April 25, 2024, 04:09:09 AM

Author Topic: UEFA Euro Thread.  (Read 242950 times)

Offline JRtheWriter

Re: UEFA Euro 2012 Thread.
« Reply #360 on: June 03, 2012, 07:15:01 AM »
Spain squad for Euro 2012:

Goalkeepers: Iker Casillas (Real Madrid), Pepe Reina, (Liverpool), Victor Valdes (Barcelona)
Defenders: Alvaro Arbeloa (Real Madrid), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Juanfran (Atletico Madrid), Jordi Alba (Valencia), Raul Albiol (Real Madrid), Gerard Pique (Barcelona), Javi Martinez (Athletic Bilbao)

Midfielders: Xavi (Barcelona), Sergio Busquets (Barcelona), Andres Iniesta (Barcelona), Xabi Alonso (Real Madrid), David Silva (Manchester City), Santi Cazorla (Malaga), Cesc Fabregas (Barcelona), Juan Mata (Chelsea)

Forwards: Jesus Navas (Sevilla), Pedro (Barcelona), Fernando Llorente (Athletic Bilbao), Fernando Torres (Chelsea), Alvaro Negredo (Sevilla)

Did Puyol retire from international football?

Apparently, he's had so form of injury that hasn't left him in great form...he didn't even play in the Copa final

« Reply #361 on: June 03, 2012, 08:16:49 AM »
Be very wary of the dutch, you were all warned

:cheers: :cheers:

:bringiton: :challenge: :duel: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :whip: :whip:   ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #362 on: June 03, 2012, 03:04:16 PM »
This program turn my stomach. It shows me that FIFA and UEFA don't really give a dam about Racism. Everybody knew the situation in both these countries & yet they get the Euro. In my view if FIFA want to make a strong statement these countries should be banned from football.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z93iQgI3_Iw

I see they take this down and i did not have a chace to see it.

« Reply #363 on: June 04, 2012, 06:09:58 AM »
Folks,  if the kick off time is 18:00 that's about 12 noon EST right??   :-\

Offline JRtheWriter

« Reply #364 on: June 04, 2012, 06:58:23 AM »

6 pm I thought?

« Reply #365 on: June 04, 2012, 09:34:19 AM »

6 pm I thought?

6 pm in Europe....but I'm on the other side of the Atlantic so I'm trying to nail down the equivalent time over on this side....

« Reply #366 on: June 04, 2012, 10:01:12 AM »

6 pm I thought?

6 pm in Europe....but I'm on the other side of the Atlantic so I'm trying to nail down the equivalent time over on this side....

http://bit.ly/LfJYwx

« Reply #367 on: June 04, 2012, 10:33:04 AM »
Just watch espn guide problems solved. 11:30 coverage starts. Kick off most likely at 12

« Reply #369 on: June 04, 2012, 03:37:25 PM »
italy lose barzagli....thats tough...best defender in serie a last season...just when prandelli was looking to play a 3-5-2 with an all juve backline...i tell yuh...it have rel spirits about d place in italy dese days..

« Reply #370 on: June 04, 2012, 05:28:55 PM »

6 pm I thought?

http://bit.ly/LfJYwx

Alright, alright.....I just like asking de forum.... ;D

« Reply #371 on: June 05, 2012, 05:34:16 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/bFaYd65ARKM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/bFaYd65ARKM</a>

« Reply #372 on: June 05, 2012, 09:26:17 AM »
Dwight and Cole in action again...that could be could on and off the field ;D

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #373 on: June 07, 2012, 10:02:48 AM »
Hard work is the key to success

« Reply #374 on: June 08, 2012, 09:35:15 AM »
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18331239
Like half of France's team is made up of players with African parentage.

« Reply #375 on: June 08, 2012, 09:50:19 AM »
anyone watching the opening ceremonies?

It lacking something - maybe you have to be there live.

« Reply #376 on: June 08, 2012, 10:16:05 AM »

Monkey Chants

« Reply #377 on: June 08, 2012, 10:19:52 AM »

Monkey Chants

The broadcast I watching (of the game) have the crowd sounding like they in the parking lot.

« Reply #378 on: June 08, 2012, 11:04:06 AM »
Bad crucial calls against Greece.

« Reply #379 on: June 08, 2012, 11:19:54 AM »
Poland play the ass and get ketch.

« Reply #380 on: June 08, 2012, 11:28:02 AM »
and now a red card for the polish goalie ...

« Reply #381 on: June 08, 2012, 11:30:07 AM »
Madness!

« Reply #382 on: June 08, 2012, 11:32:15 AM »
substitute goalie (#22 Tytoń ) comes in a saves the penalty shot.

That has to be a boost for Poland now.

« Reply #383 on: June 08, 2012, 11:43:02 AM »

Monkey Chants

The broadcast I watching (of the game) have the crowd sounding like they in the parking lot.

it eh have nobody on the pitch for dem neo-Nazi groups in the stands to pick on.

« Reply #384 on: June 08, 2012, 11:56:30 AM »
I knew Poland would mess around and get tie up.

« Reply #385 on: June 08, 2012, 12:16:50 PM »
Yawn , all the action tomorrow , Go Netherlands !!!

« Reply #386 on: June 08, 2012, 12:51:21 PM »
Yawn , all the action tomorrow , Go Netherlands !!!

Russia vs Czech republic, should be good.  :thinking:

« Reply #387 on: June 08, 2012, 12:56:24 PM »
Selassie playing for Czech Republic.

Jah Rastafari!

« Reply #388 on: June 08, 2012, 12:59:15 PM »
...and the monkey chants have started. idiots.

captains need to start taking their teams off the field when this happen in matches. maybe then uefa and fifa will do something substantial about this.

http://news.sky.com/home/world-news/article/16243485

Uefa has confirmed racist incidents occurred at a Dutch Euro 2012 football training session in Poland, but said it has not yet received an official complaint from the team.

« Reply #389 on: June 08, 2012, 01:04:17 PM »
Russia vs Czech republic, should be good.  :thinking:

Good game... Russia just gone up 1-0 in the 15'... completely against the run of play.

Say what you want of ESPN, the production of their broadcast is top-notch.  The commentary is another matter... not sure who the idiot providing color is, but somebody needs to tell him there's nobody named PETER Cech on the pitch... and that the Czech right back name is SeLAssie not SeLEEssie.

Czech Republic playing some nice ball.