April 27, 2024, 04:56:14 PM

Author Topic: UEFA Euro Thread.  (Read 243355 times)

Re: UEFA Euro 2012 Thread.
« Reply #1500 on: June 23, 2012, 01:29:46 PM »
France simply refuses to play

How utterly disappointing.

I find the game boring as hell!  Spain playing their usual, patient style, allowing France the time and space needed to get in their defensive shape.....dize why I like dem Germans....France wanna defend? make dem defend all on dey head!
« Last Edit: June 23, 2012, 01:31:58 PM by Mango Chow! »

« Reply #1501 on: June 23, 2012, 01:31:15 PM »
this is where france has to show character.    i know blanc does not like the 4-4-2 but giroud will help create space for benzema. 

The best space for Benzema is the bench.

« Reply #1502 on: June 23, 2012, 01:34:04 PM »
this is where france has to show character.    i know blanc does not like the 4-4-2 but giroud will help create space for benzema. 

blanc have to bring on either nasri or menez or both.   jordi alba getting forward too much

« Reply #1503 on: June 23, 2012, 01:34:50 PM »

Despite the fact that he and Ribery have been the most dangerous French players in the game so far?  Makes no sense.

« Reply #1504 on: June 23, 2012, 01:38:04 PM »
... to you.

« Reply #1505 on: June 23, 2012, 01:40:47 PM »
Lalas is in lala land re: his assessment of France's first half. Spot on Ballack ... echoing Palos' observation.

« Reply #1506 on: June 23, 2012, 01:47:14 PM »
... to you.

Aye, aye, doh be on Benzema at all.  >:(

« Reply #1507 on: June 23, 2012, 01:51:17 PM »
THIS MATCH IS SHIT STEUPES!!

« Reply #1508 on: June 23, 2012, 01:54:59 PM »
I would like to see Malouda take more responsibility @ the edge of the area. 

« Reply #1509 on: June 23, 2012, 01:57:57 PM »
... to you.

...and to Blanc, evidently.  But I'm sure he appreciates the suggestion.

« Reply #1510 on: June 23, 2012, 02:04:59 PM »
... to you.

...and to Blanc, evidently.  But I'm sure he appreciates the suggestion.

I may dispute several matters with you, but football will never be one of them.

« Reply #1511 on: June 23, 2012, 02:05:54 PM »
look de cavalry coming on

« Reply #1512 on: June 23, 2012, 02:15:27 PM »
France goan lorse this match which is a pity because the only time I back them is when they're playing Spain.

But the French coach rel cute boy!  :o

« Reply #1513 on: June 23, 2012, 02:17:47 PM »

Nice attempt to try and deflect from the bullshit yuh talking with Benzema.

« Reply #1514 on: June 23, 2012, 02:21:32 PM »
come on france...long ball time

« Reply #1515 on: June 23, 2012, 02:24:16 PM »
yawn!

« Reply #1516 on: June 23, 2012, 02:29:25 PM »
yawn!
Ditto. Boring match. Actually, any match with Spain does be boring.

« Reply #1517 on: June 23, 2012, 02:32:08 PM »
Pedro send Rami to France wit dat step over yes...LOL!!!  ;D ;D ;D

France can have no complaints. They simplyu did not come out to play.  Not sure what they were doing out there in the first place but it wasn't playing to win.

Disappointing because they have the players to do it.

Oh well....congrats to Spain and onto Portugal now
« Last Edit: June 23, 2012, 02:34:06 PM by palos »

« Reply #1518 on: June 23, 2012, 02:32:25 PM »
France is rel shit

« Reply #1519 on: June 23, 2012, 02:32:52 PM »

Nice attempt to try and deflect from the bullshit yuh talking with Benzema.

Maybe some kind sir or lady will explain it to you.

« Reply #1520 on: June 23, 2012, 02:33:13 PM »
ok penalty...score...you know what i cant be mad at spain...they are just too good, too confident, too professional.    bravo espana

« Reply #1521 on: June 23, 2012, 02:33:45 PM »
France is rel shit

not so...france will outplay 90 percent of world teams...spain is on another level

« Reply #1522 on: June 23, 2012, 02:34:46 PM »
yawn!
Ditto. Boring match. Actually, any match with Spain does be boring.

too many RM players in de side!  :devil:

« Reply #1523 on: June 23, 2012, 02:51:16 PM »
fell asleep on yet another spain game with their "attacking" ??? ::) :-\ football, it does be like watchin paint dry...jus wit more movement

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #1524 on: June 23, 2012, 02:58:03 PM »
France is rel shit

not so...france will outplay 90 percent of world teams...spain is on another level

I agree but only Ribery really show up today. I dont know if its because hes the only world class player on the team, but it seem like some players gave up, Malouda & Benzema were horrible today

« Reply #1525 on: June 23, 2012, 03:21:42 PM »
France were piss poor and I think Portugal can beat Spain.

Ronaldo know how to deal with them Barca men. :)

Germany - Portugal for the final.

« Reply #1526 on: June 23, 2012, 03:34:26 PM »
Thoroughly disappointing game.. Was fighting a bep in the second half.

This France side seem like they gave up on about the 70th minute. Shame!

« Reply #1527 on: June 23, 2012, 04:20:46 PM »
Thoroughly disappointing game.. Was fighting a bep in the second half.

This France side seem like they gave up on about the 70th minute. Shame!

Why you must go and get a zero involved in this?

France were piss poor and I think Portugal can beat Spain.

Ronaldo know how to deal with them Barca men. :)

Germany - Portugal Spain for the final.

since when?   :rotfl:

« Reply #1528 on: June 23, 2012, 04:23:19 PM »
From Twitter - Samir Nasri reportedly telling journalists to "go f**k themselves" in the mixed zone.

« Reply #1529 on: June 23, 2012, 04:25:44 PM »
Very disappointing from France. The French showed no energy going forward and were easily neutralized by Spain's midfield.

It is too bad that the French fans at the Lucky Bar in DC weren't at the match to spur the French players on. I have never seen such passionate support, albeit alcohol-induced. The Spanish fans in the bar only made their voices heard when Spain scored. They did their best to act like waggonists. Spain may have overwhelmed France on the field of play. However, in the battle of fans at the Lucky Bar, Spain got its butt handed to it.

I could still hear the French chant in my head, "Allez les bleus! Allez les bleus!"

Too bad the French team is boarding a flight out of the Ukraine shortly.