March 28, 2024, 03:01:17 PM

Author Topic: UEFA Euro Thread.  (Read 241922 times)

Re: UEFA Euro 2012 Thread.
« Reply #1800 on: June 27, 2012, 01:46:02 PM »
"So THAT'S what Spain looks like when they don't have the ball 70% of the time," gollies Rob McClean. "Normal. A bit scared. And wasteful. But when you think of it, they always need 20 chances for 2 goals. We just get carried away by all the possession they have in the meantime. They can also all, like, dribble the hell out of the ball."

All aboard HMS Haters!!  :beermug:

When Spain BUSS one in allyuh ras, watch all man jack jump ship!....startin' wit de cyap-tin!

« Reply #1801 on: June 27, 2012, 01:48:50 PM »
Who is the Captain? 

« Reply #1802 on: June 27, 2012, 01:49:13 PM »
"So THAT'S what Spain looks like when they don't have the ball 70% of the time," gollies Rob McClean. "Normal. A bit scared. And wasteful. But when you think of it, they always need 20 chances for 2 goals. We just get carried away by all the possession they have in the meantime. They can also all, like, dribble the hell out of the ball."

When Spain BUSS one in allyuh ras, watch all man jack jump ship!....startin' wit de cyap-tin!

Ah find yuh get quiet!!!

« Reply #1803 on: June 27, 2012, 01:51:14 PM »
When you're a good player you could really see those angles boy. 

« Reply #1804 on: June 27, 2012, 01:52:21 PM »
Portugal is playing very well... Hussling them and harrying them and winning the physical battles all over the field.. And most importantly not letting the Spain midfield get into a rhythm to dictate the pace..

Xavi, Iniesta, Silva, Xabi (is he playing?) not seeing much of the ball, and when they do they not getting time to pick apart Portugal. This is like how Real Madrid defeated Barcelona in the Copa Del Rey.

Meireles and Coentrao having monster games, and Ronaldo is so much more effective as he has been all tournament when he plays as a team player and doesn't try to do it all for himself.

Ramos is a wild man.

Sounds like Portugal really pressing Spain and giving them they hardest challenge so far. Win or lose Bento showing that he is a boss coach. And if Portugal win this is really Ronaldo tournament.

« Reply #1805 on: June 27, 2012, 01:53:16 PM »

Ah find yuh get quiet!!!

Ah was on de phone.....givin' meh padnah de scores. 

But I doh find Spain lookin all that uncomfortable like people sayin'.  Yeah, portugal husslin' more and not allowing Spain to jes sit back and knock de ball aroung, but when Spain DO get possession of the ball, they still knockin' it casual and makin' dey lil' flick passes like normal.  They just not finding their usual success because portugal whukkin' hard to break up dey play. 

« Reply #1806 on: June 27, 2012, 01:56:37 PM »
allyuh remember that ole school joint?

More More More
How do you like it?  How do you like it?
More More More
How do you like it?  How do you like it?

« Reply #1807 on: June 27, 2012, 02:00:00 PM »
I think I watching the wrong game, all this talk about Portugal pressing Spain and unsettling them. How hard is it to press inside your 1/2 or 1/3? Portugal not coming to play really. They still hiding.  Spain, as usual just running out of space.

All of a sudden Crynaldo is the best passer on the field  ???

« Reply #1808 on: June 27, 2012, 02:02:45 PM »
NAVAS!!!!!

This look like another penalty shoot out.
« Last Edit: June 27, 2012, 02:04:24 PM by Preacher »

« Reply #1809 on: June 27, 2012, 02:27:06 PM »
How much shot Ronaldo want/need? 

« Reply #1810 on: June 27, 2012, 02:30:04 PM »
Strange, was Xavi having a poor game?  Only now tuning in

« Reply #1811 on: June 27, 2012, 02:32:03 PM »
How much shot Ronaldo want/need? 

I was about to say, how many freekicks will the ref give Crynaldo from that exact spot

« Reply #1812 on: June 27, 2012, 02:32:28 PM »
See Ronaldo....

He ain't ready....

« Reply #1813 on: June 27, 2012, 02:33:18 PM »
He can only play against team that are inferior, or yes blame Meriles for him not scoring.

« Reply #1814 on: June 27, 2012, 02:35:32 PM »
Yorke and Stern was scoring that.  At least testing the keeper.

« Reply #1815 on: June 27, 2012, 02:51:57 PM »
 :nailbiting:

« Reply #1816 on: June 27, 2012, 03:02:21 PM »
f**kING CRYNALDO LOL  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #1817 on: June 27, 2012, 03:05:11 PM »
Allyuh better doh be on Ronaldo eh.

« Reply #1818 on: June 27, 2012, 03:10:17 PM »
Allyuh better doh be on Ronaldo eh.

Yuh dey   ;D 

« Reply #1819 on: June 27, 2012, 03:14:41 PM »
Penalties!!!   I with Spain on this. 

« Reply #1820 on: June 27, 2012, 03:14:53 PM »
 :-X :-X :nailbiting: :nailbiting:

« Reply #1821 on: June 27, 2012, 03:16:03 PM »

« Reply #1822 on: June 27, 2012, 03:16:32 PM »
If Ronaldo miss another penalty he better stay in Ukraine.

« Reply #1823 on: June 27, 2012, 03:18:07 PM »
If Ronaldo miss another penalty he better stay in Ukraine.

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #1824 on: June 27, 2012, 03:20:30 PM »
and thus we have another nail biter from the spot, I hope people had their hearts check  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #1825 on: June 27, 2012, 03:20:54 PM »
 ::)   :o

« Reply #1826 on: June 27, 2012, 03:20:58 PM »
Ian Darke really cyah read body language boy!  He REALLY think is ronaldo win dat toss?

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #1827 on: June 27, 2012, 03:21:10 PM »
saved by the portuguese keeper

« Reply #1828 on: June 27, 2012, 03:21:28 PM »
Big save by Patricio off Xabi.

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #1829 on: June 27, 2012, 03:21:46 PM »
first 2 shots saved