March 28, 2024, 11:26:30 AM

Author Topic: UEFA Euro Thread.  (Read 241908 times)

Re: Euro 2008 Spain vs Russia
« Reply #210 on: June 10, 2008, 12:08:41 PM »
commentary on Soccernet:

93'    And to think this Russian shambles are there because they knocked England out. My word we must have been truly terrible. Thanks Steve McClaren - you clown.

:rotfl: :rotfl: oh no!!!!

« Reply #211 on: June 10, 2008, 12:09:01 PM »
commentary on Soccernet:

93'    And to think this Russian shambles are there because they knocked England out. My word we must have been truly terrible. Thanks Steve McClaren - you clown.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
ooooooh guuuuuuddddd......nah, nah....dis is too much....

Ah love it!!....(copyright Andre Samuel)

Re: Euro 2008 Greece vs Sweden
« Reply #212 on: June 10, 2008, 12:13:50 PM »
i for some reason think that greece will beat sweden in this game.

« Reply #213 on: June 10, 2008, 12:14:53 PM »
Licks for Sverige :)

« Reply #214 on: June 10, 2008, 12:15:57 PM »
Browney, yuh in yuh glee eh ?  ;D

Yuh asking answers boy......when ah think bout what facing mih team down de road in a few months, let me get some enjoyment now to tide me through those tough months ahead.... ;D

« Reply #215 on: June 10, 2008, 12:22:14 PM »
D Barca men (Xavi, Iniesta and Puyol) and former Barca man (Cesc) do it today.

Xavi and Iniesta run riot in that midfield and Puyol look solid in the back.

A sterner test will be against Sweden.

« Reply #216 on: June 10, 2008, 12:25:42 PM »
D Barca men (Xavi, Iniesta and Puyol) and former Barca man (Cesc) do it today.

Xavi and Iniesta run riot in that midfield and Puyol look solid in the back.

A sterner test will be against Sweden.
aye
AYE
ya family does allow you to say dat word :devil: :devil:

[size=05pt]sorry eh[/size]
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: Euro 2008 Italy vs Holland
« Reply #217 on: June 10, 2008, 12:48:12 PM »
This is so simple, the player is in play no two ways about it. A player being injured is not dependent upon a player being on he ground. The ref have to believe that the player is truly injured or there was an apparent head injury. The guy ran off the field and thus is still in play.

I really can't believe this is being debated.

« Reply #218 on: June 10, 2008, 01:06:36 PM »
A team with a  United player on it will win Euro 08!

Come, come, I backing Holland too so doh try to spoil my good mood. Good thing they have some Madird players to balance things out, and two fo them scored! Huzzah!

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #219 on: June 10, 2008, 01:07:25 PM »
Is like all ah we on here wukin nite shift or wha? We get to cockup and see all
de games live.
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #220 on: June 10, 2008, 01:08:45 PM »
wake me up when this is over.

« Reply #221 on: June 10, 2008, 01:10:25 PM »
de games live.
I got off my shift 4 hrs ago.....an I need to be in meh bed
buh what I doin
'Football on TV' Peong ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline mwanasoka

« Reply #222 on: June 10, 2008, 01:18:01 PM »
de games live.
I got off my shift 4 hrs ago.....an I need to be in meh bed
buh what I doin
'Football on TV' Peong ;D ;D
wake me up when this is over.
I geh off 7:30 an geh ah lil bit.Even thou dis one dull,I cyar see ball rollin an not watch. ::)

« Reply #223 on: June 10, 2008, 01:18:14 PM »

Come, come, I backing Holland too so doh try to spoil my good mood. Good thing they have some Madird players to balance things out, and two fo them scored! Huzzah!

LOL! Only VanPussy can spoil the dance for them. I hope they win something for once! Dat would be sweet!

« Reply #224 on: June 10, 2008, 01:22:51 PM »
Game repalying on Espn something at 5pm. I predicting it here first - Spain v Holland in the final. Holland all the way!

« Reply #225 on: June 10, 2008, 01:26:27 PM »

LOL! Only VanPussy can spoil the dance for them. I hope they win something for once! Dat would be sweet!

Oh lord boy Giggsy, ah trying not to think that far.....de ghosts of the past haunt me when I do....so one game at a time bro..... :beermug:

« Reply #226 on: June 10, 2008, 01:29:26 PM »
From the looks of things on Yahoo's gamecast things looking boring in this game....good thing mih ent have no vested interest in this one....

« Reply #227 on: June 10, 2008, 01:37:18 PM »
Game repalying on Espn something at 5pm. I predicting it here first - Spain v Holland in the final. Holland all the way!

Giggsy man....stop it nah...you only reading my mind.... ;D :beermug:

Offline mwanasoka

« Reply #228 on: June 10, 2008, 01:37:43 PM »
The Greeks wid that tired ass tactic like de Swedes chupid.
This game need ah lil lightenin.
« Last Edit: June 10, 2008, 01:39:24 PM by mwanasoka »

« Reply #229 on: June 10, 2008, 01:52:54 PM »
The ITV commentators just mentioned the 0-0 draw with T&T 2 years prior

« Reply #230 on: June 10, 2008, 02:10:33 PM »
we was as good as the defending european champions back in 06.

« Reply #231 on: June 10, 2008, 02:14:17 PM »
Ibrahimovic finally reach

« Reply #232 on: June 10, 2008, 02:15:52 PM »
two nuffin in day puffin ;D
Go Sweden

« Reply #233 on: June 10, 2008, 02:19:16 PM »
the only thing positive about this game is the 2 swedish players i draft into my fantasy league side...

i used the wild card to draft hansson (even though i eh even know who he is i know he start), and he just buss the net to save meh ass from de relegation zone..  :wavetowel:

Offline mwanasoka

« Reply #234 on: June 10, 2008, 02:29:10 PM »
Today the Swedes are all   :D :D :D :D.
But vs. T&T in Germany,dey was all  ???  >:( :-[ ???

« Reply #235 on: June 10, 2008, 02:36:40 PM »
i for some reason think that greece will beat sweden in this game.

i take it back....greece did seem to have more chances though but chances dont win games goals win games.

« Reply #236 on: June 10, 2008, 02:51:33 PM »

Oh lord boy Giggsy, ah trying not to think that far.....de ghosts of the past haunt me when I do....so one game at a time bro..... :beermug:

Alright I will keep it under wraps. Is so nice tuh have a break from the club stuff. Tournament setting up nicely. Sweden is a dark horse.

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #237 on: June 10, 2008, 04:59:59 PM »
the only thing positive about this game is the 2 swedish players i draft into my fantasy league side...

i used the wild card to draft hansson (even though i eh even know who he is i know he start), and he just buss the net to save meh ass from de relegation zone..  :wavetowel:
You talking bout that I was hoping qreece didn't score cuz my back line is 2 swedes villa and cesc save my tail big time today Forza Two Left Feet!!!
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

« Reply #238 on: June 10, 2008, 05:08:48 PM »
Finally some body beat Greece 4ys later I cyah understand how them win dat cup

« Reply #239 on: June 10, 2008, 06:16:13 PM »
When Spain stop d monkey chants I go back dem