March 28, 2024, 04:15:30 AM

Author Topic: UEFA Euro Thread.  (Read 241879 times)

Re: UEFA Euro 2012 Thread.
« Reply #900 on: June 14, 2012, 02:13:17 PM »
Ireland lucky that Torres loss he form... ::)

Re: Re: UEFA Euro 2012 Thread.
« Reply #901 on: June 14, 2012, 02:13:38 PM »

1 min: Ireland kick-off, Cox Keane rolling it to Keane. That's a completed passes already. In your face Spain!

lol These people are the worst.

Torres looking hungry....

How everybody lookin' hungry to you so, today, yuh sure is not YOU dat hungry?  :laugh:

U aint see how torres dribbling on he self?

Look he score again. 3-0 Spain

« Reply #902 on: June 14, 2012, 02:14:10 PM »
Ireland lucky that Torres loss he form... ::)

U wicked lol

« Reply #903 on: June 14, 2012, 02:14:56 PM »
Torres is officially back

« Reply #904 on: June 14, 2012, 02:21:57 PM »

He is?  Every time he score now he back?  I thought he was back after de hat trick near the end of the season?

----------------------------------------

Given at fault for two of those three goals.

« Reply #905 on: June 14, 2012, 02:24:33 PM »

He is?  Every time he score now he back?  I thought he was back after de hat trick near the end of the season?

Oh gorm....why you so??  De man say "officially".......he was just back before..... ;D

« Reply #906 on: June 14, 2012, 02:24:43 PM »
4 nil

« Reply #907 on: June 14, 2012, 02:26:04 PM »
Mango look Fabregas now execute at the far post from an angle...

More instruction video for Balotelli... ;)

« Reply #908 on: June 14, 2012, 02:26:06 PM »

Oh gorm....why you so??  De man say "officially".......he was just back before..... ;D

Tell him nah. I put my seal of approval on that one

« Reply #909 on: June 14, 2012, 02:27:28 PM »

Scoring for chelsea don't count  :devil:
« Last Edit: June 14, 2012, 02:44:28 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #910 on: June 14, 2012, 02:28:55 PM »
fabs score and buss a cuss oui.  i woulda cuss too if i score and coach drop me for a man who woefully out of form

« Reply #911 on: June 14, 2012, 02:34:15 PM »
fabs score and buss a cuss oui.  i woulda cuss too if i score and coach drop me for a man who woefully out of form

Fabregas kick that ball like he was vex in truth.

« Reply #912 on: June 14, 2012, 02:36:32 PM »
Scoring for chelsea don't count >:D

The first goal was boss... yuh cyah score if yuh doh shoot (more "hate" fuh Balo)... but Given has to do better in my mind, ball fly right between he hands... pace and all.  The second Torres goal was class though, hard to tell at first blush how difficult a finish that was and he make it look easy.  He's still ah rat bastard though.

« Last Edit: June 14, 2012, 02:38:09 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #913 on: June 14, 2012, 02:37:07 PM »
 :D @ group of debt

Torres buss he blight bag today

« Reply #914 on: June 14, 2012, 02:39:47 PM »
Mango look Fabregas now execute at the far post from an angle...

More instruction video for Balotelli... ;)

and for you and elan, too. ;)

Fabregas kick that ball like he was vex in truth.

Initially ah didn't see de goal...but ah dam sure heard it!   Dat ball hit de post like it had its own intentions to break de post!

« Reply #915 on: June 14, 2012, 02:42:25 PM »
Scoring for chelsea don't count >:D

The first goal was boss... yuh cyah score if yuh doh shoot (more "hate" fuh Balo)... but Given has to do better in my mind, ball fly right between he hands... pace and all.  The second Torres goal was class though, hard to tell at first blush how difficult a finish that was and he make it look easy.  He's still ah rat bastard though.

sometimes you simply cannot fault a 'keeper on certain goals when he is purely beaten by things like pace.  There was nothing Given coulda done on that goal.  the ball was going past him before he even had time to properly react.

« Reply #916 on: June 14, 2012, 02:54:28 PM »

Don't agree.  Nothing Given could do about Fab's goals; that was a blast from close range.  Yuh could argue about his positioning, bnut I not even buying that.  For Torres' 2nd, Torres sort of hesitated on the 1v1 and that really puts a keeper off.  The first goal came when Ireland's defence failed to clear their lines; ain't nothing Given could do bout that either.

« Reply #917 on: June 14, 2012, 03:03:28 PM »

Don't agree.  Nothing Given could do about Fab's goals; that was a blast from close range.  Yuh could argue about his positioning, bnut I not even buying that.  For Torres' 2nd, Torres sort of hesitated on the 1v1 and that really puts a keeper off.  The first goal came when Ireland's defence failed to clear their lines; ain't nothing Given could do bout that either.

The only goal I would begin to take issue with him on is the one where he parry the shot straight to Silva......That initial shot didn't seem so hard that he couldn'ta ketch it insteada parry it and parry it in a bad place.

« Reply #918 on: June 14, 2012, 03:07:32 PM »
Was it just me or were the matches today kind of boring compared to the others?

Albeit, I did not watch either of them, but still...

« Reply #919 on: June 14, 2012, 03:24:13 PM »

yeah someting was lacking...big lull's in beetween

« Reply #920 on: June 14, 2012, 03:30:59 PM »

yeah someting was lacking...big lull's in beetween
ok, oj Not just me then.

But tomorrow should be really good - especially the Ukraine - France match.

Let us see if France complains about teams 'playing like Chelsea' tomorrow.

Ukraine should give them it good.

« Reply #921 on: June 14, 2012, 04:05:23 PM »

How do you figure they were boring then?

« Reply #922 on: June 14, 2012, 04:13:08 PM »

Obeah

« Reply #923 on: June 14, 2012, 04:13:56 PM »

Ah just wasnt getting no vibes from the commentary ah was reading. And normally people woulda post and say "Ay this match is rel pace!"

« Reply #924 on: June 14, 2012, 04:22:32 PM »
Ah just wasnt getting no vibes from the commentary ah was reading. And normally people woulda post and say "Ay this match is rel pace!"

Both games were good. 

Italy real ball in the 1st 45 then pop down in the 2nd half/Croatia figured them out - the football itself i the 2nd half wasn't very pleasing on the eye but it was a close contest.

Spain game was a clinic - not exciting from a competitive standpoint because of the gulf in class, but very very high level of quality from Spain - was nice to watch...and plenty goals too so not boring. 

« Reply #925 on: June 14, 2012, 04:25:51 PM »

Both games were good. 

Italy real ball in the 1st 45 then pop down in the 2nd half/Croatia figured them out - the football itself i the 2nd half wasn't very pleasing on the eye but it was a close contest.

Spain game was a clinic - not exciting from a competitive standpoint because of the gulf in class, but very very high level of quality from Spain - was nice to watch...and plenty goals too so not boring. 

Yes, sir.

« Reply #926 on: June 14, 2012, 04:28:29 PM »
Tomorrow is England so it will be real hype - even though England is tata, hype does just follow them for some reason... Yuh will get your dose of excitement.

« Reply #927 on: June 14, 2012, 04:42:49 PM »
 :)

« Reply #928 on: June 14, 2012, 04:44:43 PM »
I only backin Fatima colours tomorrow.

Snapshot: Hundreds Of Sweden Fans Show Mikael Lustig How To Guard His Post Properly

« Last Edit: June 14, 2012, 04:48:29 PM by Peong »

« Reply #929 on: June 14, 2012, 05:16:34 PM »
lol @ the collage