March 28, 2024, 09:55:52 AM

Author Topic: UEFA Euro Thread.  (Read 241898 times)

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
Re: Euro 2008 Spain vs Russia
« Reply #180 on: June 10, 2008, 10:47:54 AM »
An unfortunate Russian fascination wid de woodwork.
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #181 on: June 10, 2008, 10:51:15 AM »
I just coming to say that I vex I have tuh miss dis match...good thing, game like it over, as entertaining as Russia can be.  I only right here in de home office but ah have too much work tuh catch up on.  Hoping to still ketch Sweden/Greece later.

« Reply #182 on: June 10, 2008, 10:53:29 AM »
I just coming to say that I vex I have tuh miss dis match...good thing, game like it over, as entertaining as Russia can be.  I only right here in de home office but ah have too much work tuh catch up on.  Hoping to still ketch Sweden/Greece later.

i put a small TV in my office .. .so I watching the game over my shoulder  ;D

« Reply #183 on: June 10, 2008, 10:56:03 AM »
ooooohhh guuuuuudddd.....mih 2 big teams have mih smiling boy.... ;D

Ah love it!! (copyright Andre Samuel)

GO SPAIN!!...

« Reply #184 on: June 10, 2008, 10:59:27 AM »
this is the best match I see so far in the Euro

end to end stuff

Russia hit the post twice and Spain midfield real working. Iniesta and Xavi passing some of the best through balls for David Villa and Torres.

halftime now

Re: Euro 2008 Italy vs Holland
« Reply #185 on: June 10, 2008, 10:59:49 AM »
Dutch win embarrasses store offering goal discount[/b]

http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/story/8230214/Dutch-win-embarrasses-store-offering-goal-discount

AMSTERDAM, Netherlands (AP) - The Netherlands' 3-0 win over Italy at the European Championship was bad news for a store that offered customers a discount for each goal the Dutch scored.

A spokeswoman for Kruidvat said her company offered €100 (US$150) off the price of a €400 (US$600) computer screen for each Dutch goal.
Jose Mes said the company's Web site crashed before halftime during Monday's game as it was swamped by "hundreds of thousands" of bargain hunters hoping to take advantage of the deal.

Several hundred computer screens were sold at €100 each before supplies were exhausted and the company stopped the deal. Mes said Tuesday the company apologized to disappointed customers.

« Reply #186 on: June 10, 2008, 11:06:26 AM »
steups..

de boss just mash meh up by calling a 1pm - 2pm meeting.

i was now going and take in de 2nd half.  >:(

« Reply #187 on: June 10, 2008, 11:08:23 AM »
Iz your fault u have a yankee boss now lol

« Reply #188 on: June 10, 2008, 11:10:51 AM »
Dem eh really fans of d dutch dey should have enough stuff 4 all d fans

Re: Euro 2008 Greece vs Sweden
« Reply #189 on: June 10, 2008, 11:18:30 AM »
Just hear Larson unretire

« Reply #190 on: June 10, 2008, 11:27:04 AM »
People memory short oui! What goes around, comes to hell around. Italy was catapulted into the '06 WC Final in the pocket of a terrible call against poor Australia. If they get one bad call against them (one they still had plenty time and oportunity to recover from) and it end up influencing a major loss, well sobeit.  :p  They ain't quite been eliminated from the tournament just yet. They should get over their issues and play ball. The Dutch were the far better team on this day.     
That was only make up for all the shit calls they give we in korea

Which was probably some make-up calls for all the terrible calls they'd been getting consistently, going ALLLLLLLLLLLLL the way back to "Spain '82".   ;D  Ever heard of a man called Claudio Gentile?

« Reply #191 on: June 10, 2008, 11:27:34 AM »
cough
http://livefooty.doctor-serv.com/tue10.6/Spain_Russia.html
cough

My TV juss upstairs, de office in de basement...ah juss trying tuh show some discipline by keeping mih ass dong here and taking ah break every now so often tuh come online and peep de score.

But now ah find every "so often" becoming more every "now"  :D

« Reply #192 on: June 10, 2008, 11:33:22 AM »
3 nil villa hatrick, a good man utd buy  :devil:

Offline mwanasoka

« Reply #193 on: June 10, 2008, 11:35:54 AM »
Well, de fat lady beginning tuh hum now.No hope of comming back now. :rotfl:
« Last Edit: June 10, 2008, 11:38:15 AM by mwanasoka »

« Reply #194 on: June 10, 2008, 11:36:16 AM »
so much for me calling Russia the underdog to watch. Hiddink doesn't look happy.

Offline MarylandTrini

« Reply #195 on: June 10, 2008, 11:37:38 AM »
3 nil villa hatrick, a good man utd buy  :devil:

A month or two ago Villa said publicly that he wants to play in England, Arsenal his preferred destination, and Liverpool 2nd choice because he wouldn't mind linking up with Torres. Unfortunately, it isn't very likely that Arsene will buy him, so you might see him at Liverpool.

« Reply #196 on: June 10, 2008, 11:38:07 AM »
so much for me calling Russia the underdog to watch. Hiddink doesn't look happy.
they started this game very nice indeed
but Spain put dem in their place one time.
Brilliant Hat Trick by El Guaje :applause: :applause:
« Last Edit: June 10, 2008, 11:39:48 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline mwanasoka

« Reply #197 on: June 10, 2008, 11:42:57 AM »
Russia was knocking @ de front door in de first half thou.Could have gone the other way w/a little luck.Then again,we know what 'luck' is. Goal boi!

« Reply #198 on: June 10, 2008, 11:44:50 AM »
I say....it's been a marvellous 24 hours!!....

GO SPAIN!!!.... :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :whip: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

« Reply #199 on: June 10, 2008, 11:45:32 AM »
OK Russia pull 1 back

« Reply #200 on: June 10, 2008, 11:48:57 AM »
4-1 now

Offline MarylandTrini

« Reply #201 on: June 10, 2008, 11:49:02 AM »
OK Russia pull 1 back

This is the first game where both sides score.
Everything else has been 0-0, 1-0, 2-0, 3-0

« Reply #202 on: June 10, 2008, 11:50:53 AM »
Spain is dat u

Offline mwanasoka

« Reply #203 on: June 10, 2008, 11:51:14 AM »
Browney, yuh in yuh glee eh ?  ;D

« Reply #204 on: June 10, 2008, 11:53:20 AM »
commentary on Soccernet:

93'    And to think this Russian shambles are there because they knocked England out. My word we must have been truly terrible. Thanks Steve McClaren - you clown.

« Reply #205 on: June 10, 2008, 11:56:58 AM »
I guess d Brits eh recover

« Reply #206 on: June 10, 2008, 12:00:25 PM »
commentary on Soccernet:

93'    And to think this Russian shambles are there because they knocked England out. My word we must have been truly terrible. Thanks Steve McClaren - you clown.

Lol  :rotfl:

Poor McLaren....imps.

« Reply #207 on: June 10, 2008, 12:00:48 PM »
commentary on Soccernet:

oh fawk... i think i cough out some juice out my nose here

« Reply #208 on: June 10, 2008, 12:04:28 PM »

The most simple and practical interpretation of the law in this instance is the one that is adopted by referees throughout the world – that is that unless you have permission from the referee to be off the pitch, you are deemed to be on it and deemed to be part of the game.

That's it right there.

« Reply #209 on: June 10, 2008, 12:08:27 PM »
cough
http://livefooty.doctor-serv.com/tue10.6/Spain_Russia.html
cough

My TV juss upstairs, de office in de basement...ah juss trying tuh show some discipline by keeping mih ass dong here and taking ah break every now so often tuh come online and peep de score.

But now ah find every "so often" becoming more every "now"  :D

as soon as I type that last post, phone calls start to come in left, right and centre.  I was feeling like the Russian or Italian keeper.

When next i look over my shoulder, I see a 3-1 score with de game almost done.

so I miss most of the second half ..steups