July 27, 2024, 09:56:42 AM

Author Topic: Flight chartered for T&T supporters!  (Read 2375 times)

Flight chartered for T&T supporters!
« on: September 05, 2005, 09:24:03 PM »
I just heard from a reliable source that a BWIA flight has been chartered  to Costa Rica for the next WCQ. The BWIA flight will leave on Wednesday and will take over 100 T&T Warrior fans to San Jose.

It is nice to see we as a nation are really taking this seriously. Ah hope we supporters make noise like de T&T- USA game at Hartford and ah really, really hope we get ah win... no loss, no draw, ah win! Wish ah could be there...but ah have all faith that we can pull it off in de stands and on de feild.

Go Warriors! :wavetowel:  :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
« Last Edit: September 05, 2005, 09:36:39 PM by Fire Brand »

Offline Herc 2

Re: Flight chartered for T&T supporters!
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2005, 10:04:25 PM »
Is there a place in Brooklyn to look at the game?

« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2005, 10:18:29 PM »
Not that I know of. There will be a delayed telecast of the game this Sat.  on Telemundo at 2 pm.

« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2005, 02:31:08 AM »
Expect Patriot to be on that flight....  8)

« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2005, 05:36:39 AM »
Expect Patriot to be on that flight....  8)

No man! Ah vex! I'd called the federation yesterday and they had NO IDEA about a charter!!! I think this charter is the TSTT sponsors. I will try and find out more today.Thing is I am the ONLY one in my office this week so I hadn't planned to make it...but that COULD change now! :-\

« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2005, 05:46:41 AM »
Any one knows the cost ?

« Reply #6 on: September 06, 2005, 08:48:44 AM »
I don't have any details on the cost etc. I was just told that the flight is leaving for San Jose tomorrow with T&T supporters.

« Reply #7 on: September 06, 2005, 09:38:06 AM »
Special Agent Flex have a post up where Warner not Chartering any flights. Should probably take a read.

This must be some private thing .....if at all

Offline concerned

« Reply #8 on: September 06, 2005, 10:56:04 AM »
Gentlemen, This was done by Clico, TSTT  and "THE GOVERNMENT", as  I have been advised by someone who works for Warner, my opinion is that this is a waggonist charter, and it is closed to the general public

« Last Edit: September 06, 2005, 10:59:17 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #9 on: September 06, 2005, 11:16:09 AM »
Gentlemen, This was done by Clico, TSTT  and "THE GOVERNMENT", as  I have been advised by someone who works for Warner, my opinion is that this is a waggonist charter, and it is closed to the general public

Allyuh better watch out for a 1989 again for that Mexico game. The waggonists are out in full force and it will be a mess. Look for plenty friend ting and man having ticket well in advance of the official sale date. Also try and reach the stadium from about 8.00 o'clock in the morning to stake your claim for a seat.

It will be a mess especially if we have exciting performances like the one against Guatemala when we play CR or Panama.

Offline concerned

« Reply #10 on: September 06, 2005, 12:13:34 PM »
just heard it on Radio....12 lucky people will get to go to Costa Rica free...just stand by near your phone...and you may be the lucky one...to receive the call

« Reply #11 on: September 06, 2005, 12:21:09 PM »
DAMN.. My Phoone Unlisted!!