March 28, 2024, 07:25:24 AM

Author Topic: Nice Getaway spots in Trinidad and Tobago  (Read 22436 times)

Offline kandi_tt

Re: Nice Getaway spots in Trinidad and Tobago
« Reply #30 on: June 13, 2008, 07:16:58 AM »
All yuh makin meh take d tourism ministry slogan stay 2 get away serious dem place nice boi

atcually weary - u should take is serious...there are some amazing places on both islands that only tourists really take advantage of...we too busy trying to vaca elsewhere..
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #31 on: June 13, 2008, 08:17:45 AM »
So correct I feel next yr when I get vacation dat go b d plan

« Reply #32 on: June 13, 2008, 12:35:30 PM »
here look Gran rivere when i was there by the hotel, is a nice place

« Reply #33 on: June 13, 2008, 12:38:14 PM »
nice pictures DHW
awesome spot...I have never been west of Toco :-[
not very many people around
« Last Edit: June 13, 2008, 12:41:59 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #34 on: June 13, 2008, 12:42:31 PM »
nice pictures DHW

yeh mostly queit throughout the year until is june to august ,school does be close and the tourist does come in those times.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #35 on: June 13, 2008, 01:59:10 PM »
nice pictures DHW

yeh mostly queit throughout the year until is june to august ,school does be close and the tourist does come in those times.

well the busiest time for that area (west if toco) tends to be turtle season...
d 1st 2 pics DHW posted is the bar that just 3 stumbles away from mt plasir...'

mt plasir have no ac - is ah serious back to nature thing...but nice...

this place have ac... :)

next door to the bar a mutli room guest house is currently being constructed...

« Reply #36 on: June 13, 2008, 02:07:40 PM »
Kandi_TT, you could walk wid a Lasco ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #37 on: June 13, 2008, 02:08:55 PM »
Kandi_TT, you could walk wid a Lasco ;D

was no scene for me...d no hot water was the hard part...but it was a great experience...really was incredilbly relaxing...

and d drama was...we disappear to d bar, get lock out from we room and hadda sleep on d beach on some hard chair...do ask no more details....

i was introduced to a mutant mosquitoes that nite...though d highlight was...i saw about 150 turtles that nite...
« Last Edit: June 13, 2008, 02:10:39 PM by kandi_tt »

« Reply #38 on: June 13, 2008, 02:10:34 PM »
boynes place:
http://www.salybiaresort.com/

Of all the places, Salybia one look real, reall nice, I have to make a trip there...

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #39 on: June 13, 2008, 02:11:34 PM »
boynes place:
http://www.salybiaresort.com/

Of all the places, Salybia one look real, reall nice, I have to make a trip there...

salybia is actually d most expensive - averaging about TT$700 - 800 per nite - room only...

« Reply #40 on: June 13, 2008, 02:17:56 PM »
I've been to this place in Tobago which was pretty cool, get the Penthouse suite..

http://www.halfmoonblue.com/hmb_Home.html
http://www.halfmoonblue.com/downloads/HalfMoonBue_Pool.mov

« Reply #41 on: June 13, 2008, 02:26:34 PM »
http://www.arnosvalehotel.com/ Arnos vale in tobago meh great uncle own it, ah never went so do ask for free room lol  :devil:
« Last Edit: June 13, 2008, 02:29:54 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

« Reply #42 on: June 13, 2008, 02:33:14 PM »
http://www.arnosvalehotel.com/ Arnos vale in tobago meh great uncle own it, ah never went so do ask for free room lol  :devil:
my daughter tells me that the bay has some sweet snorkeling...lots of fish to see

« Reply #43 on: June 13, 2008, 02:34:22 PM »

Found this pic on your uncles website....if u turn your head side ways to the left..it may remind you of something else...   ::)

« Reply #44 on: June 13, 2008, 02:45:26 PM »
my daughter tells me that the bay has some sweet snorkeling...lots of fish to see

stueps dias to tell yuh i need a vacation lol, i never even went the man hotel before sigh  :(.

« Reply #45 on: June 13, 2008, 02:52:41 PM »
Found this pic on your uncles website....if u turn your head side ways to the left..it may remind you of something else...   ::)

dais Crabs?

it look like crayfish to me not sure

« Reply #46 on: June 13, 2008, 04:40:45 PM »
Any of u guys ever went Shark River in Gran Rivere?

« Reply #47 on: June 13, 2008, 05:02:16 PM »
Any of u guys ever went Shark River in Gran Rivere?

fed up lol, but it have no shark there lol

« Reply #48 on: June 13, 2008, 08:28:41 PM »
By far d best river in TNT

« Reply #49 on: June 15, 2008, 12:18:15 AM »
nice pictures DHW

well the busiest time for that area (west if toco) tends to be turtle season...
d 1st 2 pics DHW posted is the bar that just 3 stumbles away from mt plasir...'

mt plasir have no ac - is ah serious back to nature thing...but nice...

this place have ac... :)

next door to the bar a mutli room guest house is currently being constructed...

De bess thing about these laid back vacation spots , is getting up early in de morning an going fuh "coffee" early in de morning.

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #50 on: June 15, 2008, 07:05:10 AM »
I've been to this place in Tobago which was pretty cool, get the Penthouse suite..

http://www.halfmoonblue.com/hmb_Home.html
http://www.halfmoonblue.com/downloads/HalfMoonBue_Pool.mov

Trinbago thanks!!  Lawd is years now i trying to remember the name of that place and wondering if it is still around.  went for lunch at the restaurant and asked to see the rooms.  the penthouse is pretty spectacular!  always said i would return. 
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

Offline nobody_s angel

Re: House in Toco or Mayaro
« Reply #52 on: June 16, 2008, 11:55:03 AM »
found a place...

http://www.serendipity.co.tt/Balandra.html

i've been here before and it is reallyyy niceeeeeeee......

Went to a family day there this weekend the place was really nice. Very relaxing ;)

« Reply #53 on: June 16, 2008, 11:30:36 PM »
OK Omar and here I thought d fact dat u eh go c d sw in TNT is y u home sic

« Reply #54 on: June 17, 2008, 08:44:16 PM »
Got this from a friend in facebook
"You can call 7225177 for rental of beach housesin Mayaro. Any if you want a bess beachouse in Toco tell me too. I normally go by Machel Montano's father's."

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #55 on: June 17, 2008, 10:01:56 PM »
"You can call 7225177 for rental of beach housesin Mayaro. Any if you want a bess beachouse in Toco tell me too. I normally go by Machel Montano's father's."

got pics??

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #57 on: June 17, 2008, 10:04:19 PM »
http://wikimapia.org/2179450/Villa_Capri

man again...hadda do some shit

how yuh mean dat place lookin arrite....anybody know if it have room service dey?

« Reply #58 on: June 17, 2008, 10:38:05 PM »
http://wikimapia.org/2179450/Villa_Capri

man again...hadda do some shit

how yuh mean dat place lookin arrite....anybody know if it have room service dey?

Marabella?  Marabella hvae no beach :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: is petrotrin near there

« Reply #59 on: June 17, 2008, 10:39:31 PM »

got pics??

na just know its a bargin