April 19, 2024, 05:28:57 AM

Author Topic: UEFA Euro Thread.  (Read 242642 times)

Re: UEFA Euro 2012 Thread.
« Reply #810 on: June 13, 2012, 01:36:13 PM »
the left back for holland and mathisen (sp) are having a poor game.  also on the first goal where were van bommel and de jong...is 2 of them and schweinstiger still had all day to make that pass.   them men letting de team down bad.     2nd half huntelaar and van der vaart coming on...take off de jong and prob afellay

To me, I really don't see the value in nigel de jong.  Yes he is aggressive and hard-nosed, but Holland don't have similar defenders that are less of a tactical or disciplinary liability?  Wow!

« Reply #811 on: June 13, 2012, 01:38:02 PM »
Never see a team fall flat like this after looking so good

It come like takin' a chick home from de club and findin' out she's a tra.......train wreck, eh?  :devil:

« Reply #812 on: June 13, 2012, 01:39:35 PM »
De Jong not doin enough, I couldn't even find him on the replay for the first goal.  2nd goal, the left back was a joke.  Lahm has Robben in his back pocket. Sneijder made some mistakes on passes.
I would bring on VDV for Afellay and try to run some ball through the middle.
If V. Bommel wasn't on a yellow I would take off De Jong too.

And Gomez is a killer boy.
« Last Edit: June 13, 2012, 01:41:07 PM by Peong »

Re: Re: UEFA Euro 2012 Thread.
« Reply #813 on: June 13, 2012, 01:42:23 PM »

It come like takin' a chick home from de club and findin' out she's a tra.......train wreck, eh?  :devil:

Boy I feel deceived. I mean what really went on there dread?

« Reply #814 on: June 13, 2012, 01:47:07 PM »

But is weeks, months now people telling yuh Holland is pull stones.

« Reply #815 on: June 13, 2012, 01:51:24 PM »
De left back name is Wilhelm I believe, he's ah yute man.. ah think 19 years old.  And yeah, he having a real bad game.

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #816 on: June 13, 2012, 01:58:03 PM »
the dutch need a goal to bring them back to life but the Germans going for the Jugular/heart or possibly full on vivisection

« Reply #817 on: June 13, 2012, 01:58:53 PM »
De left back name is Wilhelm I believe, he's ah yute man.. ah think 19 years old.  And yeah, he having a real bad game.

left back is a problem area for them so they have to stick with him.  he will (hopefully) get stronger for this

« Reply #818 on: June 13, 2012, 01:59:19 PM »

You should just take de rest of de summer off and read some books or go hiking up Lopinot, because between Man U and Holland... ;D

« Reply #819 on: June 13, 2012, 02:00:26 PM »
Mario Gomez with a fine example..... for all the naysayers that was tryin' to tell meh ah was talkin' shit about Balotelli shooting the ball last post from that angle. 

I know yuh coming with that.....but I will leave it alone.  :beermug:

« Reply #820 on: June 13, 2012, 02:10:03 PM »
Now turn 18. Youngest to ever play in the Euros.

« Reply #821 on: June 13, 2012, 02:13:34 PM »
  my friend in holland lamenting the way the team playing.  she say the coach stubborn.  she also saying soo much talent in the team but they cant perform.   i listening to ian darke and macca say that even if they lose the dutch not eliminated, something about some playoff.  lord, u mean this agony could be prolonged for a nex game.

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #822 on: June 13, 2012, 02:13:42 PM »
man talk about defending with your entire body. Gj by boateng

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #823 on: June 13, 2012, 02:15:32 PM »
2-1 RVP

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #824 on: June 13, 2012, 02:15:40 PM »
About time he did something

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #825 on: June 13, 2012, 02:16:44 PM »
pace of the game is going to up a few notches now. about bloody time the dutch got on with it

« Reply #826 on: June 13, 2012, 02:16:47 PM »
DHW get a life-line.

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #827 on: June 13, 2012, 02:21:32 PM »
i hope the dutch do pull it off and yea DHW may just get his wish and have a really awesome day

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #828 on: June 13, 2012, 02:32:12 PM »
man its like watching T&T play with the oranje

« Reply #829 on: June 13, 2012, 02:33:42 PM »
L'Orange get plenty feel up dey..dem still good buh lookin sorfy

« Reply #830 on: June 13, 2012, 02:34:20 PM »

nah it ent that bad...them men could trap the ball first time

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #831 on: June 13, 2012, 02:43:03 PM »
I know that Wilhems was bad but i dont think he was responsible for either goal. Heitinga was dreadful and he was even beat on that header that Steklenburg some how saved.

« Reply #832 on: June 13, 2012, 02:45:22 PM »
I'm trying to remember a few funeral hymns..... :'( :'( :'(

"Blessed Assurance, Jesus is mine......"   :violin:

« Last Edit: June 13, 2012, 02:47:29 PM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #833 on: June 13, 2012, 02:45:40 PM »
After the Netherlands scored, you'd think they'd make a strong run for it but it never happened...They looked really poor.  The Germans put on a real professional display, particularly after they conceded. 

« Reply #834 on: June 13, 2012, 02:46:43 PM »

nah it ent that bad...them men could trap the ball first time

lol!

« Reply #835 on: June 13, 2012, 02:48:00 PM »
Mario Gomez with a fine example..... for all the naysayers that was tryin' to tell meh ah was talkin' shit about Balotelli shooting the ball last post from that angle. 

....and I know yuh would leave it alone because there is nothing you (or anybody else) could say.  Gomez proved the point I was making, plain as day.   :beermug:
« Last Edit: June 13, 2012, 02:50:59 PM by Mango Chow! »

« Reply #836 on: June 13, 2012, 03:07:20 PM »

Is de long dress and high-heel shoes he had on did fool yuh.....yuh must look fuh de adam's apple, de hands and 5 o'clock shadow.  :laugh:

« Reply #837 on: June 13, 2012, 03:21:54 PM »

....and I know yuh would leave it alone because there is nothing you (or anybody else) could say.  Gomez proved the point I was making, plain as day.   :beermug:

As soon as I saw it, my mind ran to this discussion. Differences: (1) Gomez was not ponderous. (2) Elan, some ammo (well, really wet powder) for your position: Gomez was 'more dynamic' ... For the biophysicists, that is deliberately placed in inverted commas ... naysaying be damned :).

« Reply #838 on: June 13, 2012, 03:32:13 PM »

Is de long dress and high-heel shoes he had on did fool yuh.....yuh must look fuh de adam's apple, de hands and 5 o'clock shadow.  :laugh:
dat songin like d product of experience ;D ;)

« Reply #839 on: June 13, 2012, 03:34:45 PM »
Mango - Gomez angle was different...