the viagra bottle this morning....
You an Coco ent easy, atall atall eh, but Kandi smarter dan all ah allya as she knows that "Basket doh hold Water" so she ent goin an get mad
is a little fun I was having......
Sorry Kandi if I offended you...not my intention

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #13 on: June 10, 2008, 02:52:51 PM »

You an Coco ent easy, atall atall eh, but Kandi smarter dan all ah allya as she knows that "Basket doh hold Water" so she ent goin an get mad

Doh try tuh suck up now.  If yuh did offend Khandi she woulda done take a turn in yuh tail!!   ;D

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #14 on: June 10, 2008, 03:06:30 PM »

Doh try tuh suck up now.  If yuh did offend Khandi she woulda done take a turn in yuh tail!!   ;D

allyuh lucky i know allyuh just like to bump allyuh gume...cyah offend me...lol

« Reply #15 on: June 10, 2008, 05:48:31 PM »

It go have slackness games and debauchery at dis party?  yuh flimmin it?

Offline kandi_tt

Re: Nice Getaway spots in Trinidad and Tobago
« Reply #16 on: June 11, 2008, 08:21:12 PM »
ok so ah rename the thread and posting another one..

http://www.aripocottage.com/Default.htm

« Reply #17 on: June 11, 2008, 09:47:01 PM »
Thanks Kandi I neva ever here bout d Aripo cottage and dat place in Balandra real nice but d price lil steep 4 a Public Servant like me

« Reply #18 on: June 12, 2008, 08:23:08 AM »

wow! that place nice for so!

« Reply #19 on: June 12, 2008, 08:46:57 AM »

wow! that place nice for so!

Went up there when I visited last year - there is a swimming hole with waterfall that's real nice down a steep trail if you know where to look.

« Last Edit: June 12, 2008, 08:58:57 AM by E-man »

« Reply #20 on: June 12, 2008, 10:32:24 AM »
place look real nice in trute.

when I go Trini yuh does get so tie up with frens and family, I would never get to go see ah place like this and relax for ah day or two

Ah hear the last minister of sport open someting real nice too.

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #21 on: June 12, 2008, 10:57:35 AM »
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #23 on: June 12, 2008, 11:05:34 AM »
check out these in grande riviere

http://www.mtplaisir.com/accom.htm
http://www.legrandealmandier.com/accomodation.htm

i eh know bout them bush resorts though.  too many lizards!   :-\
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #24 on: June 12, 2008, 11:14:57 AM »
Dutty like yuh send me on a know yuh country trip.  ah real liking this one!  looking a lil pricey though.

http://www.acajoutrinidad.com/index.htm

and tobago
http://beachcombercabins.com/_wsn/page2.html

« Reply #25 on: June 12, 2008, 12:17:45 PM »
 Any of dem place have a rumshop within ah 5 minute stumble ?

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #26 on: June 12, 2008, 12:25:10 PM »
oh hell yes.  the grande riviere ones down the road from the village

« Reply #27 on: June 12, 2008, 12:38:34 PM »
oh hell yes.  the grande riviere ones down the road from the village
very nice pics..trini have alot of hidden gems oui....
more eco tourism !!!!!!!!!!!!
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #28 on: June 12, 2008, 06:57:49 PM »
Any of dem place have a rumshop within ah 5 minute stumble ?

oh yes...3 steps to stumble when staying at mt plasir...

that is really an eco resort...but it's amazing cause the turtle come rite up to the resort

« Reply #29 on: June 12, 2008, 10:49:52 PM »
All yuh makin meh take d tourism ministry slogan stay 2 get away serious dem place nice boi