May 23, 2024, 05:34:41 AM

Author Topic: UEFA Euro Thread.  (Read 245358 times)

Re: UEFA Euro 2016 Thread.
« Reply #2100 on: April 14, 2016, 12:02:53 AM »
Should Rashford be included in the England squad?

« Reply #2101 on: April 14, 2016, 07:50:23 AM »
Should Rashford be included in the England squad?
I'm not sure if he'll be able to make the team considering he just came on the scene in the BPL. Credit to England they have Kane, Vardy, Welbeck, Walcott, Alli, Sturridge.....I've even heard debates as to if Rooney deserves a starting position or selection for that matter. I'm not sure if Rashford can make it ahead of any of those guys unless the coach Hodgson decides to bring him for the experience same way Erikkson added Walcott to the WC roster when he was 17/18.

« Reply #2102 on: May 31, 2016, 07:11:11 AM »
Hahaha. The pundits were wrong and I knew they would be on this issue ... typically because they adhered to conventional wisdom ...

At least, all but one of them that I heard on the subject of Rashford's potential inclusion.

They were correct about Delph and Drinkwater, but not Rashford.

« Reply #2103 on: May 31, 2016, 02:56:32 PM »
How Wilshere make dah squad boy?

« Reply #2104 on: May 31, 2016, 03:25:41 PM »
Pedro Cesc and David Silva in Saul and Isco out.
I woulda pick the youths over them epl losers.

« Reply #2105 on: June 03, 2016, 05:59:54 AM »
Ha !!... imagine Jack Wilshere eh play football in over a year and he make England squad.

That coach woulda get fired if was me.

Smalling, Bertrand, Sterling and Barkley is shit.

Terry, Delph, Jagielka, Young, Lingard and Chamberlain shoulda be there.

« Last Edit: June 03, 2016, 06:11:30 AM by Sam »

« Reply #2107 on: June 07, 2016, 12:02:52 PM »
Germany to win it all

My dark horse.....Spain

JUst to clarify....I am NOT a German fan.  Never have been.  Just being pragmatic.  I'd prefer to see France win if I went with sentiment.

But any team with a forward line of Gignac, Griezmann, Coman, and Martial unlikely to win a tournament.

Above all else...I want to see positive, attractive, technical football.   
« Last Edit: June 07, 2016, 01:18:01 PM by palos »

« Reply #2108 on: June 07, 2016, 01:33:56 PM »
With the best team in Europe taking ah break  :cursing:  I'm backing Belgium. Always had a soft spot for France though. Germany and Spain are my choice for dark horses.

« Reply #2109 on: June 07, 2016, 01:50:52 PM »
With the best team in Europe taking ah break

Yeah boy....too bad about Serbia eh?

« Reply #2110 on: June 07, 2016, 01:56:15 PM »
Germany to win it all

My dark horse.....Spain

JUst to clarify....I am NOT a German fan.  Never have been.  Just being pragmatic.  I'd prefer to see France win if I went with sentiment.

But any team with a forward line of Gignac, Griezmann, Coman, and Martial unlikely to win a tournament.

Gignac is way down the pecking order and Giroud is above him anyway. Griezmann just had a great season scoring against the best clubs in Europe.
Don't forget France have maybe the best central midfielder in the world. Pogba can turn a game.

I goin with Poland to surprise us.

« Reply #2111 on: June 07, 2016, 02:53:38 PM »

Gignac is way down the pecking order and Giroud is above him anyway. Griezmann just had a great season scoring against the best clubs in Europe.
Don't forget France have maybe the best central midfielder in the world. Pogba can turn a game.

Yuh realize is Giroud yuh call dey eh?  Further strengthening my point  :)

As for Pogba...and best central midfielder in the world...I think Ivan Rakitic will have something to say about that.

Pogba has plenty potential for sure.....he not there IMO.  Not ahead of players like Vidal, James Rodriguez, or Toni Kroos IMO

« Reply #2112 on: June 07, 2016, 04:14:39 PM »
Germany to win it all

My dark horse.....Spain

Gignac is in form. Good form. Nose for goal. Tigres have picked up a lot of French interest in the club since his arrival. He's been deemed the best player in LigaMX. Whatever value or significance we assign that, he's been in decisive form.

With MLS players like Giovinco having been snubbed for selection, it is notable that Gignac has not been omitted. Yeah, we could argue Benzema blah blah blah, but in my view, still noteworthy.

Alternatively, the French are not universally fond of Giroud. And with damn good reason.

« Reply #2113 on: June 08, 2016, 05:28:04 AM »

Yeah boy....too bad about Serbia eh?

dais what ahtellinyuh

worry bout dem samba kids going home 'again' with no silverware

« Reply #2114 on: June 08, 2016, 06:36:56 PM »
Quaresma like he ready to light this tournament up!
If only he was consistent.
« Last Edit: June 08, 2016, 06:41:54 PM by Peong »

« Reply #2115 on: June 08, 2016, 06:43:10 PM »

« Reply #2116 on: June 10, 2016, 01:51:25 PM »
Well done Romania. Good first 45'. But is there another gear?

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #2117 on: June 10, 2016, 02:41:07 PM »
Deschamps plays Pogba out of position for Payet, then subs off Pogba and Griezmann his two best players. I hope France loses.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #2118 on: June 10, 2016, 02:50:09 PM »
Well Payet just won it so I just Deschamps will keep building the team around him.

« Reply #2119 on: June 10, 2016, 03:02:52 PM »
Steups!!  I watch the first half....find it was boring when and take a nap get up and realise I missed a bachanal 2nd half.....double steups!!

« Reply #2120 on: June 10, 2016, 03:06:52 PM »
Netherlands boy jeez.

So all yuh could understand why the tournament was not on my radar this year......*sigh *

« Reply #2121 on: June 10, 2016, 03:09:14 PM »
Netherlands boy jeez.

So all yuh could understand why the tournament was not on my radar this year......*sigh *

Like it wasn't on de Netherlands radar either.  :devil:

« Reply #2122 on: June 10, 2016, 03:29:12 PM »
Netherlands boy jeez.

« Reply #2123 on: June 10, 2016, 03:35:46 PM »
Netherlands boy jeez.

yes man.....kick mih while ah down eh.....ah tort all yuh mih fwen?..... ;D

« Reply #2124 on: June 10, 2016, 05:43:38 PM »
Netherlands boy jeez.

sweet hahahaha :rotfl:

« Reply #2125 on: June 10, 2016, 07:03:57 PM »
Netherlands boy jeez.

« Reply #2126 on: June 11, 2016, 09:42:26 AM »
Abby Wambach commenting on the Euros? Who dreamed that up?

« Reply #2127 on: June 11, 2016, 10:25:15 AM »

For both tournaments, the studio team has been mostly useless.

« Reply #2128 on: June 11, 2016, 12:20:50 PM »

She, in particular, strikes me as woeful. She is unprepared and adds no value. And she says the same thing haltingly in about 50 different ways.

ESPN allyuh fail.

« Reply #2129 on: June 11, 2016, 12:46:37 PM »

She, in particular, strikes me as woeful. She is unprepared and adds no value. And she says the same thing haltingly in about 50 different ways.

ESPN allyuh fail.

Epic fail