April 26, 2024, 10:09:59 PM

Author Topic: UEFA Euro Thread.  (Read 243202 times)

Re: UEFA Euro 2012 Thread.
« Reply #1170 on: June 17, 2012, 02:20:23 PM »
Ronaldo! Ah tell Alyuh so!

2nil

Great composure.

« Reply #1171 on: June 17, 2012, 02:20:27 PM »
Ah shame.....dis is de worst, worse, worser Dutch team I've ever seen in my life.....lawd fadder.  Ah gone on you tube to find some old Dutch football games.....and remember what used to be.....

:'( :'( :( :banginghead:

« Reply #1172 on: June 17, 2012, 02:21:43 PM »
Hmmmn...Germany just one goal away from an improbable exit.

« Reply #1173 on: June 17, 2012, 02:22:27 PM »
This Dutch defending is absolutely abysmal

*sigh*  I just speechless....de man dat marking Ronaldo looking like he fraid him.  And doh get mih started on de young boy Jetro.   I eh know what Van Marwijk was thinking to bring him to this tournament......

*sigh let mih goh and get ready for the next 45 mins.  Something telling mih it goh be painful..... :( :(

Goodbye vM? I hope so. Gives them time to reconstitute under someone else.

« Reply #1174 on: June 17, 2012, 02:23:22 PM »
Dutch Manager got it wrong in this half, he has to be made to answer for his strategy especially in the 20 minutes. Absolutely naive

« Reply #1175 on: June 17, 2012, 02:23:30 PM »
Denmark dogs dead

« Reply #1176 on: June 17, 2012, 02:23:42 PM »
Ah shame.....dis is de worst, worse, worser Dutch team I've ever seen in my life.....lawd fadder.  Ah gone on you tube to find some old Dutch football games.....and remember what used to be.....

For me, the writing was always on the wall.

« Reply #1177 on: June 17, 2012, 02:24:15 PM »
Portugal! Ah missing my rui costa and Figo. But ah go take this team

« Reply #1178 on: June 17, 2012, 02:25:07 PM »
now two goals

« Reply #1179 on: June 17, 2012, 02:25:46 PM »
Jakob Poulsen switch off (why?) and let Bender come in behind him and score.
« Last Edit: June 17, 2012, 02:27:21 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #1180 on: June 17, 2012, 02:26:09 PM »
Nani and Ronaldo killing them!

« Reply #1181 on: June 17, 2012, 02:26:41 PM »
now two goals

« Reply #1182 on: June 17, 2012, 02:27:29 PM »
Nani and Ronaldo killing them!

With a back 3 for the Dutch, they should be.

« Reply #1183 on: June 17, 2012, 02:32:09 PM »
Oh gorm , Ronaldo looking dread today.  :o

« Reply #1184 on: June 17, 2012, 02:32:53 PM »
I've enjoyed Ozil today. It has been a good opportunity to absorb the sublime element of his game. That pass to to create the chance for Khedira was deft.

« Reply #1185 on: June 17, 2012, 02:35:41 PM »
... because Ireland is as weak as they are ... no one is really playing up Trap coming up against his homeland. Hmm.

« Reply #1186 on: June 17, 2012, 02:36:26 PM »
 :applause: well done Portugal , that is the football i like to see. The dutch can suck it, shitty team  >:(

« Reply #1187 on: June 17, 2012, 02:40:46 PM »
Portugal not going past the 1/4s

« Reply #1188 on: June 17, 2012, 02:43:08 PM »
Ronaldo geh on today boy!! :beermug:   Good game :beermug:

« Reply #1189 on: June 17, 2012, 02:44:18 PM »
Portugal not going past the 1/4s

nah, they not gettin' past the 1/2's....dey beatin' Czech Republic. Not that ah want them to, but ah find CR too shaky in de back.

« Reply #1190 on: June 17, 2012, 02:47:58 PM »
Oh gorm , Ronaldo looking dread today.  :o

When yuh does try so hard to seek glory as he does yuh must find success every now and then.  :devil: Besides, Holland defense was so poor today as to have defenders all up in their 6-yard box, competing for near-misses and ting then I man of metro's (alleged) ability is supposed to feast on them.

« Reply #1191 on: June 17, 2012, 02:50:06 PM »
My crystal ball crack after the first holland game. Taking ah chance with Portugal, Ronaldo wants to prove himself, holland will choke.

:heehee:

« Reply #1192 on: June 17, 2012, 02:50:34 PM »

:whistling: :whistling: :whistling:

« Reply #1193 on: June 17, 2012, 02:53:18 PM »
My crystal ball crack after the first holland game. Taking ah chance with Portugal, Ronaldo wants to prove himself, holland will choke.

:heehee:

:D :laugh:

Offline Raul

• ˇHala Madrid!
« Reply #1194 on: June 17, 2012, 03:25:48 PM »
Ronaldo finally arrived!

« Reply #1195 on: June 17, 2012, 03:44:24 PM »
Ronaldo finally arrived!

And all it took was for the crowd in the Denmark game to chant "Messi".

« Reply #1196 on: June 17, 2012, 04:07:46 PM »

dey miss man like edgar pitbull davids in de midfield today lol.  i ent even see the game but just from highlights i see de dutch was with dey arrogant defending again.  cant wait for the inquest into this tourney.  how a team that race thru qualifications could implode so spectacularly??

« Reply #1197 on: June 17, 2012, 04:23:20 PM »

At this point (Portugal 2-1 Holland, Germany 1-1 Denmark) I switched to the Germany game. Imagine, Denmark scoring and the best team of the tournament were out!! Exciting stuff!  I'm gonna die on Tuesday with Group 4!!

« Reply #1198 on: June 17, 2012, 06:29:31 PM »
my keeper...

:applause:

Buffon blasts Italy 'loser talk'
By Football Italia staff

Gianluigi Buffon warns Italy must not “think like losers” by focusing on a potential Spain-Croatia stitch-up and blasted the media for focusing on the wrong issues.

The Azzurri have to beat Ireland on Monday evening and hope the other Group C result goes their way to qualify, but will be out regardless if Spain-Croatia ends 2-2.

In Italian slang the term for a stitch-up is ‘biscotto’ – which literally means biscuit.

In order to silence the controversy around this and other debates, the goalkeeper decided to write what could be interpreted as a poem.

“Consideration of the day: mamma mia, sic transit gloria mundi...” wrote Buffon on his Facebook page.

“For two days people have exclusively been talking about a biscotto. A biscotto here, a biscotto there, a biscotto up, a biscotto down... it’s as if we’d already beaten Ireland,

“As if others didn’t have the sacrosanct right to feel offended by such insinuations,

“As if the others didn’t have the privilege to think Giovanni Trapattoni could consider doing us a favour (which he absolutely won’t),

“As if we owned the culture of suspicion and were the only ones who could use it,

“As if drawing a match is the same as getting a 2-2 result,

“As if settling for a result (that satisfies both teams) in the last 20 minutes is the same as fixing a game,

“As if the others were always the guilty parties,

“As if the responsibility was never on our shoulders,

“As if finding themselves in a favourable situation was never down to hard work, but simply good fortune,

“As if admitting our opponents were better is an unacceptable blow to our ego,

“As if in order to hide our insecurity and fragility we always need an alibi,

“As if knowing there are two homosexuals in the squad was the only thing the entire nation was interested in,

“As if at the end of these days in which we chased scapegoats we discovered they are better than us elsewhere...

“As if these thoughts were of any use to anyone...

“Let us focus on ourselves and try to win the match. The rest is hot air, bar talk, the conjecture of mediocrity and thinking like losers...”

« Reply #1199 on: June 17, 2012, 09:06:08 PM »
Ronaldo geh on today boy!! :beermug:   Good game :beermug:

That's like going to a strip club with a hand full of $100 bills and then boasting you had all the girls in the club vibezing yuh.